61 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 > » Bottom

Build Your Own McLaren, are you collecting?

sunnyboy
post Oct 18 2011, 11:07 AM

1,446 posts

I gave them my cc number through phone

Added on October 18, 2011, 11:21 am
QUOTE(VincC454 @ Oct 12 2011, 12:09 PM)
the titanic i never really build till finish tongue.gif its kindda hard and messy

if you know the size of that ikea lack table..you know how long this ship is....

theres 2 types of those solar magazine if you check at bookshop....

one is already completed last july is called build a solar system (60 issues - start since may 2010 end july 2011)

motorize base so the orrery can turn it self

the one on going now that start after july is build a sun moon and earth (assume 60 issues also - start late july 2011 - present)

focus more on sun earth and moon...they claim you can predict eclipse with this....
the moon sun orbitor, i cant find info in their website...

want to built that 1 leh....

This post has been edited by sunnyboy: Oct 18 2011, 11:21 AM
hacken
post Oct 18 2011, 11:30 AM

356 posts

I think they got quite a good respond on the subscriptions and are sorting things out for the moment. Some are current subscribers, some are last year subscribers like me.

Think we should start building up now. Otherwise when the part comes in rapidly, then we will be damm busy. biggrin.gif ... at least you can put more effort to assemble with each issues release and you got time to do it nicely.

VincC454
post Oct 18 2011, 12:04 PM

...i'm a dreamer
4,077 posts

QUOTE(Aeon_Clock @ Oct 18 2011, 10:56 AM)
yes, I got the same email.

anyway guys, please calm down. They did request 28 days to process which I am sure we can accept. And the thing about waiting for hat is most likely true as I got the same excuse...and that was before I made payment.

I don't mind getting them through subscription since I don't have to worry about bookstores having no stock, stock coming in late, they don't sell it in this bookshop, etc. Just have to worry about condition of magazine & car parts when it arrives. But even if its damaged, Zurina did mention that we can request for a 1-to-1 change. So its not a problem.

VincC454 has been a customer of them for Titanic and the planetary magazine and he doesn't have any complaints...and we all know how big his Titanic are smile.gif
they do replace 1 to 1 if your magazine arrive with missing parts or damage...provide you send back the problem issue back to them
one thing about sub these magazine with allscript is that you guys need to be patient...first delivery especially those are new customer are always slow...give them some times...your magazine will surely arrive

QUOTE(sunnyboy @ Oct 18 2011, 11:07 AM)
I gave them my cc number through phone

Added on October 18, 2011, 11:21 am

the moon sun orbitor, i cant find info in their website...
want to built that 1 leh....
moon orbitor can still find in local bookstore...i think kino still sell from 3rd issues
yes their website dont have this magazine...but if you contact them...they can sub for you
wandiana
post Oct 18 2011, 12:28 PM

85 posts

In Japan.. their mag come with F1 RC.. means build our own radio control car... hope they can bring to malaysia...
hacken
post Oct 18 2011, 12:30 PM

356 posts

QUOTE(wandiana @ Oct 18 2011, 12:28 PM)
In Japan.. their mag come with F1 RC.. means build our own radio control car... hope they can bring to malaysia...
Not everyone afford this. Not everyone I found afford F1 diecast.
Cinta Laura
post Oct 18 2011, 12:33 PM

nothing last forever
946 posts

hello, I kinda interested with this. currently I saw Issue 1-3. now what issue is the latest sell in the bookstore?
wandiana
post Oct 18 2011, 12:35 PM

85 posts

QUOTE(Cinta Laura @ Oct 18 2011, 12:33 PM)
hello, I kinda interested with this. currently I saw Issue 1-3. now what issue is the latest sell in the bookstore?
still issue 3 bro...
Cinta Laura
post Oct 18 2011, 12:37 PM

nothing last forever
946 posts

QUOTE(wandiana @ Oct 18 2011, 12:35 PM)
still issue 3 bro...
okay bro, thanks. sorry I noob lo sweat.gif

and btw, if complete the car, what is the total cost?
wandiana
post Oct 18 2011, 12:41 PM

85 posts

QUOTE(Cinta Laura @ Oct 18 2011, 12:37 PM)
okay bro, thanks. sorry I noob lo sweat.gif

and btw, if complete the car, what is the total cost?
nearly 3k bro...

Added on October 18, 2011, 12:44 pm
QUOTE(hacken @ Oct 18 2011, 12:30 PM)
Not everyone afford this. Not everyone I found afford F1 diecast.
if they bring to malaysia i sure buy.. but of coz part by part ler... if buy complete set sure cant afford... same goes to this model also.. nearly 3k... even yokomo drift series also nearly 2k.. much cheaper than this current model that we build...

