post Sep 19 2011, 04:23 PM

5,191 posts

I every time 慢一步.... sweat.gif sweat.gif
protonw
post Sep 19 2011, 06:07 PM

5,191 posts

Wah, our formal love Maybulk now visiting 1.8* ... Wow almost down by half... sweat.gif sweat.gif Mospter still holding kah?
protonw
post Sep 20 2011, 10:59 AM

5,191 posts

QUOTE(noswear @ Sep 20 2011, 09:27 AM)
ahahah..no need...juz sai lang all your money to buy big piece of land somewhere suburb...then do farming......rear pigs, chicken, cow, fish, etc then plant rice...vegetable...and do barter trade....no erosion in value.....can eat summore....and be healthy...do it organic.... thumbup.gif
I LIKE *
protonw
post Sep 20 2011, 12:52 PM

5,191 posts

QUOTE(mopster @ Sep 20 2011, 12:22 PM)
mnrb,hupseng tongue.gif
Yeah, Hupseng, every day also not much volume... icon_rolleyes.gif
protonw
post Sep 20 2011, 12:53 PM

5,191 posts

QUOTE(panasonic88 @ Sep 20 2011, 12:28 PM)
These two bukan sudah mao privatize ka.

I like Hupseng recommended by moppy.  thumbup.gif  But I don't like having it during bull run as it never run.
Treat it as FD...
protonw
post Sep 21 2011, 04:36 PM

5,191 posts

GWB-IB/Maybank
Date: 09/21/2011 11:32AM
Subject: Sold down and oversold counters

Hi all,

In view of the fact that we think a low may have been seen yesterday on the KLCI at 1,404.27,
some miniscule and weak rebound may emerge towards Budget Day 2012 (on 7 Oct).

Here are some oversold counters for a short-term punt with their RSI. Make sure your clients
put a stop-loss against their stock - using the recent low as the key stop-loss level.

The stocks are:-
PCHEM RSI 29
CIMB RSI 23
SIME RSI 32
GAMUDA RSI 33
TNB RSI 35
IJM RSI 23
WCT RSI 19
SPSETIA RSI 28

Happy trading!
protonw
post Sep 22 2011, 11:51 AM

5,191 posts

Like wanna crack 1400.....

CRACKKK....ED! sweat.gif

This post has been edited by protonw: Sep 22 2011, 11:54 AM
protonw
post Sep 22 2011, 05:46 PM

5,191 posts

Aiyoyo, today I have TDM and Kfima accidently fell to my small shopping basket.... rclxub.gif

protonw
post Sep 22 2011, 10:43 PM

5,191 posts

QUOTE(jasontoh @ Sep 22 2011, 10:18 PM)
Hi....long time no see. How is your portfolio doing? Mine started to goes angpow d tongue.gif
Another 30 - 50 points down, I also collect angpow.... sweat.gif
protonw
post Sep 22 2011, 10:46 PM

5,191 posts

QUOTE(Larrylow @ Sep 22 2011, 10:43 PM)
Still surviving, sold all my counters a month back, holding 90% cash, left only with one counter - BJCORP  blush.gif
Seems like all 'high hand' cabut earlier...
protonw
post Sep 22 2011, 10:48 PM

5,191 posts

QUOTE(jasontoh @ Sep 22 2011, 10:46 PM)
Looks like the angpow is here to stay
Think I have to cut some more and the rest keep to collect 'eggs'

protonw
post Sep 23 2011, 12:36 AM

5,191 posts

aiyor, i got star liao... rclxub.gif rclxub.gif rclxub.gif doh.gif
protonw
post Sep 23 2011, 11:39 AM

5,191 posts

QUOTE(andrewckj @ Sep 23 2011, 09:36 AM)
Telco's company and consumer products.

I love TM and BERNAS, they keep selling down, I will accumulate more!

TM and Bernas had their business operated in Malaysia.

TM monopolize the broadband industry in Malaysia. Will you terminate the line if recession ever hits? Most of us here are connected either through Streamyx or Unifi. Good dividend policy as well.

BERNAS, monopolize 65 % of rice industry in Malaysia. LOW PE, good dividend policy, and rice is the main source of carbo for most Malaysians, the term "makanan ruji Rakyat Malaysia". Again, people won't stop eating rice even if recession hits. It will continue to grow, because population tend to increase.

