STOCK MARKET DISCUSSION V99, Don't miss out buying time
rayng18
Sep 29 2011, 07:43 AM
QUOTE(sharulzzz @ Sep 29 2011, 07:13 AM) Another selling off day What a scary day What u will see in the opening, People scramble to sell in order to gain small profit This kind of enviroment makes us to put our hands off for the next 2weeks I think morning will be profit taking as both US and Europe closed in the red. Those bought the last two days are expected to lock in the profit before entering again in the afternoon session
rayng18
Sep 29 2011, 08:55 AM
SPsetia preopening price 3.80 wb 0.76
rayng18
Sep 29 2011, 08:57 AM
QUOTE(gogo2 @ Sep 29 2011, 08:56 AM) I wonder if I should sell my SP Setia now or wait...  wait and look c look c first
rayng18
Sep 29 2011, 08:58 AM
QUOTE(panasonic88 @ Sep 29 2011, 08:55 AM) SP SETIA WB limit up. Ahh~! ya lah offer price 0.91 mah. can only go up RM0.30 limit only so RM0.76 lo
rayng18
Sep 29 2011, 08:59 AM
QUOTE(gogo2 @ Sep 29 2011, 08:58 AM) oooo0oo.. if 3.80 can buy also...guarantee at least RM0.10 profit..  after deducting all the charges enuff for nasi lemak biasa only lah
rayng18
Sep 29 2011, 09:01 AM
fuyoh -11.9pts
rayng18
Sep 29 2011, 09:02 AM
QUOTE(gogo2 @ Sep 29 2011, 09:00 AM) but maybe PNB offer higher... got chance wor  better buy warrant like that still got room to go up mah today 1SPS=5warrant
rayng18
Sep 29 2011, 09:06 AM
every1 rushing to buy sps-wb 11Mil market buy another 13mil at RM0.76
rayng18
Sep 29 2011, 09:09 AM
QUOTE(Icehart @ Sep 29 2011, 09:07 AM) Then what is the 1 SPS = 5 warrants about?  now sps is 3.80 and warrant is 0.76 so with 3.80 u can buy 5warrant mah
rayng18
Sep 29 2011, 09:17 AM
QUOTE(noswear @ Sep 29 2011, 09:11 AM) eh sifu here... i always notice this thing... if limit up like spsetia - warraant... buy price has mp = 10000 0.76 = 10000 ***mp always appear at a later part of the trading......btw,,,wat is mp?? my other question is if u the initial batch that q buy at 0.76.......b4 the mp... then if after the mp.....ur buy q still stuck at 0.76 or will move above at mp??? mp i think is the market buy/sell which will always on top of all other prices. as 0.76 is the limit up price so the best thing is to park at market buy to supersede those park at 0.76. usually ppl will park mp when the price is already limit up/dwn to be 1st in the q
rayng18
Sep 29 2011, 09:26 AM
QUOTE(noswear @ Sep 29 2011, 09:22 AM) so how do you actually park at MP?? cause when u buy ..u need to key in the buy price right?? so for limit up like SPsetia...the max u can key in is only 0.76? i dun c any button for mp?? hahaha..... i m not sure if it is online trading, you can always ask your remisier to park market buy for you.
rayng18
Sep 29 2011, 09:33 AM
QUOTE(noswear @ Sep 29 2011, 09:28 AM) thanks.... let me do some testing...when there is such limit up again in the future..... stockbrokers F1 is buy and F4 is sell and if market buy will be Shift F1 and Shift F4 for market sell. So I am not sure if online trading whether using same method or just have some icons for u to click.
rayng18
Sep 29 2011, 09:39 AM
QUOTE(gogo2 @ Sep 29 2011, 09:34 AM) if u use market buy/sell, can die one without limit.  ya lor that's y usually use only if the counter is limit up/down
rayng18
Sep 29 2011, 10:16 AM
QUOTE(magiclover @ Sep 29 2011, 10:12 AM) Why is there a limit set for SP-WB :S http://www.btimes.com.my/Current_News/BTIM...icle/index_htmlShould I let go at 0.76 ??? that's the std rule max up/dwn 30% of the last closing price per session if the counter is >RM1.00. however if the counter is <RM1 maximum is 30sen. Hold on first afternoon session will go to aboive 80sen at least
rayng18
Sep 29 2011, 10:39 AM
QUOTE(lklatmy @ Sep 29 2011, 10:37 AM) Ray I believe under the new rule,limit up only once a day.In which case,the afternoon limit up price will remain at 0.76. Tomorrow,the new limit will be another 30 sen maximum. yup sorry for the mistake. still using the old rule pulak. My apology. so those who wish to buy have to park early tomorrow there should be at least another 10sen up as SPS already reach a high of 387 www.bursamalaysia.com/website/.../bursa.../bm_cir_rr2_110411.pdf This post has been edited by rayng18: Sep 29 2011, 10:45 AM
rayng18
Sep 29 2011, 10:50 AM
QUOTE(yok70 @ Sep 29 2011, 10:48 AM) SPS has 5 sen more to reach 3.90. WB will open 0.91 tomorrow 9.01am.  I dun think so. The price will usually hover 1 or 2sen below the offer price
rayng18
Sep 29 2011, 11:06 AM
QUOTE(andrewckj @ Sep 29 2011, 11:02 AM) This is what I worried the most Boney. Now definitely not a good time to buy SP SETIA, since the conditional take over is at 3.90. So, can't average down. My ABP for SPSETIA is still pretty high at 3.75. Such a dilemma for me. Got trap by the price, cash out all the shares now or wait for the take over? Having said so by waiting, the upside for SPSETIA will be limited. The downside will be limited as well, as the support will be at 3.8x. SP SETIA is as good as in hibernation mode now. Just my view, can't do much to this stock at the moment. It also depends on whether you need the funds to roll. As the price will be hovering at 3.8x level for a while and if you need the funds then sell and use the money for other counters. ifnot just go thru the exercise
rayng18
Sep 29 2011, 02:37 PM
have you noticed something about SPS-WB. Market buy but seller is at 0.78. Last done 0.76(which is the max for today). Bursa did not maintain its system well. Lucky not match if not have to cancel again
rayng18
Sep 29 2011, 02:40 PM
QUOTE(squarepilot @ Sep 29 2011, 02:38 PM) this 1 can be trusted or not? i am willing to dumb 200 unit into nestle if its true Aiyah This is only Sis Pana's analysis only lah. As usual buy at own discretion mah
rayng18
Sep 29 2011, 02:47 PM
Oh no. SPS-wb matched 83K at 0.785 system error!!!!!!!!!!!