This post has been edited by wandiana: Oct 18 2011, 12:44 PM
matmoto5125
post Oct 18 2011, 12:44 PM

Silent Reader
1,305 posts

QUOTE(Cinta Laura @ Oct 18 2011, 12:33 PM)
Come come CL join the fun. laugh.gif You can find Issue 1-3 easily at some book stores. Latest currently is Issue 3. Still waiting for Issue 4. smile.gif
Cinta Laura
post Oct 18 2011, 12:48 PM

nothing last forever
946 posts

QUOTE(matmoto5125 @ Oct 18 2011, 12:44 PM)
Come come CL join the fun. laugh.gif You can find Issue 1-3 easily at some book stores. Latest currently is Issue 3. Still waiting for Issue 4. smile.gif
if tak sampai 500 then I can afford. but seriously, near 3k? shocking.gif
hacken
post Oct 18 2011, 12:53 PM

356 posts

QUOTE(Cinta Laura @ Oct 18 2011, 12:48 PM)
if tak sampai 500 then I can afford. but seriously, near 3k?  shocking.gif
not call u to 1 shot take 500 ler. its fun in collecting this especially the pleasure of waiting anxiousty for the next issus to arrive.

i havent start mine yet, but i want to add on some carbon fibre decal first on the suspension coz its gonna eat time.
sunnyboy
post Oct 18 2011, 12:56 PM

1,446 posts

QUOTE(VincC454 @ Oct 18 2011, 12:04 PM)
they do replace 1 to 1 if your magazine arrive with missing parts or damage...provide you send back the problem issue back to them
one thing about sub these magazine with allscript is that you guys need to be patient...first delivery especially those are new customer are always slow...give them some times...your magazine will surely arrive
moon orbitor can still find in local bookstore...i think kino still sell from 3rd issues
yes their website dont have this magazine...but if you contact them...they can sub for you
Thanks Vince for the info, can u giv me the full name for the orbiter mag?

Later call them to subscribe
Cinta Laura
post Oct 18 2011, 01:02 PM

nothing last forever
946 posts

QUOTE(hacken @ Oct 18 2011, 12:53 PM)
not call u to 1 shot take 500 ler. its fun in collecting this especially the pleasure of waiting anxiousty for the next issus to arrive.

i havent start mine yet, but i want to add on some carbon fibre decal first on the suspension coz its gonna eat time.
ahhahaa. yeah, if buy slowly issue by issue, might cant feel the money go away rclxms.gif

so, how long does it take to finish the issue?
VincC454
post Oct 18 2011, 01:09 PM

...i'm a dreamer
4,077 posts

QUOTE(sunnyboy @ Oct 18 2011, 12:56 PM)
Thanks Vince for the info, can u giv me the full name for the orbiter mag?

Later call them to subscribe
Build A Model Earth, Moon & Sun Orbiter

QUOTE(Cinta Laura @ Oct 18 2011, 01:02 PM)
ahhahaa. yeah, if buy slowly issue by issue, might cant feel the money go away  rclxms.gif

at least a year

hacken
post Oct 18 2011, 01:42 PM

356 posts

1 year ++ of pleasure of assemblying...and waiting. thumbup.gif
matmoto5125
post Oct 18 2011, 02:34 PM

Silent Reader
1,305 posts

QUOTE(hacken @ Oct 18 2011, 01:42 PM)
1 year ++ of pleasure of assemblying...and waiting.  thumbup.gif
It's more or less like hand-built car company.. You place order now, your car will be ready in 2 years time. laugh.gif Well, here's the kit pic for Issue 3. Snapped it while lunch..

And here's a back stock at Tesco Extra Shah Alam if some of you guys want Issue 1 and Issue 2.. biggrin.gif

soulstayer
post Oct 18 2011, 03:01 PM

47 posts

QUOTE(wandiana @ Oct 18 2011, 12:28 PM)
its italy..right now the latest issue is building RC avantador..

Added on October 18, 2011, 3:18 pmuser posted image

will finish like this until issue 7..wow long way to go..after that will be much slower

This post has been edited by soulstayer: Oct 18 2011, 03:18 PM
matmoto5125
post Oct 18 2011, 03:28 PM

Silent Reader
1,305 posts

^ That's until Issue 7? ohmy.gif Still missing the infamous "wing bridge".. sweat.gif
TSAeon_Clock
post Oct 18 2011, 07:50 PM

Caped Crusader
4,261 posts

QUOTE(Cinta Laura @ Oct 18 2011, 01:02 PM)
ahhahaa. yeah, if buy slowly issue by issue, might cant feel the money go away  rclxms.gif

please refer to the 1st post for details about the magazine.

61 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 > » Top

0.0190sec    0.44    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 05:03 AM