102 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

▐ ❤★Google Nexus S Official Thread V2★❤▐, http://www.google.com/phone/detail/nexus

ben3003
post Sep 22 2011, 07:24 PM

10,859 posts

must resist prime, better wait and save for Kal-el biggrin.gif Quad core FTW yo!!
fcuk90
post Sep 22 2011, 07:31 PM

ef eg ek es
7,863 posts

QUOTE(ciwek90 @ Sep 22 2011, 07:18 PM)
err...wait...i dont understand...

for APPS = use titanium backup is it?

is this step is correct? = backup apps - copy & paste the folder to pc - flash new rom - install TB - copy & paste the folder from pc to sd card - restore - done

for SMS = use sms backup is it?

anything that i wrong? and anything else that can be backup and restore??

Thank you so much!! i really need to makes this clear 1st b4 flash new rom..hehe  notworthy.gif  thumbup.gif  rclxms.gif  brows.gif  nod.gif
titatinium backup - backup your current apps and data .( no sms )
flash new rom .
install titanium (some rom included )

yeah for sms = use sms backup . those backup store on sd card , so it wont touch when u wipe and install new rom
ciwek90
post Sep 22 2011, 07:51 PM

K.O.Y.A
767 posts

QUOTE(fcuk90 @ Sep 22 2011, 07:31 PM)
titatinium backup - backup your current apps and data .( no sms )
flash new rom .
install titanium (some rom included )
yeah for sms = use sms backup . those backup store on sd card , so it wont touch when u wipe and install new rom
sms i understand...just dont understand apps part only...backup all apps...then flash? no need to copy backup folder 1st? when flash to new rom, all stuff in sd card will still remain ke?

i am ready to flash new rom but the thing is i not ready to install all apps AGAIN..plus there are too many and will waste my time...hais... doh.gif

EDIT : already know how to use it..thanks to YOUTUBE! Gonna flash it tonight! rclxm9.gif

This post has been edited by ciwek90: Sep 22 2011, 09:06 PM
ThEbOrEdBoY
post Sep 22 2011, 08:07 PM

141 posts

QUOTE(ogiveyakuza @ Sep 22 2011, 06:56 PM)
mine is at&t set if i'm not mistaken..white color...y dun u juz go for dual core...before this, i'm thinking of getting motorola atrix ap set..however qhd display really bother me..end up with nexus s...n hoping i would get faster update for ics..
Dual core?which model?i wanted nexus coz it has updates for android...some hp they dun confirm hav update rite?lik xperia..
ogiveyakuza
post Sep 22 2011, 10:05 PM

huh..????
2,946 posts

QUOTE(ThEbOrEdBoY @ Sep 22 2011, 08:07 PM)
Dual core?which model?i wanted nexus coz it has updates for android...some hp they dun confirm hav update rite?lik xperia..
for dual core, there is a lot of fon out there, sgs2, atrix, sensation, evo 3d...but for single core..dis fon still the best...
ThEbOrEdBoY
post Sep 22 2011, 10:28 PM

141 posts

QUOTE(ogiveyakuza @ Sep 22 2011, 10:05 PM)
for dual core, there is a lot of fon out there, sgs2, atrix, sensation, evo 3d...but for single core..dis fon still the best...
Is the sensation XE released?mayb wan get tat..love it..

radioburuk
post Sep 22 2011, 10:43 PM

73 posts

im trying to flash matrix kernel,
but i cant go to clockwork mod lar..
even ive already updated my clockworkmod..
sangkut dekat google for a long time..
why meh??
help plz.. =)
ogiveyakuza
post Sep 22 2011, 10:53 PM

huh..????
2,946 posts

QUOTE(ThEbOrEdBoY @ Sep 22 2011, 10:28 PM)
Is the sensation XE released?mayb wan get tat..love it..
i think there is nothing in XE...the diff is juz audio beat..which only happen when u r using the headset only...
fcuk90
post Sep 22 2011, 10:57 PM

ef eg ek es
7,863 posts

QUOTE(radioburuk @ Sep 22 2011, 10:43 PM)
im trying to flash matrix kernel,
but i cant go to clockwork mod lar..
even ive already updated my clockworkmod..
sangkut dekat google for a long time..
why meh??
help plz.. =)
which rom ? if custom rom , i suggest you better use the

flashable clockworkmod . just paste in yr sd part . can boot into recovery .

http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1248760

This post has been edited by fcuk90: Sep 22 2011, 10:57 PM
radioburuk
post Sep 22 2011, 11:18 PM

