Anyone can log in to Blacklight Retribution? it seems failed to connect to the server when after log in page.. it state as server not found?
FPS Blacklight: Retribution
Jul 29 2012, 09:42 PM
197 posts Joined: Jun 2009 |
Anyone can log in to Blacklight Retribution? it seems failed to connect to the server when after log in page.. it state as server not found?
Jul 29 2012, 09:56 PM
2,334 posts Joined: May 2007 From: Kuching |
no problem leh, can login & play.
Jul 29 2012, 10:00 PM
its stated failed to connect to the server after the triangle thing crash.
Jul 29 2012, 10:09 PM
Both US and EU works fine over here, try to reconnect your internet or check around got anything wrong?
Aug 5 2012, 06:26 PM
837 posts Joined: Mar 2005 |
This made me laugh until tears came out
Aug 5 2012, 06:48 PM
This game can be great fun, but the latest patch....
- control glitch, can't scope, cant HRV - HRV empty on spawn, or anytime - sudden switch weapon - invisible weapon after revive - probably some no-recoil bug too... WTF can you shoot a SMG over 100meter with 100% hit? |
Aug 6 2012, 09:57 AM
23 posts Joined: Nov 2010 From: Penanggg |
QUOTE(M1X @ Aug 5 2012, 06:48 PM) This game can be great fun, but the latest patch.... The scoping also broken I can't aim sometimes after HRV, and I get constant memory leak than ever after patch.- control glitch, can't scope, cant HRV - HRV empty on spawn, or anytime - sudden switch weapon - invisible weapon after revive - probably some no-recoil bug too... WTF can you shoot a SMG over 100meter with 100% hit? On the bright side, the ping is nicer compared to pre-patch. I think they added AUS server then? This post has been edited by shkon422: Aug 6 2012, 11:10 PM |
Aug 6 2012, 11:04 PM
149 posts Joined: Apr 2011 |
Help!!!!
I installed this game last weekend and until now, still can't open it. Tried few times and no response from my laptop. Anyone knows what happen? |
Aug 6 2012, 11:30 PM
You probably want to search for help over here instead: http://blacklight-forum.perfectworld.com/
Aug 10 2012, 02:14 AM
53 posts Joined: May 2006 |
After messing around with all the available guns it seems that i can only use the Burning Sensation...
Aug 10 2012, 09:55 PM
That gun do have good stats especially low recoil... but low damage, but bigger bullet spread... tried that gun just now, not like it much. I best get back to my custom made...
Aug 13 2012, 10:34 PM
302 posts Joined: Nov 2010 |
Hi all...
Just start playing this game since yesterday... This game is quite fun and exciting... Currently on Level 4... The guns aren't that expensive... Can use GP to buy and can earn GP easily... Hopefully there will be Asia server and have players in it.... Add me on steam if you want... IGN:fUYoH Btw is there anyway other than buying real cash in getting loadout 2??? I have to stick to the same gun every round of game.. |
Aug 13 2012, 10:52 PM
Loadout 2 will unlock later for free on level 5. The rest you'll need to buy with zen. But 2 should be pretty enough, one snipe build, one close combat build
The most important thing- don't spend much of your GP on earlier level. You'll get free 3-days tryout for everything (hope you looked your mail and inventory). After you get the hang on those customization, then you can start investing in permanent purchase of your favorite gears. IGN: NameInvalid Note: a lot of bugs after last week's patch =x |
Aug 19 2012, 01:46 PM
4,261 posts Joined: Oct 2007 |
any good recommendation on custom weapon? thinking assault/combat/sub-machine gun
Aug 19 2012, 04:08 PM
yeah was about to ask the same question.. i tried to customize and it come out with a bad result LOL
Aug 19 2012, 04:52 PM
Well, as long as you understand specific needs for each types of weapon, and your personal requirements...
- always ADS (aim down sight), regardless how good your gun, no aim = bad hit. This game not working like the other FPS... even if I hold my sniper 1m right in front of target, if no ADS, the bullet spread like crazy flies, and not hitting anything... well this is the thing people complaint the most-.- - what is recoil? basically recoil cause your aim going up, if you're using burst or sniper (bolt action), recoil won't be a big concern - what is accuracy (bullet spread for example), the reason I dislike the [Burning Sensation] (mentioned above) pre-made is the freaking 1.08 DEGREE ADS spread... with custom made I have my burst assault rifle on absolutely ZERO degree. The larger the spread, the harder to get hit on wider distance. - starting gears are NOT sucks! Some of them are pretty good. - don't running around with lees than 210HP... especially on sniping map (OffShore, Containment, SeaPort). But you'll likely die on one shot anyway if the sniper use 200max-damage + incinerate bullet, or head shot. - scope, this is one important thing... Experiment till you find one suit you the most. I love that blue halo-sight (no border, low zoom power, no "flashing") most of the time, and a very long range 4.00 zoom scope for sniping (it is slow, though) I use bolt action (snipe) most of the time, since I likely to play on wide open map. Not really tuning my assault rifle (burst) much. As for side arm (secondary), the shotgun is pretty damn... useless. Better go for other builds, if you love spraying then go for pistol or machine pistol, otherwise go for magnum (attach a proper scope and you can use it to snipe as well.....) If you haven't noticed it already, there will be a "chit chit chit" sound appear whenever your bullet hit your target. You CAN calculate those hits even with a fast shooting gun- 1,2,3,4,5... (if your ear is not too slow). Usually the target should be dead after 5 shots (5x50=250damage)... unless your gun has way too low damage. This post has been edited by M1X: Aug 19 2012, 07:10 PM |
Aug 20 2012, 02:46 AM
QUOTE(M1X @ Aug 19 2012, 04:52 PM) - don't running around with lees than 210HP... especially on sniping map (OffShore, Containment, SeaPort). But you'll likely die on one shot anyway if the sniper use 200max-damage + incinerate bullet, or head shot. interesting advice...thx.Was wondering how sometimes I get instant death and the enemy was using the same type of weapon. Though it could be the lag. Every game I get 200+ms lag. |
Aug 20 2012, 11:33 PM
Finally got myself to Lv29 and unlocked incineration (burn) ammo -.-... Freaking hard to level (grind grind grind, frag frag frag)...
But... burning ammo = 70% damage up front, 40% DoT = snipe 140 damage up front, 80 DoT = total damage 220, pretty useless on target over 220 HP anyway ("tank build", usually 250, not sure if can get more) So far not feeling so well with that ammo, since it not deliver all damage at once, that DoT delay may get myself killed instead. |
Aug 21 2012, 01:05 AM
sacrifice stamina and running speed for tank build then? I suppose that's good for some match types except flag capture
Aug 21 2012, 01:25 AM
QUOTE(Aeon_Clock @ Aug 21 2012, 01:05 AM) sacrifice stamina and running speed for tank build then? I suppose that's good for some match types except flag capture yea some modes especially Domination & King of the Hill (basically secure a randomized single spot) require a lot of running.usually I am too lazy to play those However tank build doesn't means godlike anyway, it simply allows you to eat one or two more bullets. |
| Change to: | 0.0223sec
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 11:55 AM |