STOCK MARKET DISCUSSION V99, Don't miss out buying time

yhtan
post Sep 26 2011, 04:57 PM

8,652 posts

QUOTE(mopster @ Sep 26 2011, 04:55 PM)
I'm trying to control my itchy Hand.... remaining bullet is very precious... no buy if index doesnt fall below 1300... or no confirmation EU issue is solved for good.. (ie.. Greece defaults..)
--
btw.. check in doggie thread.. (99)
if Greece goes default, it will be a domino effect all over Europe, the world world will be escape as well sweat.gif
yhtan
post Sep 26 2011, 05:10 PM

8,652 posts

QUOTE(mopster @ Sep 26 2011, 04:59 PM)
yes, thats the harsh reality, if not the politicians wont be trying their best and doing all they can to keep delaying and kicking the can...
if Greece doesnt default (even an orderly default), what else can be done ? keep bailing out ? keep extorting money from rich countries to help the debt laden countries ?
if that is a sustainable solution.. can someone bail me out too, plzzz ? LOL.....  laugh.gif
Germany bank will be drag down as they hold quite a number of Greece bond, Euro Zone has to be dissolve.

Disparity of economy between europe country is too huge, Germany and France is the pioneer but they cannot forever help the other country. UK is smart not to hop into the bus

yhtan
post Sep 27 2011, 11:44 AM

8,652 posts

QUOTE(cherroy @ Sep 27 2011, 11:30 AM)
Always more active in this kind of market.  tongue.gif

Normally, I seldom check stock and log in early morning session one due to work commitment, but lately, company business slowdown, so more spare time now.
OT : which type of business your company involved?

yhtan
post Sep 27 2011, 11:56 AM

8,652 posts

QUOTE(Superman7 @ Sep 27 2011, 11:50 AM)
don't UMA our Cherroy taikor la.. tongue.gif
curiousity make me itchy tongue.gif

yhtan
post Sep 27 2011, 03:08 PM

8,652 posts

QUOTE(cherroy @ Sep 27 2011, 02:43 PM)
Make wrong decision on Futures.
Market continue to go up.
got cash profit in the pocket is the best thing in this kind of market thumbup.gif
yhtan
post Sep 28 2011, 12:46 PM

8,652 posts

QUOTE(panasonic88 @ Sep 28 2011, 12:35 PM)
PNB offers RM3.90 per SP Setia share & 90 sens for its WA eh

I suppose this is a good news lo?

http://www.theedgemalaysia.com/business/19...etia-share.html

wait oh... it writes that : "...The EdgeFD said S P Setia might be taken private near the current price of RM3.50 per share. "  hmm.gif
For those who bought during Jan'2011 to July'2011 sure curse kao kao

i foresee some minority shareholder not happy about this deal
yhtan
post Sep 28 2011, 12:50 PM

8,652 posts

QUOTE(Superman7 @ Sep 28 2011, 12:38 PM)
RM3.90 only?  rclxub.gif
ripped off?

Added on September 28, 2011, 12:40 pm

http://www.marketwatch.com/story/the-cruel...ory_latest_news

Gold speculators.. beware of Deepavali biggrin.gif
When Soros recommend u not to buy gold, gold price go up
When Soros recommend u to buy gold, gold price stumble month after

now u know who is the real big shark laugh.gif
yhtan
post Sep 28 2011, 02:57 PM

8,652 posts

QUOTE(Paradise_Trader @ Sep 28 2011, 02:48 PM)
Pursuant to Rule no. 14.09(a) of the Ace Market Listing Requirements of Bursa Malaysia Securities Berhad, Digistar Corporation Berhad ("the Company") has received notification from Datuk Lee Wah Chong, the Managing Director of the Company in relation to the acquisition of ordinary shares in the Company, the details of which are set out in the table below.

Announcement Details/Table Section :
Date of Dealing
Description of Securities
Number of Securities Acquired
Price per Unit (RM)
% of Securities
21 September 2011
Ordinary Shares of RM0.10 each
(Direct)
The managing director , Datuk Lee still hold higher
share price than the market price!

It should be no problem and going have a good news soon?

30 September 2011 was the date of annual report!!
i still prefer director cum major shareholder to buy its own share, instead of using company's cash to buyback its own share
by this way, it protect shareholder wealth since share market is unpredictable

QUOTE(gogo2 @ Sep 28 2011, 02:49 PM)
I read somewhere that book sucks. Stock is betting.  icon_question.gif
If u are trader, stock is betting
investor will think otherwise
yhtan
post Sep 28 2011, 03:47 PM

8,652 posts

QUOTE(cherroy @ Sep 28 2011, 03:38 PM)
If you buy Sept one, you can only trade for Sept one.

Yes, if you buy sept one, you must sell within sept, but if you don't sell also can, let it cash settled.
For eg. you bought Sept at 1360, you can sell anytime just like ordinary stock.
If you bought and not sell until 30 sept, at 30 sept closing/settlement price is 1365, you earn 5 points.
each point is RM50?
yhtan
post Sep 28 2011, 05:03 PM

8,652 posts

QUOTE(cherroy @ Sep 28 2011, 04:57 PM)
Sometimes, wonder, some company is so generous on buying back, can spend hundred of million to buy back but yet so reluctant to increase more on dividend, despite good EPS year after year.
i still prefer they declare high dividend, cash distribute into major shareholder cum director hand and then buy back its own share. Since most of the company using single-tier dividend, it benefit the rich income earner
yhtan
post Sep 28 2011, 07:08 PM

8,652 posts

QUOTE(GregPG01 @ Sep 28 2011, 05:58 PM)
hehe , wb just decides to start the program to buy back his own Berkshire Hathaway for the first time .  blush.gif  blush.gif

