4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

Official Windows Phone 7 Discussion Thread! V2, Latest Updated : Internet Sharing Enable

Chyan
post Oct 1 2011, 03:54 PM

4,221 posts

QUOTE(arbelnox @ Oct 1 2011, 03:37 PM)
yeah, me also face the same problem... the Whatsapp in WP7, as pretty as it may seems, is kinda buggy....
my problem with the app

1. No push notification
2. the conversation (send and receive) is kinda laggy with 2 or 3 secs...
3. sometimes pictures couldn't be sent out
4. only picture is attachable.

hopefully an update of the app can come asap to fix these probs...  esp the 1st issue... without push notification it just make the app useless
Yeah. Spot on there.

Oh regarding the album art on lock screen thingy, I use Zune Social tagger and since mostly English songs are supported, other language songs are left out. So it's useless. doh.gif
Chyan
post Oct 1 2011, 09:53 PM

4,221 posts

Evilpuppy, you use United States from your PC and phone's regional language?
Chyan
post Oct 1 2011, 10:42 PM

4,221 posts

Same. Never put any CC details as well.

Chyan
post Oct 1 2011, 11:03 PM

4,221 posts

QUOTE(Nephrite @ Oct 1 2011, 10:56 PM)
I Bought HTC 7 Mozart Today And Just Got Updated Till Mango Already But I Don`t Understand Why The Angry Bird Game Still Need To Pay Zzzzz.

Anyone Know Where Can Buy HTC 7 Mozart Otterbox Or Case Mate Casing ?

1 Problem Is Why My Camera From 8 MP After Taking A Picture With Xenon Flash Then The Second Picture I Wanna Take The Flash Auto Disable Edi ( Sudden From On Change To Flash Off )

Before I Update I Check All Things All Ok From The First System Version 7004 When I Unboxing.

After Update To Mango Then The Camera Flash System Already Gone Different As Stated Above.

Is It Just Normal or The Mango Got Bug Leh ?
I only get no-brand casings for RM18.
Mango saves your camera settings from previous usage unlike the previous firmwares.
Chyan
post Oct 3 2011, 01:39 AM

4,221 posts

Guys, if you use a lot of 3G/WiFi and always go to diff. place with diff. connectivity options, can go and download the "ConnectivityShortcut" app. Can choose to pins your Cellular Data , WiFi and other else into your tiles, it's live too. Going to setting to do all these is a hassle so it's a great app for me.

Oh, there's another one. GMaps.
It's so accurate I cannot even fathom it. WHen you're on the run, it'll show you your travelling speed and choose between satellite or map view. Here's an extra, you can screen capture the map (CAPABLE).

That's why I've been very curious why is it so hard for MS to give us this capability.

Chyan
post Oct 4 2011, 09:27 PM

4,221 posts

I tested using benchmark free;

Benchmark result
HTC, 7 Mozart T8698, 7.10.77*
Time: Tue, 04 Oct 2011 13:24:00 GMT

CPU Integer: 2.95 4.7
CPU Float: 4.52 4.7
Memory: 1.25 6.3
Storage Read: 3.24 4.7
Storage Write: 2.24 4.7

***** System Infos *****

Time: Tue, 04 Oct 2011 13:24:00 GMT
Culture: en-US
App Version: 2.0.0.0
Manufacturer: HTC
Modell: 7 Mozart T8698
DeviceHardwareVersion: 0004
DeviceFirmwareVersion: 2250.21.40600.707
OS  Version: Microsoft Windows CE 7.10.7720
CLR Version: 3.7.11140.0
Device Type: Device
Network Type: Wireless80211
DeviceTotalMemory: 475.981 MB
ApplicationPeakMemoryUsage: 60.426 MB
ApplicationCurrentMemoryUsage: 21.969 MB
Iso Storage AvailableFreeSpace: 1319.172 MB

Checked the comparision and it shot higher than the rest. Must be the mango.
Chyan
post Oct 5 2011, 08:04 PM

4,221 posts

I think I don't have to wait for WhatsApp to resume after switching panes anymore. Gonna test out notifications later then.

Chyan
post Oct 6 2011, 06:42 PM

4,221 posts

Is it 1.10?

Mine is.
Chyan
post Oct 6 2011, 06:44 PM

4,221 posts

QUOTE(evilpuppy @ Oct 6 2011, 06:12 PM)
oh really?? i just post there ,never monitor back what they reply. hahaha!! im cool...  cool2.gif

@fulat, its about SIRI shit.

but, i rather you save your energy , its an endless argument.
I won't say it's crappy but it is a step ahead of the others and yeah true, why bother arguing. It's personal preference.
Chyan
post Oct 6 2011, 06:47 PM

4,221 posts

QUOTE(evilpuppy @ Oct 6 2011, 06:46 PM)
now is 1.2

you 1st need to remove the 1.0 then install 1.2.
I did that and it's the same. Gonna try again then.

Chyan
post Oct 8 2011, 03:42 PM

4,221 posts

I find HTC Hub using in background is the main culprit for my fast drain. Disable it and got prolly a day of useful usage.

