STOCK MARKET DISCUSSION V99, Don't miss out buying time

SUSgogo2
post Sep 30 2011, 03:36 PM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(andrewckj @ Sep 30 2011, 03:34 PM)
Wake the market up, when September ends.. October coming soon..
Everything up up

Drink also up, because Oktobefest.

Even feng Shui master, predict that October will be a uptrend ride. Time shall reveal. Haha.

Bye Bye September, the usually bear month..
In finance, Black Monday refers to Monday, October 19, 1987, when stock markets around the world crashed, shedding a huge value in a very short time. The crash began in Hong Kong and spread west to Europe, hitting the United States after other markets had already declined by a significant margin. The Dow Jones Industrial Average (DJIA) dropped by 508 points to 1738.74 (22.61%).[1]

icon_question.gif
SUSgogo2
post Sep 30 2011, 03:39 PM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(andrewckj @ Sep 30 2011, 03:38 PM)
Luckily this coming 19th october is not on Monday.. Lols? cool2.gif
Black Wednesday? icon_question.gif
SUSgogo2
post Sep 30 2011, 03:47 PM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(othme @ Sep 30 2011, 03:42 PM)
Market has been down for so long time till this week.
Can we say something nice ke?  sweat.gif

Sweet candy lie also ok ma  tongue.gif
But got few crash happened in October:

The Wall Street Crash of 1929 (October 1929), also known as the Great Crash, and the Stock Market Crash of 1929, was the most devastating stock market crash in the history of the United States, taking into consideration the full extent and duration of its fallout.[1] The crash signaled the beginning of the 12-year Great Depression that affected all Western industrialized countries[2] and that did not end in the United States until the onset of American mobilization for World War II at the end of 1941.
icon_question.gif
SUSgogo2
post Sep 30 2011, 03:55 PM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(cherroy @ Sep 30 2011, 03:53 PM)
A lot of big market plunge down, happened during Sep/Oct.

Isn't the latest plunging is Sept 2011?  tongue.gif
Lehman aftermath plunge also Sept 2008.
oh, but the plunge too little to have impact. Haha.. people still buying... hmm.gif icon_question.gif
SUSgogo2
post Sep 30 2011, 04:57 PM

gogo2
18,672 posts

whoah.. what a day....

continue monitoring for next nibbling action...
SUSgogo2
post Sep 30 2011, 05:00 PM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(protonw @ Sep 30 2011, 04:58 PM)
Came back, Can you belief, I keyed Maybank to sell at 7.98 kena wallop at rm8...  hmm.gif what happen?? window dressing...  laugh.gif
coz u enter in limit sell. So anything about 7.98 will sell.

Oh by the way, you always play contra? One time play how many lot? Example this Maybank. You buy how many lot to contra? hmm.gif
SUSgogo2
post Sep 30 2011, 05:08 PM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(protonw @ Sep 30 2011, 05:05 PM)
errr... no lar.  I sold 2 days ago and so sad, so wanna buy back... mana tahu today kena dumped and accidently take some profits again.  I average sold for 2200 but today I sold 1200 only... Still holding the other 1000.  October can sell higher..  laugh.gif
oh, haha, today really volatile icon_question.gif

Added on September 30, 2011, 5:27 pmGovernment sucks:

GLC moves spark questions about race, economy
By Debra Chong
September 30, 2011

KUALA LUMPUR, Sept 30 — A spate of corporate takeover bids has raised eyebrows and questions about whether there is a concerted move by government-linked companies (GLCs) to buy over ethnic Chinese-owned assets or a vote of no confidence in the economy by major business tycoons.

Yesterday’s application for merger talks between investment banking group OSK Holdings Berhad — whose single biggest shareholder is Ong Leong Huat, 67, and ranked by Forbes magazine as Malaysia’s 34th richest man — and RHB Capital Berhad has become the latest talking point.

Lee asked why the GLCs are using taxpayers’ money to buy the companies. — File pic
Concern over where this trend is headed was sharpened by Permodalan Nasional Berhad’s (PNB) bid on Tuesday to take over the nation’s second-largest developer by market value, SP Setia.

