arts stream become dr also can if got money

cckkpr
post Sep 27 2011, 09:13 AM

4,516 posts

Ukraine has already set the precedent with quite a number from the Arts stream and also not meeting the minimum credit requirements.

If you go to a gomen hospital and the doctor starts writing the same prescription as what the previous doctor gave, before you even sit down, and there is no physical examination, your guess is as good as mine where the fella comes from.
cckkpr
post Sep 27 2011, 04:16 PM

4,516 posts

QUOTE(Zorz @ Sep 27 2011, 03:11 PM)
When did Lincoln UniversityCollege start up their MD course? I just saw their advert in the papers quite recently..

http://www.lincoln.edu.my/docmm.php

2 years study in Kelana Jaya then you fly to the east coast of Sabah to do your clinical 3 years  blink.gif
I wonder how many more colleges or universities have been given licences to operate but yet to commence operations.

Quite a number of these licences will be put up for sale in the very near future in the name of consolidation.
cckkpr
post Sep 27 2011, 05:33 PM

4,516 posts

This may be by way of CDs given to each student and lectures by way of powerpoint presentation beamed from somewhere or by Skype by a little bird holed up somewhere.

We are moving to the DIY area!
cckkpr
post Sep 28 2011, 09:05 AM

4,516 posts

QUOTE(limeuu @ Sep 27 2011, 05:46 PM)
it is a repeat of what happened to the commercial banks....and the telcos...before....issue lots of licences, earnest money collected, and then consolidate....

we only need 15 med schools.....so there is going to be some serious downsizing needed later.....with a lot of very unhappy parents making a lot of political noises....
Many years back, the gomen issued quite a lot of tax practitioners licence to one ethnic group to balance up the racial quota after only 6 months training. The end result was that after one year, less than 5% were still practicing and even then these were "loaned" out to other practitioners who were unable to get such licence.

Lets say for medical graduates, after housemanship, the gomen no longer provides auto employment for these graduates and they are "released" to fend for themselves in the business world. Surely, those who are no good will find difficulties surviving. Would such a scenario gives would-be medical students serious thoughts before signing up?

This post has been edited by cckkpr: Sep 28 2011, 09:08 AM
cckkpr
post Sep 28 2011, 11:51 AM

4,516 posts

QUOTE(limeuu @ Sep 28 2011, 10:43 AM)
it has happened to a small degree before....

it is increasing now.....

and will be a major option in future.....

doctors are moving away from mainstream clinical medicine into other areas of the large healthcare industry....nutrition, direct sales, slimming, detox, aesthetics medicine, alternative medicine, anti-aging, cancer prevention practices......etc....

if you scoff at this alternative industry.....don't....

the health product industry is bigger (about 1.3 times) the mainstream pharmaceutical industry.... smile.gif
As such, awareness of the alternative areas other than clinical medicine would encourage MORE students to take up med school than otherwise!

It is also a fact that quite a number of medical graduates who excel in their chosen career have moved on to do research esp in big pharmaceuticals in the US. Nearer to home and across the causeway, good researchers are also encourage to do their part with substantial funding and good incentives being thrown in.

0.0142sec    0.74    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 03:59 PM