Added on September 28, 2011, 6:00 pm0345 GMT [Dow Jones] STOCK CALL: MIDF Research downgrades Malaysia's property sector to Negative from Neutral due to the uncertainties in the global economic conditions and weaker investors confidence. "Moving forward, we believe the property sector will continue to underperform the KLCI with global economic uncertainty heightened and we reckon investors may avert exposure to those property companies with high beta," it says. The property index has underperformed the KLCI, declining 27% since early July compared with the KLCI which fell 15.9% over the same period. MIDF cuts Mah Sing (8583.KU) to Neutral from Buy with a lower target of MYR1.71 from MYR2.90. It also lowers IJM Land's (5215.KU) target to MYR1.64 from MYR2.48 and UEM Land's (5148.KU) target to MYR1.92 from MYR2.70 and keeps both at Neutral. It cuts Sunway's (5211.KU) target to MYR1.97 from MYR2.82 but keeps the stock at Buy. (jason.ng@dowjones.com)

anyone has this report ? pls share . thanks .
by so far, QL gain from its share buy back after disposed on last year.

How about those company practice share buy back when its NTA is lower than its share price? hmm.gif

yhtan
post Sep 29 2011, 11:10 AM

8,652 posts

Control over the board while the company is doing well at the moment? i don't think so, i smell something fishy over the deal
yhtan
post Sep 29 2011, 03:38 PM

8,652 posts

QUOTE(panasonic88 @ Sep 29 2011, 03:35 PM)
Hehe watching. 17.60 really delicious.

Whole day no seller. Finally seller appears. Nibble if you have some money.  nod.gif

I average down JTI.
moo moo milk haven't declare any dividend this year right?
yhtan
post Sep 29 2011, 04:56 PM

8,652 posts

QUOTE(panasonic88 @ Sep 29 2011, 03:53 PM)
Cumming SOON. I wanna SQUEEZE the MILK kaw kaw. *Liap liap* tongue.gif
Next is AMWAY. Then BKAWAN.
this is 18sx liao laugh.gif

QUOTE(Bonescythe @ Sep 29 2011, 03:54 PM)
When i read this.. My head got stuck and freeze for a few second..
Lolz..
yhtan
post Sep 30 2011, 10:44 AM

8,652 posts

QUOTE(yok70 @ Sep 30 2011, 10:37 AM)
KUALA LUMPUR: CIMB Equities Research has downgraded RHB Capital to Neutral following surprising news about RHB Cap’s potential merger talks with OSK HOLDINGS BHD [].

It said on Friday, Sept 30 that the proposal for RHB Cap was short-term negative but long-term positive.

“News on RHB Cap’s potential merger talks with OSK surprised us as management had not shown any interest in acquiring an investment bank. We estimate that it could lead to 9-11% EPS dilution due to a likely high price and potential rights issue,” it said.

CIMB Research said still, it would be positive in the longer term as it would give RHB Cap a regional presence and boost its domestic retail broking business.

“We retain our earnings forecasts. Though we roll our target price forward to 2012, it drops from RM10.70 to RM8.95 because we now value it on parity with its DDM value, instead of 10% premium, and scale back our dividend growth rate assumption by 2% pts to 15.1% because of weakening investment banking deal flow,” it said.

The research house said in line with its sector downgrade, it downgraded RHB Cap from Outperform to Neutal and preferred Maybank.

http://www.theedgemalaysia.com/business/19...to-neutral.html

So once again confirm that CIMB's paper are written for SHORT TERM INVESTMENT. NOT FOR 1 YEAR OR LONGER TERM.
They deduct the TP for dilution but "forgot" to increase the future income.  laugh.gif
"Goreng" Investment Bank laugh.gif

QUOTE(foofoosasa @ Sep 30 2011, 10:38 AM)
I noticed that many of the fellow forumer changed their bullsih view/ bearish view within few hours.Indeed Lowyat.net represent a perfect Mr.market. biggrin.gif
still lot of haze in front us, Europe debt did not totally solve sweat.gif
yhtan
post Sep 30 2011, 06:10 PM

8,652 posts

QUOTE(mopster @ Sep 30 2011, 05:43 PM)
Sunway boss and KJ boss both busy buying their companies' shares using their own pocket money...
but i suffer paper loss on both cry.gif
i like this type of boss tongue.gif

My KJ suffer paper loss sweat.gif
yhtan
post Oct 3 2011, 10:59 AM

8,652 posts

this thread starting to move "sideway" laugh.gif

yhtan
post Oct 3 2011, 11:33 AM

8,652 posts

QUOTE(WannaGetBuffed @ Oct 3 2011, 11:23 AM)
Very kesian armada keep 1-2 batang to sustain it in green. Will it drop below IPO price? biggrin.gif
oh hai buffy wave.gif

untung manyak on stock market? brows.gif
yhtan
post Oct 3 2011, 11:48 AM

8,652 posts

QUOTE(WannaGetBuffed @ Oct 3 2011, 11:38 AM)
oh hai tan! how r u? wave.gif

didn't know ur active in this forum too. untung manyak ka for u?

me tarak untung, still bayar school fee to belajar. i'm noob at this  laugh.gif
kena burned in this volatile market, still in paper loss sweat.gif

i know u manyak active in property market, i'm sure u got a few property on hand brows.gif
yhtan
post Oct 3 2011, 11:53 AM

8,652 posts

QUOTE(mopster @ Oct 3 2011, 11:50 AM)
good thing we have budget this friday.. if not we'll be redder...
this is going to be business-friendly type of budget thumbup.gif

0.0580sec    0.28    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 12:40 AM