Sime Darby’s recent acquisition of 30 per cent of property developer Eastern and Oriental (E&O) for RM766 million from businessmen including Terry Tham Ka Hon has also sparked concerns and is now being investigated for alleged insider trading.

“GLCs are [funded by] taxpayers. Why are they using taxpayers’ money to buy them up?” Datuk Lee Hwa Beng, the former Port Klang Authority chairman, told The Malaysian Insider.

“And then after the buying is over, they leave the country. They cash out and go invest outside the country. I thought we are encouraging private entrepreneurship? These are wealthy companies. Why buy them up? They are sending out the wrong signals.”

Amid the race-related backdrop, there is also concern that some of Malaysia’s richest tycoons and businessmen are cashing out and headed overseas because of concerns over Malaysia’s economic prospects.

Before the latest corporate exercises, a number of Chinese Malaysian-held businesses had already started setting their sights away from Malaysia.

Casino operator Genting started its Singapore operations two years ago while YTL Group made a S$3.8 billion (RM9.1 billion) purchase in 2009 of the second-largest power generation company in the island republic, the 3,100-megawatt PowerSeraya.

And in 2007, Malaysia’s richest man Tan Sri Robert Kuok also moved his palm oil operations out of Malaysia and listed them in Singapore in a move that was speculated to be caused by concerns over the government’s continuation of Bumiputera equity policies.

But the latest corporate selling moves are ostensibly on a willing-seller-willing-buyer basis.

RAM Ratings chief economist Yeah Kim Leng said the key issue is whether GLCs can add value to the acquired company, and to what extent.

“We have to remove politics and race from commercial considerations,” he said, but noted those issues lingered whenever takeovers and mergers were discussed.

“We still have an atmosphere of a so-called siege mentality, in the sense that there is still a legacy of robbing Peter to pay Paul, of widespread concern or feeling of being deprived,” Yeah said.

Pua felt racial arguments no longer held much traction with the Chinese ground.
The economist said that despite its snub, SP Setia’s case will be closely monitored because it is seen as the industry model in the construction sector and a GLC takeover may still happen.

Yeah pointed out that there had been successful takeovers in recent years, citing property developer Sunrise Berhad’s acquisition earlier this year by UEM Land Holdings Berhad as an example of a dynamic partnership.

The DAP’s economic expert Tony Pua echoed Yeah’s view, saying racial arguments no longer held much traction with the Chinese ground.

“It does not matter who controls these companies — whether Chinese or Malay — the issue is what is the value-added these GLCs are bringing to the companies through the acquisition exercises,” he said.

“The major implication is the direct opposite of what the prime minister and the cornerstone of NEM want to achieve — that our economy must be private sector-led,” he told The Malaysian Insider, referring to Najib’s New Economic Model to free up more sectors in the economy.

But race remains the elephant in the room.

Political scientist James Chin observed that the Chinese community could get upset because they have little confidence the ruling Barisan Nasional (BN) government, controlled by lynchpin Malay party Umno, will be able to lift the companies’ performance higher.

“It becomes a racial issue because the Chinese now equate Umno to corruption,” the Monash University lecturer told The Malaysian Insider.
This post has been edited by gogo2: Sep 30 2011, 05:27 PM
SUSgogo2
post Oct 1 2011, 06:19 PM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(cherroy @ Oct 1 2011, 03:19 PM)
LOL, since when any analysts said it will happen and the economy did?  whistling.gif

Anybody said RE in US will plunge when 2006 time?
When subprime issue emerged time, analysts said it is just a portion, won't affect the prime one, don't worry.
The rest is history.
When RE did crash, many many analysts said, it will recover on 2010 or 2011, now, we are 4th Q of 2011.

When analysts said we were heading to oil USD200, then what happened next?
Oil plunged to USD40.

I would said, if you expect the unexpected, the chance you get right is higher.  tongue.gif
This is what I think also. The more unlikely it is, the more real it become. Who would've thought bullish sentiment on the way to 1600 become bearish like this.

