STOCK MARKET DISCUSSION V99, Don't miss out buying time

SUSgogo2
post Sep 28 2011, 01:39 PM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(mopster @ Sep 28 2011, 01:37 PM)
me tooo!!! really cannot judge a book by its cover... i tot the Dato is the major shareholder... who knows he is just a small fry~~ like a puppet king..
I still remember SPSetia in Penang hiring Guang Liang to promote their house. sweat.gif

I think pretty much done deal too.
SUSgogo2
post Sep 28 2011, 01:40 PM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(mopster @ Sep 28 2011, 01:37 PM)
me tooo!!! really cannot judge a book by its cover... i tot the Dato has controlling stake in SPS... who knows he is just a small fry~~ like a puppet king..
---
err this is just take over right ? is there any confirmation of privatization ?
oh no, I just reveal myself as a newbie stock investor that never go read stock detail before buying... paiseh paiseh icon_question.gif
SUSgogo2
post Sep 28 2011, 01:42 PM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(firett @ Sep 28 2011, 01:39 PM)
fyi, long term i'm very BULLISH
it's the immediate term that's not glowing...
too much worries and uncertainties....
GREECE!.........spain!.....US themselves....China overheating!....etc,etc
mountain of worries and problems
but all these are opportunities !!!
so if you can ride the short storm(s)
BY ALL MEANS.......BUY !
talking about China......imho there are no worries (at least to me!)
most of their so called problems I believed were due to the misgivings or the misperceptions of the "kwai-lohs"
they can take care of themselves !!
i've to give credits to the Chinese govt (they know how to "cool-down"
certain sectors of their economies as not to create any "bubbles"
furthermore.....you can say China would lead the world into the future!
so.......if you (or whoever) can ride all these mini-storms go ahead
INVEST......INVEST.........i mean invest....not speculate!
is the immediate term that's not so rosy...........yesterday and today
(or perhaps tomorrow) to me is just a rebound to "close the oversold gap"!
btw.....i'm not a trader and i'm NOT in the market...........
fyi........i've (inc my immediate family members) NOT owned a single
stock for the last ten years!!
i'm just giving advices.......
to me stock market is the BIGGEST CASINO !!
esp to all the youngsters DON'T BE TOO GREEDY !!
play play ok-lah............but DUN PLAY PLAY PLAY n PLAY !!
sometimes you cannot go against the trend!!
herd instinct !
true, stock market is gambling den. Its HARAM yo.

Why you not play play? Its fun yo. Watching it do up and down and feel the adrenaline boost. Woohoo..!!!!
SUSgogo2
post Sep 28 2011, 01:47 PM

gogo2
18,672 posts

wah, GLC shark shopping now. Beware... your stock might be taken private anytime soon
SUSgogo2
post Sep 28 2011, 02:33 PM

gogo2
18,672 posts

Ok, worldwide stock market is going down now. Last two day is biggest trap of all time. tongue.gif
SUSgogo2
post Sep 28 2011, 02:42 PM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(Bonescythe @ Sep 28 2011, 02:35 PM)
As Gpro continue to go with UMA volume, climbing slowly smile.gif

Added on September 28, 2011, 2:36 pm

That's why FM quite true.. Technical rebound last 2 days.. And 2nd day already can see the effect after 1st session
FM = experience rclxms.gif
SUSgogo2
post Sep 28 2011, 02:49 PM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(ngaisteve1 @ Sep 28 2011, 02:43 PM)
half half only and it is slightly. book say whether this is a real bull or not shall be seen in 4th-7th day. today second day cannot see yet.
I read somewhere that book sucks. Stock is betting. icon_question.gif
SUSgogo2
post Sep 28 2011, 03:16 PM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(Bonescythe @ Sep 28 2011, 03:15 PM)
Month end.. Very KLCI will be very volatile as always smile.gif
Since it is a bear mode, probably will end with a strong bear
Friday 1300 ?
SUSgogo2
post Sep 28 2011, 03:17 PM

gogo2
18,672 posts

http://www.bloomberg.com/markets/stocks/futures/

DJIA -5 points
SUSgogo2
post Sep 28 2011, 03:50 PM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(yok70 @ Sep 28 2011, 03:45 PM)
so how many months ahead that i can buy from now? say buy December contract can kah?
if i buy Oct contract in Sep, Can i sell it in Sep? Or must wait until Oct?

