11 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Bottom

Official Windows Phone 7 Discussion Thread! V2, Latest Updated : Internet Sharing Enable

fulat
post Oct 28 2011, 10:42 AM

8,472 posts

QUOTE(evilpuppy @ Oct 28 2011, 10:38 AM)
yeah! warranty void liao!! i dont mind as long can have more space to store all my stuffs  rolleyes.gif
yup i bought from him. thanks fulat, btw, how come you can get 200GB skydrive?? mine only 25G??

check post#3 for memory upgrade
they changed to new policy. for skydrive wp7 user.

Unlimited storage space for all Office documents
Unlimited storage space for all photos
25 GB of free storage for everything else

so that unlimited is actually 175GB extra for any form of office documents and photos. kekekekekek

fulat
post Oct 28 2011, 10:45 AM

8,472 posts

QUOTE(xphr3ak @ Oct 28 2011, 10:43 AM)
Howd u upgrade ur wife mozart to 16gb?
can u please help to that for me. smile.gif
8gb not enough ler.
thanks.
Page 8, post #1359 by allanlee89, the link will lead u on how to upgrade ya memory. all u need is the correct screw driver and prepare to get warranty void.

Added on October 28, 2011, 10:47 am
QUOTE(evilpuppy @ Oct 28 2011, 10:44 AM)
how i wish i could backup all my earlier message before i upgrade my microSD, yes mine are now chevron unlock lost all my 2months sms while i restore back to NoDo, now with this SMS Manager i no longer worry about loosing my texts.

but need to chveron unlock  rclxub.gif

PM sent , thanks again.
yes... need chevron unlocked as i will send u the latest mango support SMS manager XAP file. u need to sideload it to your device.

This post has been edited by fulat: Oct 28 2011, 10:47 AM
fulat
post Oct 28 2011, 10:53 AM

8,472 posts

QUOTE(evilpuppy @ Oct 28 2011, 10:49 AM)
OMG!!! FK'ng Cool!! no longer worry bout loosing all my document!!

@xphr3ak
pretty easy if you dare , just follow the guide on Post #3 how to upgrde your mozart with video too, credit to allanlee89 sharing the link.
Guys, u all should consider SkyDrive. Its a good solution for sharing anywhere. Just ditch the short range and limited sharing techy Bluetooth.

fulat
post Oct 28 2011, 10:59 AM

8,472 posts

QUOTE(allanlee89 @ Oct 28 2011, 10:54 AM)
I charge it with the ac adapter, and it takes 2.5-3 hours to fully charge an empty battery. Does it mean my ac adapter spoilt already? My phone just 4 weeks old...can i request a new ac adapter from sis warranty?
if the charger are charging. Then it should be ok. Hang on there soldier. Just try few more time. biggrin.gif
fulat
post Oct 28 2011, 11:48 AM

8,472 posts

QUOTE(evilpuppy @ Oct 28 2011, 11:09 AM)
true, all now done on air, sharing file from your skydrive very easy just send your sharing link to others no need to pairing with BT, yet still got certain group of user not using unlimited data.
those group of user always said free WiFi everywhere now. Seriously. For normal user use for surfing and light documents download. 1GB are enough.

To me. A smartphone without data is a gaming device with phone capability.

This post has been edited by fulat: Oct 28 2011, 11:55 AM
fulat
post Oct 28 2011, 11:54 AM

8,472 posts

QUOTE(chicky86 @ Oct 28 2011, 10:54 AM)
guys, wat r the changelog after updating the latest update for mozart ya? smile.gif
nothing much. Just some HTC driver update.

QUOTE(sylphy8055 @ Oct 28 2011, 11:12 AM)
Hi guys..how can we know our phone is under developer lock or not..i'm using optimus 7..bought 2nd hand from s'pore..thanx
what do u mean by developer locked?
fulat
post Oct 28 2011, 12:01 PM

8,472 posts

QUOTE(allanlee89 @ Oct 28 2011, 11:58 AM)
Me too me too rclxms.gif
nothing special. Using it myself since v1. Can't capture movies and games.
fulat
post Oct 28 2011, 12:41 PM

8,472 posts

QUOTE(allanlee89 @ Oct 28 2011, 12:39 PM)
I see...sad to hear that sad.gif . Then i think i'll just say bye2 to this. Unwilling to let go the basic function just to unlock phone...not worth it...
what basic function on 7.5 u can't let go?
fulat
post Oct 28 2011, 02:20 PM

8,472 posts

QUOTE(hz428 @ Oct 28 2011, 02:15 PM)
hey guys have u all tested this new app called

MobileVoip ??  I just wondering how it works? i cant seem to make free calls..

any1 successfully make it works?
nope. i doesnt work for me as well.
fulat
post Oct 28 2011, 02:31 PM

8,472 posts

QUOTE(hz428 @ Oct 28 2011, 02:25 PM)
there is a called ID, what that??
cant remember. uninstall very long already. now using tango. so no need those not working App.

evilpuppy,
Please check your email you PM-ed me earlier. there should have a link at your mailbox. click on that and it will lead u to download if i am not mistaken.

revert back if you have problem accessing that files.

p.s: you read chinese? u like taiwan mahjong or u wanna feel how the kinectiamals work?

This post has been edited by fulat: Oct 28 2011, 02:35 PM
fulat
post Oct 28 2011, 02:51 PM

8,472 posts

QUOTE(evilpuppy @ Oct 28 2011, 02:42 PM)
fulat, thanks man... yup i can read chinese. kinectiamal please, they will only official release back to marketplace next week.
check your PM. as u helped me once long long time ago and i give u back an ultimate return.

