Deka Ceiling Fan v6

SUSceo684
post Nov 4 2020, 01:23 AM

Component Burner
11,667 posts

QUOTE(MeToo @ Nov 4 2020, 12:37 AM)
I came here cause I was looking at Pana/KDK (kdk is under panasonic anyway) fan and my wife says they are ugly and prefer Deka...

After all the reviews here.. I think I'll stick Panasonic..

I miss National though... using their fan for 16 yrs now... zero problem .. still as strong as day 1 and zero humming/buzzing/strange sound...
I regret buying my windless wonder of a Bayoo 4 from Pana. Do you want to take it off my hands at 30% off? laugh.gif it is hardly used, I think in its lifetime only used less than 3 weeks worth of runtime.
SUSceo684
post Nov 4 2020, 09:32 PM

Component Burner
11,667 posts

QUOTE(MeToo @ Nov 4 2020, 01:58 AM)
Bayu 4 rated at 7592 CFM.. if no air perhaps you need take a look at the warranty...
The 2014 unit from probably first batch was OK
Then I went to top ten to buy the windless wonder in 2018 cos project almost complete tot have it ready first
Installed in 2019 and regret till now. I already put up take down from living room to middle room to now small room still kind of windless and making horrible scratching noises even when I stripped the fan center plate naked.

Cannot be I am so noob in installing fan (this is like the fifth fan I did), the rest all OK, and cannot be all three fan hooks were flawed to such great extent.
SUSceo684
post Nov 5 2020, 09:09 PM

Component Burner
11,667 posts

QUOTE(henri surhanto @ Nov 5 2020, 09:00 PM)
any feedback on DEKA MS16 wall mount fan?
Exposed blade being safety hazard. Proper wall fan should be made with blade guard since its running at high speed. If the blade cracking phenomena also happen to ceiling fans..means that wall fan lagi at risk.

For same price u can buy two KDK wall fan. Wind very strong and directional across the living room.
SUSceo684
post Feb 14 2021, 01:38 PM

Component Burner
11,667 posts

QUOTE(mindwarpe @ Feb 14 2021, 01:35 PM)
Deka fans are useless.. never ever purchase them.

Why would it have a freaking beep function?
DID someone in the design room thought - "oh we have a remote to change speed and stuff, if fan dont beep nobody knows the function happened or not"
WOW just wow.
why in the world did i have a fan that is designed for the blind.
I dont need a beep to tell me whether the fan is on or off. i dont need a beep to tell me whether the speed is 1, 2 , or 3. all those 3 speeds are slow as f .

Now what happens when the fan just keeps beeping randomly whenever it is turned on. And at times it doesnt even turn on but keep beeping.

Lesson is = don go for fancy stuff . all these extra functions just screw things up.
this fan designed by 3 engineers one. want to remove that time also the cable cup permanently stuck into the rod laugh.gif

This post has been edited by ceo684: Feb 14 2021, 01:40 PM
SUSceo684
post Feb 26 2022, 01:19 AM

Component Burner
11,667 posts

QUOTE(Skylinestar @ Feb 24 2022, 02:33 PM)
My fan has 3 speed settings. H,M,L. Upon power up, it defaults to M, which I think is too fast for me. Is it possible to make it default to L (without using remote control)? If possible, I want it to be even slower.
Not really possible to make it permanent default unless you swap out capacitor settings between 2 and 1 biggrin.gif this makes your fan remote become 2,1,3 for the 1,2,3 buttons.
SUSceo684
post Mar 3 2022, 04:44 AM

Component Burner
11,667 posts

QUOTE(noobfm @ Feb 28 2022, 07:14 PM)
Hi guys, would you recommend to buy Deka MS20 for wall fan?
Diku fans, blade patah case all over the internet n lack of safety is my concern.
It wasn't my choice - it came with preloved home.
After I replaced them, mostly in cold storage.
For donation purpose w.r.t last year floods - I use them as spareparts junkyard..for the rubber bung and metal parts coz we have recon one National old fan with new bearing but just the hook holder got lost. Salvaged from Diku fan I have. Whilst the Diku motor still runs with krek krek, the blade already in the process of total failure (crack line is there but din patah habis, we usually run slow speed). I cannot donate unsafe product to people..anything happen I cannot live with the fact if I injured or killed someone.

Heck even the mounting bolt also big difference in size as compared to Pana or KDK.
Those two idiots even 10c-20c bolt also want to save. Its a safety item to be overspecced.
And all over the internet, DIY groups, Diku post = almost always capacitor problem. Because they use ciplak brand capacitors.

Best is please buy a proper KDK fan. laugh.gif like the KC-4GR. Very nice strong airflow. The technology is in the blade design.

Boleh pakai traditional wall fans with proper cage like Khind also OK..even if the blade spoil it won't kill a child. Khind one we (and prev owner) been using 20 years but the button switches (like those on microwave fuzzy logic era) worn out, I replaced with the KC-4GR.

This post has been edited by ceo684: Mar 3 2022, 04:55 AM
SUSceo684
post Mar 29 2022, 07:05 PM

Component Burner
11,667 posts

QUOTE(skyze.quek @ Mar 29 2022, 02:57 PM)
used deka before...i used all 6 ceiling fan from Deka and it was a very disappointing experience...nvr look back on deka anymore....
Happiest moment is when I dismantled the last Deka (from preloved home) rclxm9.gif
SUSceo684
post Oct 18 2022, 09:04 AM

Component Burner
11,667 posts

QUOTE(skystrike @ Oct 13 2022, 03:13 PM)
any comment/review for deka ds11 model?

already read most of the comment here....it is deka really bad brand?
It’s your money, your choice
But don’t come and KPKB later in a couple years

Diku fans sucks big time yet people support. Idk why.
SUSceo684
post May 3 2024, 01:15 AM

Component Burner
11,667 posts

QUOTE(imbibug @ May 1 2024, 05:42 PM)
https://deka.my/about-2/

"Founded by three dedicated men who believe in making fans that anyone would want to get along comfortably every day."

Should change it to three men who are dedicated to making crappy failure prone fans. Wonder if their water heaters are also problem cases.
Hahahaha not to mention countless blade patah cases brows.gif

0.0615sec    0.41    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 02:59 PM