STOCK MARKET DISCUSSION V98, Celebrating KLCI breach 13xx point
jasontoh
Sep 19 2011, 05:51 PM
QUOTE(panasonic88 @ Sep 19 2011, 04:35 PM) More & more forumers reporting holding very little shares on hand now  Hmm.....nope. I guess I have more stocks (value) than last year or at least earlier of the year, but I never used a single cent to buy it since April. Guess my allocation have to leave it to next year or might start to shoot d.
jasontoh
Sep 19 2011, 05:53 PM
Actually, recent drop just by the Petronas related counters and Sime Babi. Others still holding on quite well.
jasontoh
Sep 20 2011, 04:53 PM
QUOTE(panasonic88 @ Sep 20 2011, 04:22 PM) moppy, nowadays I avoid counter with bonus issues.  Which is also part of the reason why I sold Mflour, no doubt it is an essential thing in our daily life, but I hate seeing the price being beaten down due to post-BI syndrome. I bet those who bought Paramon before the bonus issue would agree with me. I don't really agree with this. Those suffer high price is because they buy after the BI announced, else you should be making plenty of money at least, especially for those 1:1 bonus. Usually about 100% profit if sell the BI + original shares.
jasontoh
Sep 22 2011, 08:21 AM
Has any of their portfolio start to show -ve or is it just me?
jasontoh
Sep 22 2011, 09:22 PM
QUOTE(panasonic88 @ Sep 22 2011, 09:11 PM) /pat pat What goes down, will come up. Just be strong & have faith on your holdings. That's the best we can do.  It depends on which stocks. Some after goes down, you'll never see it anymore
jasontoh
Sep 22 2011, 09:23 PM
QUOTE(primepeng @ Sep 22 2011, 09:21 PM) gold is on profit taking. M formation = downtrend. As long as USD going up and able to sustain the gold price in RM, I'm more than happy Added on September 22, 2011, 9:28 pmQUOTE(yhtan @ Sep 22 2011, 09:23 PM) so the music chair already stop when it hit $1900 per ounce? nothing is absolutely safe in the world It's pulling back because USD going up. Now 3.19, better than what I have expected This post has been edited by jasontoh: Sep 22 2011, 09:28 PM
jasontoh
Sep 22 2011, 10:16 PM
QUOTE(primepeng @ Sep 22 2011, 10:15 PM) second round oversold coming. today I saw some new seniors posting, this is the second time. past history shows strong rebound at the second oversold situation. It is good to use the RSI, and not the Stochastic, just the RSI to monitor the oversold situation. However oversold RSI may go up to five times for MAJOR recession, and we are only two years away from that big recession. With DJ going "up" 3%, I don't see why KLCI will react another way round
jasontoh
Sep 22 2011, 10:18 PM
QUOTE(teehk_tee @ Sep 22 2011, 10:16 PM) Hi....long time no see. How is your portfolio doing? Mine started to goes angpow d
jasontoh
Sep 22 2011, 10:28 PM
Looks like everyone's portfolio go to negative territory. Let's ride this Bear.
jasontoh
Sep 22 2011, 10:32 PM
QUOTE(primepeng @ Sep 22 2011, 10:29 PM) hopefully DJ reverses its course in days,weeks...two months is too long. maybe they are in a shock moment after hearing about the Twist. So why does it matter if I am going to hold for one year. Only then, I may expect a slight chance of rebound at that time. My take is, you don't be too hopeful. If you cannot stand looking at red angpow in your portfolio, time to cabut and wait better time. Else, let's just ride the bear. ROOOAAAARR!!!
jasontoh
Sep 22 2011, 10:46 PM
QUOTE(protonw @ Sep 22 2011, 10:43 PM) Another 30 - 50 points down, I also collect angpow....  Looks like the angpow is here to stay
jasontoh
Sep 22 2011, 11:12 PM
QUOTE(mopster @ Sep 22 2011, 11:03 PM) Hi.. good to see so many old timers come back  mana chyaw gor gor ?  Do you still keep Dielog?
jasontoh
Sep 23 2011, 11:52 AM
QUOTE(protonw @ Sep 23 2011, 11:47 AM) *LIKE* Anything that goes down will go up... I have been through 1997/8 until i forgot I still have shares in the security film, only came back 10 years later in 2008... Wala, check my records, Some got good return, some companies disappeared, warrants also gone cos dont know got expiry date.... etc. Sold less than 1/3, aiyah always too late, so the rest will just hold on... Start nibling a little bit here and there also. Now I want to be focus but still beyond my control. Fingers too itchy.  What goes up will comes down = true. What goes down will goes up = not necessary. If buy for speculative, should RUNNNNNNNNN now. If div counters like what andrew say like TM or Bernas, can hold or top up when the price is right.
jasontoh
Sep 23 2011, 11:58 AM
QUOTE(DarkNite @ Sep 23 2011, 11:57 AM) Unfortunately when is 'price is right' Some ppl already stated this red fever going to be for a few month!?  depends on you. Sometimes 5% ppl cukup makan. Sometimes 6% ppl also tak cukup makan.
jasontoh
Sep 25 2011, 02:21 PM
QUOTE(Afro100 @ Sep 25 2011, 01:54 PM) Hi, guys, During the financial crisis in 2008/2009, was there any counter that its share price increased instead of losing value? AJI. How I know? Cause I had it before the crisis and then mistakenly sold it when it keep going up in the financial crisis.
jasontoh
Sep 25 2011, 09:41 PM
QUOTE(yok70 @ Sep 25 2011, 05:57 PM) you are now 50% cash right? good for you! me 15% in cash, mati jor.  Added on September 25, 2011, 5:59 pm99% investors has been bearish for....2 months? let it stay for another....3 months? that saying, should in market jan 2012.  I am also not very high in cash  , merely 30% from the cash that I allocated to buy stocks, but I think if I needed cash fast, I still have a way to do so.
jasontoh
Sep 25 2011, 10:13 PM
QUOTE(panasonic88 @ Sep 25 2011, 09:57 PM) Haiya when market wants to go down, a tiny matter also can excite the bear. Just flow along the wave. Wow last friday damn syiok wor, 135x came so fast! I think I am in negative zone Liao, 18 months paper profits wiped off, amazing  Am going in when market is retesting 1350 support once again. Now only in -ve zone? Me already almost 1 week d  . Your -ve zone is excluding your dividend + bonus or include? Added on September 25, 2011, 10:14 pmQUOTE(danmooncake @ Sep 25 2011, 10:01 PM) Correct. KLCI hasn't drop below that 20% level yet. Needs more blood to make bulls capitulate.  Added on September 25, 2011, 10:03 pm1350 is a weak support area.. so don't be surprise if another trap door opens and be suck right through it. I see that you always appear here whenever the bear strikes and disappear once the bull revenge. Any reason for this? This post has been edited by jasontoh: Sep 25 2011, 10:14 PM
jasontoh
Sep 26 2011, 02:36 PM
QUOTE(mopster @ Sep 26 2011, 11:51 AM) ouch.. another member down  if my projection is still accurate.. i'll be in red when KLCI 1250.. ---- I LOVE cheap stocks!!! buy buy buy!! buy those that forward earnings will be good and give >7% divvy! Wow.....I already in the red since last week d. What stocks you hold? I thought most stocks already drop quite significantly.