QUOTE(hz428 @ Oct 28 2011, 02:48 PM)
tango is out? where did u manage to load it?
beta tester is out and working on all HTC device without front camera. if u use video call on tango. the camera it gonna use will be ya back camera.

but voice over data is working fine. using this to call my friend in NZ also no problem.
fulat
post Oct 28 2011, 03:01 PM

8,472 posts

QUOTE(hz428 @ Oct 28 2011, 02:55 PM)
bro, sry for asking a noob question here, where can i download and install it?
XDA forum have the installation files. u can get it from there by searching "Windows Phone 7 Hacking and Development"

as for how to install. its a very long story to teach u. try go page 1 of this thread. i think evilpuppy have posted something called "Sideload". u can perform chervon unlock by that method until NoDo(7392) only.

to get up till Mango(7720) and all HTC driver update. you have to search XDA forum for the rest.

but again i warn u. perform chevron unlock will have risk and coz your phone bricked. so please remember do it on ya own risk.

i almost brick mine last night.
fulat
post Oct 28 2011, 03:19 PM

8,472 posts

QUOTE(monsh @ Oct 28 2011, 03:12 PM)
is the tango gonna be released for free?
it should be. because free for droid and ipun

fulat
post Oct 28 2011, 05:14 PM

8,472 posts

first free VOIP(on wifi or 3G) call app in marketplace.

WNM live

This post has been edited by fulat: Oct 28 2011, 05:48 PM
fulat
post Oct 28 2011, 08:56 PM

8,472 posts

QUOTE(allanlee89 @ Oct 28 2011, 07:14 PM)
The alarm app that come with Mozart kinda tiny volume, hardly can wake me up in the morning. Got any free alarm clock app that can adjust sound volume?
lol... u should get a external speaker to increase the volume sound. it always wake me up even my wifey set it to 15/30.

tongue.gif
fulat
post Oct 31 2011, 10:16 AM

8,472 posts

QUOTE(fubs @ Oct 30 2011, 10:29 PM)
mango liao.

but no htc update. sad.gif how come?
are you update your mango from 7661 (ISV beta)? your phone are able to sideload right? just sideload the U2M7720 to your device and PM me. i will guide you from there to make ya device update the HTC driver.

Please do not confuse the WIFI tethering on HTC device. currently only Mozart user at India have the HTC driver update which make Wifi Tethering working on the official ROM. what evilpuppy posted on HD7 thread is a method of flashing a Custome ROM which have the ability of wifi tethering.

fulat
post Oct 31 2011, 05:09 PM

8,472 posts

QUOTE(xess @ Oct 31 2011, 04:52 PM)
I've updated my HTC Mozart firmware to 2250.21.51001.707 (why am I taiwan region?)

I notice no Internet Sharing in the settings? Where's my wifi hotspot?

Also just updated FB app. I don't notice any visible changes at all. No changelog in their official page either sleep.gif What kinda update is this?
there are 5 ASIA ROM available ROM for mozart
HTC_Asia_WWE - code 707
HTC_Asia_TW - code 709
HTC_Asia_HK_CHT code -708
HTC_Asia_India - code 720
HTC_Asia_SEA_WWE - code 728

a pure Taiwan ROM is 709 not 707.

707 is a common ROM where most of the country in ASIA distributed. this ROM contain most of the language inside including TW, HK_CHT, INDIA and some SEA language

728 is mainly distributed at South East Asia Country. this ROM might lauck of certain language in preset.

that's the reason why Mozart User in India are able to update to latest HTC Driver with internet wifi tethering because they code is 720 and which will be that code are allow.

if you have other code that is not 720. you will not get wifi internet tethering even you updated yours the latest. just wait. it will be coming. dont worry.

This post has been edited by fulat: Oct 31 2011, 05:11 PM
fulat
post Oct 31 2011, 05:44 PM

8,472 posts

QUOTE(fubs @ Oct 31 2011, 05:35 PM)
thanks guys for the info. thanks fulat for offering to help. but i don't mind waiting for the update smile.gif

i thought i was the only one who is outdated without the internet sharing tongue.gif
by looking at your case. u have on 7720(mango) but your firmware version still 2250.09.12803.707 that is the problem. it's not suppose to be that.

are you chevron unlock and update ya mango from RTM or ISV?

fulat
post Oct 31 2011, 08:18 PM

8,472 posts

QUOTE(allanlee89 @ Oct 31 2011, 08:01 PM)
I just use the built in Internet Explorer to surf facebook, faster, smoother and more function. I also bookmark it as Favourite for faster access.
oh yeah... u are as smart as i am. no hassel with IE in mobile version. fast and never miss any function compare with desktop.

if you want the facebook chat. just change your IE to Desktop version in Setting then u will be able to see the same FB site like u do on desktop. but doing that u wont be able to place youtube files linked to FB.

so for me... fark the FIM and i prefer the youtube watch at my IE.
fulat
post Oct 31 2011, 08:59 PM

8,472 posts

QUOTE(monsh @ Oct 31 2011, 08:55 PM)
same here .
i dont really need the facebook apps .
im more towards the chatting part .
hardly use the FB apps .
i'll just take a look at the PEOPLE section instead .

so who else here haven't got the update?
I didnt get it yet .
try to use the integrated twitter. i use it to get around klang valley. report traffic jam and road block instantly. its freaking useful if u know how to use it.

11 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Top

0.0464sec    0.12    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 03:30 AM