STOCK MARKET DISCUSSION V99, Don't miss out buying time

robinlim
post Sep 26 2011, 05:10 PM

vui vẻ và điên
974 posts

QUOTE(panasonic88 @ Sep 26 2011, 04:59 PM)
Same here.

And since GENTING doesn't want to come down, I'm allocating money for other stock now.

Report time. My portfolio from -1.11 to -5.34 today.

Anyone worsen or better than me? Let's wound-licking each other. *liap liap*
checking in
me -28 now doh.gif
my turn to ask anyone worse than me? laugh.gif
robinlim
post Sep 26 2011, 05:14 PM

vui vẻ và điên
974 posts

QUOTE(yok70 @ Sep 26 2011, 05:01 PM)
spsetia green. so unreal.  tongue.gif

Added on September 26, 2011, 5:03 pm

sounded very SEXY!!! liap liap liap... tongue.gif  tongue.gif  tongue.gif

me another -4% today.  yawn.gif
GENM another counter closed in green
swung from lowest to closing price in a range of 24sen cool2.gif
robinlim
post Sep 26 2011, 05:27 PM

vui vẻ và điên
974 posts

QUOTE(Superman7 @ Sep 26 2011, 05:21 PM)
-28% ??  rclxub.gif  you hold all warrant is it?
sure bo? or -RM28? tongue.gif
How I wish it's only RM28 cry.gif
warrants form 30% of my portfolio only
but they are the worst hit
contributing 70% of my loss rclxub.gif

robinlim
post Sep 27 2011, 02:44 PM

vui vẻ và điên
974 posts

QUOTE(ngaisteve1 @ Sep 27 2011, 02:39 PM)
Jakarta +4.67%
Hang Seng +3.05%
Seoul +5.02%
Taiwan +3.09%
Nikket +2.82%

Power!
Other markets up so much in terms of percentage
we can't even breached 2%
local investors still staying sideline look see look see?
robinlim
post Sep 27 2011, 03:34 PM

vui vẻ và điên
974 posts

QUOTE(yok70 @ Sep 27 2011, 03:28 PM)
my spsetia-wb recovered 10% so far.... sweat.gif
now mother share price is almost on par with warrant+ex price already rclxms.gif

robinlim
post Sep 28 2011, 04:26 PM

vui vẻ và điên
974 posts

So many MGOs lately rclxub.gif
It's MGO for SP Setia shakehead.gif

KUALA LUMPUR (Dow Jones)--State fund manager Permodalan Nasional Bhd has offered to buy the shares it doesn't already own in SP Setia Bhd (8664.KU) for MYR3.90 per share, said adviser Maybank Investment Bank Bhd.

The offer represents an 11.4% premium to SP Setia's closing share price Tuesday of MYR3.50 and values the Malaysian property developer at MYR6.94 billion ($2.20 billion).

Permodalan Nasional intends to maintain SP Setia's listing on Bursa Malaysia, according to the offer letter seen Dow Jones Newswires by Maybank.

The takeover offer is in accordance with Malaysian rules that require companies to make a general offer once their holdings in a listed company surpass 33%. Permodalan Nasional's stake in SP Setia rose to 33.2% after it bought shares on the open market recently, the offer letter said.

Our gomen really Boleh
eat up all the money making private companies vmad.gif

robinlim
post Sep 29 2011, 11:08 AM

vui vẻ và điên
974 posts

QUOTE(cherroy @ Sep 29 2011, 10:58 AM)
We don't know exactly the intention of PNB move.
It can be strategic for themselves to take full control on the board or whatever strategic reason they have in mind.

Also, don't think acceptance level of the offer will be good as well.
PNB's intention is still unknown
they might have real intention to take control on the board as the offer price of RM3.90 is conditional
provided they are able to obtain >50% acceptance
they might revise the price upwards if they really intend to take control

or they maybe just simply offer a price just to fulfill the obligation by Bursa's ruling
and let the offer goes down the drain after 21 days if the acceptance is less than 50%

we shall see

robinlim
post Sep 29 2011, 11:22 AM

vui vẻ và điên
974 posts

QUOTE(andrewckj @ Sep 29 2011, 11:11 AM)
Precisely! 100 % take over = remain listed, what kind of equation is that?  This is not HLBANK take over of EONCAP or AK privatize ASTRO/TANJONG.

Also, even if they continue it's listing status, it is considered to be a cornered stock as the main shareholder PNB will have the final say due to it's shareholding in SPSETIA. Foreign fund will not invest in this kinda stock as it is too cornered, hence upside = limited. Why our government like to reduce the liquidity of stocks in BURSA? Why can't they study the consequences before implementing something. 

No wonder BURSA is always not that liquid..mad.gif  mad.gif

SP SETIA is just a good property stock with solid track and performance. Now need to find a new property stock to invest in, perhaps?
I also got confused initially, 100% take over yet remain listed? wtf
I would blame the information was not conveyed properly as it's a conditional offer in the end
or is it purposely done to create confusion?

