8 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Bottom

Build Your Own McLaren, are you collecting?

sunnyboy
post Jan 19 2012, 03:25 PM

1,446 posts

QUOTE(edwardc @ Jan 19 2012, 01:52 PM)
How you know one? Bloody hell! Im ready to unsubscribe and buy myself once I got all the freebies. Now got this trick pulak.

I think we all together can shoot an email to Degostini how shitty is this allscript and yet using this kind of trick to make us continue to subscribe ah.
U can check it out from degostini japan's page....their issue is different as us, they got onli 65 to complete. But our's will have 85 if not mistaken, same like uk version.

The decal sheet i shown just now is in jap's last issue.

Added on January 19, 2012, 4:40 pmsome japs finished job...

This post has been edited by VincC454: Jan 23 2012, 09:33 AM
sunnyboy
post Jan 24 2012, 09:08 PM

1,446 posts

QUOTE(VHunter @ Jan 24 2012, 09:03 PM)
Could not help wondering if bookstores and newsstands received a couple of issues in advance (i.e: Batch 1: 1-10) and releasing them on shelf week by week. I dunno, just a thought. I was really surprised to see issue 18 in MV already as we are on CNY break. Maybe they do receive in batches but tied to some T&C to sell them week by week?
In hq they got until issue 19...
sunnyboy
post Jan 30 2012, 04:06 PM

1,446 posts

just now saw some ppl post in FB, mention that we should put 17 issue in 1 binder, if not, 20,20,20,20,5....the last binder will look weird with 5 issue....
sunnyboy
post Jan 30 2012, 06:52 PM

1,446 posts

QUOTE(endless @ Jan 30 2012, 06:13 PM)
Good idea. So, it's confirmed 85 issues all in all?

If that is so, I will order more binders to keep stock first.
One piece is 29.90 as well.
if we are following UK ver, should be 85 issue, but if follow japs, then better, 65 issue only..

ouch!!!!!! 29.90 so mahal the binder arrrr......
sunnyboy
post Jan 30 2012, 09:07 PM

1,446 posts

QUOTE(endless @ Jan 30 2012, 07:38 PM)
Should be 65 as the lady in Borders was telling me 60 plus issues in totality.

What's the difference UK or Jap? Milking more?

lol, yalar. But if use normal binder, takde feel already.
Japs ver selling for 1790yen, uk ver selling £7.99, here selling rm29.90.....so i doubt ours going to be 65 issue......

For japs ver, let's say they gave 1 issue with rim and tyres....uk ver separate into 1 rim, 1 tyre..2 issue...
sunnyboy
post Jan 31 2012, 09:59 AM

1,446 posts

After issue 25, uk ver started to giv lesser item,

http://deagostini.jp/mcl/backnumber.php?id=12813&issue=25

http://forum.model-space.co.uk/default.aspx?g=posts&t=2732
sunnyboy
post Jan 31 2012, 11:08 AM

1,446 posts

nola....japs ver so expensive, how to buy?

just get the cf decal template so that can use it to stick on the wheel part 1st....
sunnyboy
post Feb 6 2012, 01:33 PM

1,446 posts

QUOTE(VincC454 @ Feb 6 2012, 11:40 AM)
lol seriously...

if want count the total cost of the mag+its model then you sure end up wont collect it

since last time this kind of magazine, the average of the model total cost sure will over 2k price tag

if you are a modeller collecting bit by bit like this are actually fun and see the final product done later and you know its done by you yourself are priceless

my old titanic model (same kind of this weekly magazine) total cost also around 2500++, and need around rm500 to 1000 for the cost of building it....
but when its done it as long as 100++ cm (its 85% done now actually for mine..thats why i havent start my mclaren yet tongue.gif)
Totally agree......it's like learning the parts of a f1 car.......great info for f1 car lovers....
sunnyboy
post Feb 6 2012, 03:05 PM

1,446 posts

QUOTE(VincC454 @ Feb 6 2012, 02:35 PM)
tumpang this thread for one pic tongue.gif
100 issues in total...

So huge! How to store it?
sunnyboy
post Feb 6 2012, 10:29 PM

1,446 posts

QUOTE(knight81 @ Feb 6 2012, 06:26 PM)
My 4th delivery received on last Friday 3/2/2012 with issues from week #17 to #20 (4 issues).

