Official Windows Phone 7 Discussion Thread! V2, Latest Updated : Internet Sharing Enable

marauderz
post Oct 9 2011, 11:51 PM

Windows Tablet War Veteran
3,390 posts

Hey guys,

Are you all still having problems finding a ringtone program to slice, and reencode your music files?

Cause I made a program for my own use, and if you guys don't need it I'm not gonna waste time making it user friendly tongue.gif

Also I remember someone was asking how to DELETE custom ringtones, if the person still hasn't figured it out yet. You TAP AND HOLD on the Custom ringtone in the selection list and the delete command will pop out.
marauderz
post Oct 11 2011, 06:04 PM

3,390 posts

actually all your contacts are already synced to your Hotmail account of the Live ID you're using. When you get your iPhone, just add the Hotmail account as a data source to sync it, exactly how I can't remember.
marauderz
post Oct 12 2011, 01:43 AM

3,390 posts

QUOTE(monsh @ Oct 12 2011, 12:08 AM)
what is the idea behind html5 actually ?
what's d benefit of it ?
Simple explanation is, modernizing and standardizing the web for the future. Of course everyone is still arguing on who's standard to follow.

Added on October 12, 2011, 1:47 amBTW, I can use http://touch.facebook.com just fine.. Hmmm.. spiffy interface.. Oh.. note that you MUST have Mango installed before you can use this.

Also if all you see on the top are the 4 icons, and nothing else, hit the refresh button in the address bar and if that kicks it to work or not.

This post has been edited by marauderz: Oct 12 2011, 01:47 AM
marauderz
post Oct 12 2011, 09:58 AM

3,390 posts

yeah, I got that at first as well. Hitting refresh made it work for me.
marauderz
post Oct 12 2011, 02:06 PM

3,390 posts

You guys want a longer battery life? I'll give you a tip.

TURN OFF 3G.

- 3G doesn't bring anything onto the table for voice, in fact, since 3G signal strength is usually weaker than GSM, it's usually WORSE!
- When you're in an area that's weak with 3G, your phone spends more power trying to flip between GSM and 3G.
- 3G transmissions consume more power by nature, ie. talking 1 min on 3G might consume the same amount of power by talking 5 min of GSM

That's why I turn off 3G unless I know I need to go online... FAST. tongue.gif
marauderz
post Oct 12 2011, 02:51 PM

3,390 posts

QUOTE(fulat @ Oct 12 2011, 02:29 PM)
Voice and video call without 3G or HSDPA and above sux... disable 3G connection is a no to me.. i always on it since sometimes i need more than 5mbps for downloading.
If you do voice only calls, GSM is much better for it. power efficiency wise.

But if you have a heavy need for data and video calls, yeah, can't disable 3G. But a lot of people who are just normal users dont know that turning off 3G extends battery life by a lot.
marauderz
post Oct 12 2011, 09:41 PM

3,390 posts

Ok, here's what I did

Go to touch.facebook.com.
See blank page.
Press the globe, nothing happens .
Press the left most button, search pane appears.
Press refresh... Everything appears!

marauderz
post Oct 12 2011, 10:42 PM

3,390 posts

QUOTE(blackjoker @ Oct 12 2011, 07:25 PM)
no 3G connection means no WhatsApp, FB or MSN chat. back to NoDo days.
Bro, no 3G just means the line isn't super fast. EDGE is actually quite usable to get things moving around.
marauderz
post Oct 13 2011, 10:12 AM

3,390 posts

QUOTE(Chyan @ Oct 12 2011, 09:39 PM)
Well, it cannot be fixed. Problems is within IE9 rendering. I've confirmed it with a PC on three different browsers. As expected, webkit wins.

It's not just about rendering. The page is supposed to be using HTML5 (I guess), so it should just *WORK* on browsers with HTML5 support, ie. IE9, IE10, etc. etc. But of course, now it just seems to be stuck in the "I feel like working now" more for IE9/10.

marauderz
post Oct 13 2011, 06:30 PM

3,390 posts

QUOTE(blackjoker @ Oct 13 2011, 05:55 PM)
@Marauderz
true..but EDGE is kinda slow at times. my options is charge the phone in office & car.
I have a car charger too, and I always rest my phone in the cradle when I m in the office. Too many ppl still think they can get the multi day battery life like a normal phone out of smartphones and refuse to keep the phone charged throughout the day though.