Also, BERNAS top 5 shareholders holds up to a total of 80 % of the shares, with the main shareholder TWS with 72% ,followed by FELDA and some other soldier fund. Lack of foreign fund exposure, no foreign operation exposure, low PE, good book value, how low can it drop?

Rice is yummy! Later I want to eat Bak Kut Teh,  thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif
*support* cheers.gif
protonw
post Sep 23 2011, 11:47 AM

5,191 posts

QUOTE(andrewckj @ Sep 23 2011, 09:48 AM)
Don't cut loss, by cutting loss you are allowing others to make money from you. If you have money, start to nibble here and there to average down your stocks. make sure, the stocks you are holding are good and solid, one that will recover.

At the moment, you should exercise 3.

For me, I told myself I will start collecting a bit when KLCI hit 1350. So now, I started to buy a bit here and here.

NExt stop for me to buy some stocks will be 1250..if it ever hit. You need to have your investment strategy intact.

Don't worry as long as you are not a contra player.

I'd always tell myself, money will not be gone if I invested them in a good solid company. Money considered to be gone completely if I'd chosen to eat good, fine dining luxury food, because no matter what kind of food or how expensive it is, the food will be digested into .... as a end product. So why worry? Of course it is not nice to look into deep paper loss, but bear it with, this is the risk attached to it.

Talking about risk, how risky can stocks be when the most risky thing is being human itself. We sleep, we might face the risk of not being able to wake up. We get into relationship, not knowing that whether will our partner stay devoted to us even after all the efforts or money showered. If anyone tell me investment is risky, scared and worried so much, maybe I can conclude that they have not be a human long enough to understand. Being human is the riskiest things ever!

Cheers, take this as an opportunity to buy in.Just my 2 cents biggrin.gif  biggrin.gif
*LIKE*

Anything that goes down will go up... I have been through 1997/8 until i forgot I still have shares in the security film, only came back 10 years later in 2008... Wala, check my records, Some got good return, some companies disappeared, warrants also gone cos dont know got expiry date.... etc.

Sold less than 1/3, aiyah always too late, so the rest will just hold on...

Start nibling a little bit here and there also.

Now I want to be focus but still beyond my control. Fingers too itchy. tongue.gif
protonw
post Sep 23 2011, 12:00 PM

5,191 posts

QUOTE(baqueen @ Sep 23 2011, 10:08 AM)
very good point you got there!
in my opinion, there are 2 point to "cut loss"
1. cut those under perform counters
2. sell now and buy back lower

what's ur view on these 2 points?
I 'CUT' slightly earlier on some underperformed counters, feeling so pain. But now look back... tell myself luckily I did it else now another at least >10% gone... eg KNS.... cut at 1.67 now 1.2? and this is another rm2500 gone for 5000 shares if I still hold(when I cut, I lost 8k). Therefore some of the companies really must cut one.... I use this capital to buy some dividend counters. This counter is the most most expensive lesson I paid!

Cheers all.. take it easy.

protonw
post Sep 23 2011, 12:06 PM

5,191 posts

QUOTE(Neo18 @ Sep 23 2011, 10:51 AM)
lovely day everybody!

Quote of the day:-

IN TIME OF UNCERTAINTY IS WHEN PEOPLE MAKE THE MOST MONEY!
Love this quote but I made chicken feet only... laugh.gif
protonw
post Sep 23 2011, 12:11 PM

5,191 posts

QUOTE(jasontoh @ Sep 23 2011, 11:52 AM)
What goes up will comes down = true.
What goes down will goes up = not necessary.

If buy for speculative, should RUNNNNNNNNN now. If div counters like what andrew say like TM or Bernas, can hold or top up when the price is right.
Agree... it depends on what one is holding. I still holding some "sh**" but small portion, so dont care. blush.gif
protonw
post Sep 23 2011, 12:25 PM

5,191 posts

QUOTE(ken_ng @ Sep 23 2011, 12:17 PM)
this TM really stubborn tongue.gif
patient... I am buying more also. Now waiting see got any funds wanna throw. tongue.gif
protonw
post Sep 23 2011, 04:06 PM

5,191 posts

QUOTE(GregPG01 @ Sep 23 2011, 03:34 PM)
ah finally tiger bank also beh tong lio . the one with the highest yield gets selldown the last ?  hmm.gif
Today my tiger shows its red red colour and if this keep dropping, my holdings will be in negative..... rclxub.gif

0.0544sec    0.40    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 05:14 AM