Go go 1200 and below.
SUSgogo2
post Oct 3 2011, 09:20 AM

gogo2
18,672 posts

come come to 1300 .... huzzah!!!!!!!!!!!
SUSgogo2
post Oct 3 2011, 09:37 AM

gogo2
18,672 posts

HSI
-3.19%

SAHAM JATUH!!!!

CEPAT BELI!!!!
SUSgogo2
post Oct 3 2011, 09:39 AM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(Icehart @ Oct 2 2011, 10:06 AM)
Nolah, I still got 20-30% cash on smartag and that's the only exposure so far  hmm.gif
Smartag drop a bit...can accumulate already...

Added on October 3, 2011, 9:39 am
QUOTE(ken_ng @ Oct 3 2011, 09:39 AM)
morning everyone...and once i login to my trading platform, i'm so shocked with the vol.
Volume very low is it?

This post has been edited by gogo2: Oct 3 2011, 09:39 AM
SUSgogo2
post Oct 3 2011, 09:42 AM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(fastreader @ Oct 3 2011, 09:41 AM)
memang potong steam..as if whole world not yet wake up... sad.gif
someone trying to push down price when no one is trading hmm.gif
SUSgogo2
post Oct 3 2011, 09:48 AM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(kueyteowlou @ Oct 3 2011, 09:43 AM)
hmm.gif

The CI drop 15points... but the counter still not that red... it's on red... but still not that deep? am i wrong?  hmm.gif
smartag 0.255  blush.gif

nice price  tongue.gif
You're right. HSI drop 3%. KLCI around 1% only.

QUOTE(ken_ng @ Oct 3 2011, 09:44 AM)
ya, the vol super low  shakehead.gif
I think no panic selling yet. Wait when drop few days, people will start to get sleepless night and start dumping shares. That time volume goes high and down. We can start to accumulate that time because rebound will be matter of days.
SUSgogo2
post Oct 3 2011, 10:02 AM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(Icehart @ Oct 3 2011, 10:01 AM)
Almost 2% jo  tongue.gif
that time I post is 1%. 2% is better now. Let's hope for 3% bro. Pray pray hard hard now. rclxms.gif
SUSgogo2
post Oct 3 2011, 10:06 AM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(Icehart @ Oct 3 2011, 10:04 AM)
Major world indices futures still red  hmm.gif
3% today. 3% tommorow. Another 3% the day after. We'll be on our way to 1300 points. Huzzah!!!
SUSgogo2
post Oct 3 2011, 10:11 AM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(kueyteowlou @ Oct 3 2011, 10:06 AM)
are we too evil for hoping it keeps dropping further?  sweat.gif
yes, we're evil. Prepare to burn in hell of Stock Market. icon_question.gif

QUOTE(justanovice @ Oct 3 2011, 10:10 AM)
Hey i was wrong, drbh is still at 1.7x, anyone wanna nibble a bit? wink.gif
Nibbling now? No thank you. My strategy is 1300. No 1300, no nibble. Huzzah. Huat ar!!!
SUSgogo2
post Oct 3 2011, 10:17 AM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(StupidGuyPlayComp @ Oct 3 2011, 10:15 AM)
CI -26p, red red day ahead..................another 60p to 1300
We just need -30 points each day. 3 day to go down to 1300. TP 1300 in Wednesday.

Oh by the way, if breached 1300, it might free fall to 1250 or rebound. So prepare both way. thumbup.gif rclxms.gif
SUSgogo2
post Oct 3 2011, 10:48 AM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(andrewckj @ Oct 3 2011, 10:41 AM)
Morning people. PCHEM nearning IPO price~~
Still above IPO price? That's terrible. laugh.gif
SUSgogo2
post Oct 3 2011, 11:02 AM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(yhtan @ Oct 3 2011, 10:59 AM)
this thread starting to move "sideway" laugh.gif
sideway ? I tot bearish ? laugh.gif
SUSgogo2
post Oct 3 2011, 12:00 PM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(keithcky @ Oct 3 2011, 11:55 AM)
waiting waiting bro !! biggrin.gif

During recession got such good buy anot??  biggrin.gif
have to wait until panamy rm7. Then u know it's time.

13 Pages « < 9 10 11 12 13 >Top

0.0447sec    0.60    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 07:31 PM