Added on October 8, 2011, 3:45 pm
QUOTE(Nephrite @ Oct 8 2011, 01:12 PM)
I also wan to find a battery more powerful than the original battery. The ori battery is oblnly 1300 Mah I wanna find like 1500 Mah above. Please help me to find. I find many place already no ppl selling.
THis might help. Nobody wanna bulk. It's RM160+. Too bad our local sun-global battery company doesn't offer Mozart's battery. I wonder what other HTC's battery is compatible though.

P/S: Red casing looks sexy on my Mozart. Took order from a forumer. thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by Chyan: Oct 8 2011, 04:19 PM
Chyan
post Oct 8 2011, 06:54 PM

4,221 posts

QUOTE(Nephrite @ Oct 8 2011, 04:25 PM)
Where You But The Red Casing Any Pics ? I Wanna Get Casing Also.
Refer to the Mozart thread on this section. Bought from a forumer. Similar to Nephrite's case.
Chyan
post Oct 9 2011, 06:24 PM

4,221 posts

Cost me RM12 only.

Chyan
post Oct 9 2011, 07:21 PM

4,221 posts

QUOTE(Nephrite @ Oct 9 2011, 06:37 PM)
1 Thing You Will Hate Is The SP On The Side Will Peal Off When The Case Kena The SP.
Yeah. But I got the angles of the SP right so no such problem now. Previously the black one a bit problematic.

QUOTE(chicky86 @ Oct 9 2011, 06:59 PM)
yup.. last time i used to have 1 of those case too.. the case will peel off my screen protector..
so, i went to the more exp option.. ottobox... no more prob after that..
I always use cellophane tape to re-apply whatever SP that's gotten lints and such if it's affected. Renewable. laugh.gif
The cloth is still useless if you're applying it in a room filled with airborne matter. sweat.gif

This post has been edited by Chyan: Oct 9 2011, 07:22 PM
Chyan
post Oct 11 2011, 01:10 AM

4,221 posts

Hey there, I recommend this review of the HTC Titan from my new favourite techblog, though they're gonna launch a new one to compete with other big-hakunas. biggrin.gif

http://thisismynext.com/2011/10/10/htc-titan-review/
Chyan
post Oct 11 2011, 02:40 PM

4,221 posts

Just wait until next year and you'll be in dilemma on which model to get. nod.gif

Chyan
post Oct 12 2011, 12:15 AM

4,221 posts

Without the use of flash. TO make it simple, similar to javascript.
Everything is coded in the "new" kind of html and the emergence of webm codec instead of mp4 container. That's why you can now watch youtube embeds.

It can do everything that a flash can do & more without the added bulk and bloat. That's why iOS opt out flash. To have less problems and battery life is immensely saved.
Check out a few html5 sites and try it on your phone. smile.gif

Added on October 12, 2011, 12:19 am
QUOTE(xcen @ Oct 11 2011, 06:36 PM)
Anyone able to access the new HTML5 Facebook webpage?

I tried m.facebook.com, and it only shows the plain old version.

I tried touch.facebook.com with mobile version preference, only facebook logo on it.

I tried touch.facebook.com with desktop version preference, can see stuff, but nothing happens when I touch at links. And the interface doesn't look like the new HTML5 site.
http://www.tomsguide.com/us/Facebook-Platf...news-12831.html

I tried it on my laptop (m.facebook.com)

But according to: http://www.neowin.net/news/html5-facebook-...obile-goes-live

You can access it right now via (http://touch.facebook.com)
I confirmed it works for us.

Rejoice. biggrin.gif

A bit buggy. unsure.gif

This post has been edited by Chyan: Oct 12 2011, 12:34 AM
Chyan
post Oct 12 2011, 01:44 PM

4,221 posts

Too bad the buttons up top doesn't render on Mango IE9.

Everything looks a lot smoother on PC via touch.facebook.com & prolly Android webkit.

As for Mozart battery life, I disable background running of HTC weather hub and uses EDGE whenever I don't do anything demanding.
Can last me 15 hours on marginal usage. Prolly a 1 1/2 day with light usage.

Chyan
post Oct 12 2011, 02:04 PM

4,221 posts

QUOTE(chicky86 @ Oct 12 2011, 01:56 PM)
syedakmal, how to calibrate battery? noob about that.. ><

Chyan, i couldnt find a way to disable it.. mind teaching me??
Settings, swipe to applications > background task > disable

Chyan
post Oct 12 2011, 02:24 PM

4,221 posts

QUOTE(marauderz @ Oct 12 2011, 02:06 PM)
You guys want a longer battery life? I'll give you a tip.

TURN OFF 3G.

- 3G doesn't bring anything onto the table for voice, in fact, since 3G signal strength is usually weaker than GSM, it's usually WORSE!
- When you're in an area that's weak with 3G, your phone spends more power trying to flip between GSM and 3G.
- 3G transmissions consume more power by nature, ie. talking 1 min on 3G might consume the same amount of power by talking 5 min of GSM

That's why I turn off 3G unless I know I need to go online... FAST. tongue.gif
This is it.

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0578sec    0.87    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 03:26 AM