I concur with u that our government always act like the country belongs to them
keep on eating up profit making good companies
and benefiting their cronies vmad.gif

robinlim
post Sep 30 2011, 10:55 AM

vui vẻ và điên
974 posts

QUOTE(panasonic88 @ Sep 30 2011, 10:40 AM)
缘分是自己制造的!主动主动主动。不要被动!

Look at the yield & take action. AGGRESIVEEEEEE  nod.gif
panajiejie the way u wrote seems like u r a '肉食一族'
the very aggressive and initiative type laugh.gif
no offend, just being 'keh poh' a bit icon_rolleyes.gif
robinlim
post Sep 30 2011, 11:09 AM

vui vẻ và điên
974 posts

QUOTE(panasonic88 @ Sep 30 2011, 10:49 AM)
I think SBS shareholders would prefer not to go thru instead as PNB offering price is stink.
The ball is now on the remaining 2 major shareholders: EPF & KWAP
If PNB+EPF+KWAP, already > 50% acceptance liao
being 'abang adik' ...

so the take over will go through even others objected
Tan Sri Liew also cannot do anything
robinlim
post Sep 30 2011, 11:39 AM

vui vẻ và điên
974 posts

QUOTE(simonc @ Sep 30 2011, 11:17 AM)
Force force force ... see also disgusted.
That's Bolehland
anything that fits gomen's appetite, and can enrich their cronies
'ngeh ngeh lai' mad.gif

robinlim
post Sep 30 2011, 11:49 AM

vui vẻ và điên
974 posts

QUOTE(yok70 @ Sep 30 2011, 11:45 AM)
if pnb don't mind to buy in open market, why not just quietly buy at 3.10? why wanna announce?
MGO triggered
so have to make official offer for the remaining shares
robinlim
post Sep 30 2011, 11:57 AM

vui vẻ và điên
974 posts

QUOTE(panasonic88 @ Sep 30 2011, 11:52 AM)
Calling Moppy

Dali give a BUY CALL on DIALOG after so long

http://malaysiafinance.blogspot.com/2011/0...or-pick-up.html
panajiejie, ur panamy is giving a stellar performance today notworthy.gif
Top gainer, very aggressive thumbup.gif

too bad miss the boat to average down
still holding those bought @ 22.80 sweat.gif

robinlim
post Sep 30 2011, 12:20 PM

vui vẻ và điên
974 posts

QUOTE(rayng18 @ Sep 30 2011, 12:04 PM)
haha lupa MIDf part of PNB group mah
it's fully-owned by PNB
"MIDF Amanah Investment Bank Berhad (MIDF Investment) formerly known as Utama Merchant Bank Berhad, commenced operations in January 2007. It is a wholly-owned subsidiary of Malaysian Industrial Development Finance Berhad, which in turn is wholly-owned by Permodalan Nasional Berhad (PNB), the national investment trust company."

still dare to come out with research paper
thought people are stupid vmad.gif
robinlim
post Sep 30 2011, 02:43 PM

vui vẻ và điên
974 posts

QUOTE(drsaleh @ Sep 30 2011, 02:12 PM)
just want to clarify 1 thing regarding PNB - SP Setia thing..

If majority shareholder reject the offer, consider MGO triggered is lapse? then what should PNB do?
1. can they simply sell back the shares (and reduce their holdings to less than 33%)
2.or they should come out with higher offer?
3. do nothing.. sit back and relax?

if they do choice 1, surely they rake in handsome profits.. considering that they've accumulated the shares during last 'panic selling'.. laughing all the way to their own banks..
Only PNB (perhaps our gomen) can answer your questions as the whole saga was started by them
their true intention is still unknown
robinlim
post Sep 30 2011, 02:54 PM

vui vẻ và điên
974 posts

QUOTE(rayng18 @ Sep 30 2011, 02:45 PM)
If the MGO (mandatory General Offer) as the word implies its is mandatory so its a done deal.
Currently the offer is conditional ie PNB needs to fulfil the condition of >50% acceptance and if this is not met at the predetermined date then they may extend for 2 weeks to see if this condition is met. However if after the extension, it is still not met, PNB will have to abort the deal or to make a new offer again
Along the offer period which is 21 days, with 60 days extension optional
can they offer a revised price within that period?
If they were to offer, is it another 21 days from the date of new offer?

Added on September 30, 2011, 2:58 pm
QUOTE(othme @ Sep 30 2011, 02:51 PM)
Heard quite reliable source that PNB already start kacau kacau the Setia management team.
IMO, they would run the company like their Ah Kong company if done deal.
Later give the projects to their own cronies companies who just take money but don't work.

Haizzz.....so sad  cry.gif  cry.gif
I heard that also
that's our country, 阿公(朋黨)化私人產業
sad doh.gif

This post has been edited by robinlim: Sep 30 2011, 02:58 PM
robinlim
post Sep 30 2011, 03:28 PM

vui vẻ và điên
974 posts

QUOTE(othme @ Sep 30 2011, 03:17 PM)
We have a lot of them in our gomen ma....Bad-men and Robbing ppl  tongue.gif
Well said thumbup.gif