73 posts

QUOTE(fcuk90 @ Sep 22 2011, 10:57 PM)
which rom ? if custom rom , i suggest you better use the

flashable clockworkmod . just paste in yr sd part . can boot into recovery .
successfully change to matrix kernel..
tp xnak overclock to 1.4...
stay with 1mhz..

thanks bro wink.gif
fcuk90
post Sep 22 2011, 11:22 PM

ef eg ek es
7,863 posts

QUOTE(radioburuk @ Sep 22 2011, 11:18 PM)
successfully change to matrix kernel..
tp xnak overclock to 1.4...
stay with 1mhz..

thanks bro wink.gif
they say the new rom manager got problem , but this is fine , since this is CWM 5.1 biggrin.gif

matrix is nice, enjoy it laugh.gif
radioburuk
post Sep 23 2011, 12:04 AM

73 posts

QUOTE(fcuk90 @ Sep 22 2011, 11:22 PM)
they say the new rom manager got problem , but this is fine , since this is CWM 5.1  biggrin.gif

matrix is nice, enjoy it  laugh.gif
yeah...but every time i tried to overclock to 1.2mhz, my phone keep change it back to 1mhz..
kinda the weird..~
ciwek90
post Sep 23 2011, 11:14 AM

K.O.Y.A
767 posts

QUOTE(radioburuk @ Sep 23 2011, 12:04 AM)
yeah...but every time i tried to overclock to 1.2mhz, my phone keep change it back to 1mhz..
kinda the weird..~
u shuld try netarchy kernel...one of the famous kernel..netarchy is more stabil than matr1x on my phone...different phone have different power
ThEbOrEdBoY
post Sep 23 2011, 02:06 PM

141 posts

QUOTE(ogiveyakuza @ Sep 22 2011, 10:05 PM)
the colour looks nice..but i think its gonna b 2k+..over budget..
ogiveyakuza
post Sep 23 2011, 07:56 PM

huh..????
2,946 posts

or u can wait till the price drop, i think but that time, even dual core fon are considered left out already..

guys, between avg n lookout..which one is good one...using avg rite now, but thinking of lookout..
ciwek90
post Sep 23 2011, 07:58 PM

K.O.Y.A
767 posts

guys, how to use rom manager?i already install CWM via rom manager then i install custom rom via rom manager suddently it say that no custom recovery detected while i already install it in the 1st place, so i need to flash CWM via adb...hais..what happen actually?i do not want do this everytime i want to flash to other rom... icon_question.gif
radioburuk
post Sep 23 2011, 08:16 PM

73 posts

QUOTE(ciwek90 @ Sep 23 2011, 11:14 AM)
u shuld try netarchy kernel...one of the famous kernel..netarchy is more stabil than matr1x on my phone...different phone have different power
i will give it a try...just wanna enjoy matrix 1st..haha
fcuk90
post Sep 23 2011, 09:25 PM

ef eg ek es
7,863 posts

QUOTE(ciwek90 @ Sep 23 2011, 07:58 PM)
guys, how to use rom manager?i already install CWM via rom manager then i install custom rom via rom manager suddently it say that no custom recovery detected while i already install it in the 1st place, so i need to flash CWM via adb...hais..what happen actually?i do not want do this everytime i want to flash to other rom...  icon_question.gif
flash two time the rom manager.

or else just use the flashable CWM zip made by brainmaster ( then you no need to flash the rom manager )

This post has been edited by fcuk90: Sep 23 2011, 09:25 PM
ciwek90
post Sep 23 2011, 09:34 PM

K.O.Y.A
767 posts

QUOTE(fcuk90 @ Sep 23 2011, 09:25 PM)
flash two time the rom manager. 

or else just use the flashable CWM zip made by brainmaster ( then you no need to flash the rom manager )
what i know is just delete a file in sys/bla/bla --> i dont remember to make cwm as permenent recovery...but i thought that if using rom manager it will be replace automatically...

1) what do you mean flash two time rom manager? sorry..i noob...

2) can u give me the link for brainmaster cwm zip..as i did not find it...

thanks! notworthy.gif
fcuk90
post Sep 23 2011, 11:40 PM

ef eg ek es
7,863 posts

QUOTE(ciwek90 @ Sep 23 2011, 09:34 PM)
what i know is just delete a file in sys/bla/bla --> i dont remember to make cwm as permenent recovery...but i thought that if using rom manager it will be replace automatically...

1) what do you mean flash two time rom manager? sorry..i noob...

2) can u give me the link for brainmaster cwm zip..as i did not find it...

thanks!  notworthy.gif
1. once you press the flash , after finish , press it again before boot into recovery

2.flashable cwm zip . just paste this in your sd part . then your recovery will be the CWM .

102 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0290sec    0.89    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 10:22 PM