...and the next day 4/2/2012 received the latest 5th delivery with issues from week #21 to #22 (2 issues).

nice and fast!!!!!

sunnyboy
post Feb 7 2012, 10:31 AM

1,446 posts

QUOTE(VincC454 @ Feb 6 2012, 10:58 PM)
issues 22 already

time to ask allscript again where is my february delivery
They open today arrr?
sunnyboy
post Feb 8 2012, 04:34 PM

1,446 posts

QUOTE(satriakid @ Feb 7 2012, 01:31 PM)

Edited:
Got home and received my shipment again.

i havent got mine ler.......

i got a friend just like you also last time...feel pain buying the mag....but then after my model finally complete and he come see, then he regret he stop halfway last time

like +1
sunnyboy
post Feb 17 2012, 11:04 PM

1,446 posts

QUOTE(VHunter @ Feb 16 2012, 07:02 PM)
Hey guys, got questions to ask regarding the binder, planning to get it for my brother.

1) How's the quality?
2) How much does it cost?
3) How many issues can 1 binder hold?
4) Where can I get it?
As mention earlier, 1 binder got slot for 20 issuen but then if we put it all 20 in 1 binder, it will end up 20, 20, 20, 20, 5. Last binder for 5 issues only.

So it's better to put it 17 issue per binder, so that it ends up 17, 17, 17, 17, 17.

But then no matter how, also need 5 binders, so means rm120 extra for the binder.
sunnyboy
post Feb 20 2012, 11:16 AM

1,446 posts

QUOTE(afab @ Feb 20 2012, 11:08 AM)
hello guys..may i know where to get previous issues..i have missed issues 12 - the brake..?? i already search at Popular, they dun have because return stock.. Please help me.. I got issues now until 21 jz miss issues 12..
ALLSCRIPT ESTABLISHMENT (MALAYSIA) SDN BHD
LOT 886,UNIT B-7,JALAN SUBANG 9,
TAMAN PERINDUSTRIAN SUBANG,
OFF JALAN PUCHONG HICOM,
47500 SUBANG JAYA,
SELANGOR, MALAYSIA

TEL: 603-80233260
FAX: 603-80235487

call them....can bank in rm29.9 to them and they can arrange to sent it...no extra shipping charge.
sunnyboy
post Mar 7 2012, 03:42 PM

1,446 posts

this morning zurina called me, said they hav till #27 oredi....
sunnyboy
post Apr 3 2012, 12:48 AM

1,446 posts

QUOTE(Pelindung @ Apr 1 2012, 08:59 PM)
i just grab this  brows.gif

envy...still got or not?

help me buy....
sunnyboy
post Apr 8 2012, 04:45 AM

1,446 posts

QUOTE(edwardc @ Apr 7 2012, 10:47 PM)
Kena charged RM119.90 on my card, on 2nd April. Expecting another 4 issues to come next week loh.
Cool! Do updates us u received till which issues.......

sunnyboy
post Apr 15 2012, 01:06 AM

1,446 posts

QUOTE(edwardc @ Apr 14 2012, 09:32 PM)
Heck. UK version got 5th!!!! FREE GIFT!!! We 4 only. And the 5th is a 1:72 keyring of the F1!!!!
http://www.model-space.co.uk/motors/mclaren/
the keychain is nothing la......

wat i dreamt of are these....

drool.gif drool.gif drool.gif drool.gif
sunnyboy
post Apr 17 2012, 06:55 PM

1,446 posts

QUOTE(hacken @ Apr 17 2012, 11:58 AM)
Rain tyre looks nice...i received the sterring wheels from them last week. they sent 2 in different mail! now got extra 1 steering.
good for u......
sunnyboy
post Apr 21 2012, 11:30 PM

1,446 posts

QUOTE(Aeon_Clock @ Apr 21 2012, 07:07 PM)
no idea. They didn't send for a while...I kept calling to ask about my subscription. I guess they just forgot. Now I'm on-track but far back on issues. They say they cannot send more than 4 (or charge extra on my credit card) per month. At least they're sending it consistently now.

Anyhow...anyone got their tank yet? brows.gif
What tank?

8 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0394sec    0.61    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 01:10 AM