thanks!!  notworthy.gif
contract so far away, I think no one want to trade with you. Hehe
SUSgogo2
post Sep 28 2011, 03:59 PM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(cherroy @ Sep 28 2011, 03:56 PM)
There will be plenty of people roll over Sept contract especially now is the last week of Sept whereby Sept contract will be settle this Friday.
So no problem to trade the Oct one.
Yeah, Oct should be ok. I tot he is talking about December tongue.gif
SUSgogo2
post Sep 28 2011, 04:31 PM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(Bonescythe @ Sep 28 2011, 04:27 PM)
Time to call remisier.. And short FKLI smile.gif
good call. But I haven't put in money to my account icon_question.gif
SUSgogo2
post Sep 28 2011, 04:56 PM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(ngaisteve1 @ Sep 28 2011, 04:52 PM)
yippie, klci good closing +7.35 points last min.
not sure why you so happy.. It means nothing for now.. lol
SUSgogo2
post Sep 28 2011, 05:21 PM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(dEviLs @ Sep 28 2011, 05:14 PM)
European Stocks Slide as Man Group Tumbles

By Adria Cimino - Sep 28, 2011 5:02 PM GMT+0800

European stocks fell, snapping the biggest three-day rally in 16 months, after a report that some countries are demanding private creditors take bigger writedowns on Greek bonds.

Man Group Plc (EMG) sank the most in almost three years as the world’s biggest hedge fund said assets under management will decrease.

http://www.bloomberg.com/news/2011-09-28/e...le-changed.html
oo0ooo sound like going to drop tommorow...

QUOTE(ngaisteve1 @ Sep 28 2011, 05:17 PM)
ya ho. more important is porfolio +% up.  biggrin.gif
sigh mine 2 down, 1 up today.
Actually I mean even it up today, tommorow can be down. LOL. Unless you contra everyday lor
SUSgogo2
post Sep 28 2011, 05:23 PM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(primepeng @ Sep 28 2011, 05:20 PM)
looks like you modified the article a bit.
oh no, he want us to short the futures... bad boy bad boy laugh.gif
SUSgogo2
post Sep 28 2011, 08:56 PM

gogo2
18,672 posts

Feel bullish looking at DJIA.
SUSgogo2
post Sep 28 2011, 09:27 PM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(rayng18 @ Sep 28 2011, 09:18 PM)
ya lor they pay you RM3.90 for yr SPS mah will relist the new entity with the same name SPS.
Similar eg is the Synergy drive few yrs ago consolidate few companies eg sime,malakoff ...) becomes new entity named synergy drive then renamed again to sime
I just read news that shareholder reject the lousy price.
SUSgogo2
post Sep 28 2011, 09:52 PM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(andrekua @ Sep 28 2011, 09:47 PM)
Wow, what a big windfall for SP Setia warrant holder...

What a day of difference made... Sold yesterday and now you are crying foul...
Wow, u talk about who ? icon_question.gif
SUSgogo2
post Sep 28 2011, 10:48 PM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(Veda @ Sep 28 2011, 10:18 PM)
I'm glad I sold earlier. My disposed stock didn't rebound much this couple of days.

I know a senior office mate who is sitting on RM100k in paper losses ..... he still  can't decide whether to sell into rally or hold on  rclxub.gif
Lastly, this video has been making the rounds in the internet. I liked the guy's statement so much I put it in my siggy.
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=7v9L-t3gxzQ

Added on September 28, 2011, 10:20 pm

Everybody who's been in the market for a while would have experienced missed opportunities (ok, maybe except Sam  brows.gif ). What for cry? Move on.
Wow, this video so depressing. Makes me feel like selling all my stocks icon_question.gif

Added on September 28, 2011, 10:50 pm
QUOTE(Superman7 @ Sep 28 2011, 10:47 PM)
DJ suddenly in red..
Tomorrow and Friday will blood bath in KLCI worse than Monday. Brace for impact. We all gonna die !!!!!

This post has been edited by gogo2: Sep 28 2011, 10:50 PM
SUSgogo2
post Sep 28 2011, 10:56 PM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(Icehart @ Sep 28 2011, 10:54 PM)
Isn't it a good news for you? I remember you said that you want to nibble  laugh.gif
Yes true. Waiting for 1300 now. How about you? drool.gif

13 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Top

0.0436sec    0.58    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 04:13 AM