marauderz
post Oct 15 2011, 12:31 PM

3,390 posts

HTC... Send back for warranty
marauderz
post Oct 20 2011, 04:49 PM

3,390 posts

QUOTE(jonchai @ Oct 20 2011, 10:45 AM)
IOS5's main selling point is Siri, ICS has many, including hardware acceleration, face recognition and lot more. Mango is still catching up, only able to compete with Gingerbread and IOS4. We'll need to wait another year
what kind of hardware acceleration r u refering to? WP's video display has always been hardware accelerated.
marauderz
post Oct 20 2011, 06:12 PM

3,390 posts

QUOTE(jonchai @ Oct 20 2011, 05:25 PM)
I meant UI hardware acceleration. UI's processing / load will be passed to GPU to handle instead.
UI as in drawing the buttons, fading the UI, animation et etc.? Windows phone already does that. Its the reason why WP doesn't need dual core processors to be smooth
marauderz
post Oct 27 2011, 05:22 PM

3,390 posts

QUOTE(fulat @ Oct 27 2011, 04:22 PM)
it should be because i solved my mozart problem.  rclxms.gif

guys,
there is a free app at marketplace called "KL Traffic By TC" which contain all the ITIS "working" camera image around klang valley major road and latest twitter info on the road condition.

i have been testing/using this for weeks and found this can sometimes very helpful for drivers on the road. do support our local developer and such useful app he created.

Wah.. the guy used App Exchange..
marauderz
post Nov 5 2011, 10:07 AM

3,390 posts

points are for games on xbl or music.

talk about dumb luck, My LG decided to choose this day to die. keeps saying the memory storage area is corrupted.

Fark!
marauderz
post Nov 5 2011, 08:37 PM

3,390 posts

QUOTE(Chyan @ Nov 5 2011, 04:19 PM)
Chevron Wp7 finally launched.

Do you guys have *ahem* source for this? rolleyes.gif

Seriously, if jack sparrow can't do anything, I'd purchase the token.

Free free free, I want everything free.

I hope that in whatever occupation you wish to do, you can see everyone stealing RIGHT IN FRONT OF YOU, and you can scream all you want to, and no one gives a damn.
marauderz
post Nov 6 2011, 08:43 AM

3,390 posts

QUOTE(soongteck @ Nov 6 2011, 01:25 AM)
hi guys
thanks for the support. i'm the dev for the app.
do send your feedback if there is any issue on it.

p/s: Malaysia need App Exchange to submit apps
I found out about how you came to make the app, just remember that you can also use http://www.yallaapps.com and more importantly with YallaApps you can submit CHARGED applications

Added on November 6, 2011, 8:44 am
QUOTE(soongteck @ Nov 6 2011, 01:25 AM)
hi guys
thanks for the support. i'm the dev for the app.
do send your feedback if there is any issue on it.

p/s: Malaysia need App Exchange to submit apps
I found out about how you came to make the app, just remember that you can also use http://www.yallaapps.com and more importantly with YallaApps you can submit CHARGED applications

This post has been edited by marauderz: Nov 6 2011, 08:44 AM
marauderz
post Nov 6 2011, 11:12 PM

3,390 posts

QUOTE(monsh @ Nov 6 2011, 08:50 PM)
wish i have the knowledge to do the apps .
T_T
its easy if you're willing to learn. just go to http://create.msdn.com download the necessary software and start learning.

use chevron to unlock your device to do hardware testing, then when you are ready for the leap, sign up with http://www.yallaapps.com to start selling apps
marauderz
post Nov 7 2011, 11:08 PM

3,390 posts

QUOTE(soongteck @ Nov 7 2011, 12:09 AM)
yup. I have not actually heard about that but app exchange can submit paid apps as well for cheaper startup price (unlike must pay USD 99 for 99 credits for yallaapps).
When you're not under a special program, the App Exchange rates are ridiculous compared to Yalla Apps.

Added on November 7, 2011, 11:10 pm
QUOTE(chicky86 @ Nov 7 2011, 03:20 PM)
any1 tried the chevron unlock yet?
eager to try.. but dun have paypal acc.. ><
I have a token already, waiting to unlock my HTC Radar with it.

I think they're using Credit Card checkout faciliities that PayPal provides, so you don't need an account to use your CC. I *think*.

This post has been edited by marauderz: Nov 7 2011, 11:10 PM
marauderz
post Nov 8 2011, 02:02 PM

3,390 posts

It's unlimited unlock for the PHONE per unlock code.

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0440sec    0.71    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 12:13 AM