STOCK MARKET DISCUSSION V98, Celebrating KLCI breach 13xx point

ken_ng
post Sep 23 2011, 12:04 PM

3,928 posts

QUOTE(protonw @ Sep 23 2011, 12:00 PM)
I 'CUT' slightly earlier on some underperformed counters, feeling so pain. But now look back... tell myself luckily I did it else now another at least >10% gone... eg KNS.... cut at 1.67 now 1.2? and this is another rm2500 gone for 5000 shares if I still hold(when I cut, I lost 8k). Therefore some of the companies really must cut one....  I use this capital to buy some dividend counters.  This counter is  the most most expensive lesson I paid!

Cheers all.. take it easy.
i really agree on the bold statement. loss $ from cut loss is not a problem, the main problem is we need to know how to reuse the remaining $ to roll the ball again. this is what i learn from sifus/sijies here. notworthy.gif
ken_ng
post Sep 23 2011, 12:07 PM

3,928 posts

DIALOG buy and sell qty almost equal. left hand to right hand? hmm.gif
ken_ng
post Sep 23 2011, 12:10 PM

3,928 posts

QUOTE(monkeyking @ Sep 23 2011, 12:08 PM)
shakehead.gif Beats all logically thinking.....Bursa makes money whether market is up or down but it's share price really hangus....can't figure it out , can you!! shocking.gif  shakehead.gif  rclxub.gif
it BURSA only up and no down, then how are "they" going to get cheap shares brows.gif tongue.gif
ken_ng
post Sep 23 2011, 12:17 PM

3,928 posts

this TM really stubborn tongue.gif
ken_ng
post Sep 23 2011, 02:52 PM

3,928 posts

QUOTE(baqueen @ Sep 23 2011, 12:23 PM)
from my experience, i regretted for too optimistic of bounce back.

i m still searching for my trading strategy but i m glad i did my above mentioned decision, in fact, i regretted doing it a bit too late ... i should have been able to save more from going down the drain, due to "false hope", i pay for some lesson.
I believe almost everyone of us did being optimistic/having hope/expectation on share price rebound. I did put alot of expectation on one of my holdings before since its fundamental is not bad and it did pay divvi.

When it drops 5%, i told myself don't worry since the fundamental is ok.
Then it drops 10%, i told myself the fundamental is still there and what goes down will bounce back.
And it continue to drop 15%, i told myself again nothing to worry since the fundamental is there and the company director is acquiring the shares himself.
Finally it comes to 21% loss, then i realize that i have to preserve my capital since i dont have extra capital on hand. Besides, i(personally) don't see a chance that it will rebound in a short period. So i made a decision to cash out to preserve my capital. If i have extra cash, i dont mind averaging down.
At last we will tell ourselves that luckily i have CL earlier, else it will be another xx% loss(if it drops). tongue.gif

Some may have a thought that it will be unfortunate if the price goes up after i sold the shares. But i believe what sifus/sijies said before: "there will be never too late. In addition, there is not only one counter in the market".

Above is just my personal experience. I hope it'll be no offence to everyone. notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by ken_ng: Sep 23 2011, 03:04 PM
ken_ng
post Sep 23 2011, 03:02 PM

3,928 posts

QUOTE(lonewolf @ Sep 23 2011, 02:58 PM)
is PARAMON
nod.gif
QUOTE(rayng18 @ Sep 23 2011, 02:59 PM)
Different ppl have diff risk management some risk takers some risk adverse. So it is no right or wrong. Just do what you feel more comfortable.
ya. Different ppl have different risk management and different ppl have different depth of pocket brows.gif I did that because my pocket is not deep enough...paiseh
ken_ng
post Sep 23 2011, 03:18 PM

3,928 posts

QUOTE(wenqing @ Sep 23 2011, 03:09 PM)
long time no come lowyat liau.
wah bro.u cut loss at paramon liau???i still holding leh.just quite boring see it drop everyday.
ya, it's dropping everyday so i have to CL to preserve my capital. besides, i have no extra bullets, thats y have to CL. if i have bullets, i'll avg down.

bro wenqing, miss u so much leh...how come u din come here to show ur laughing face in this red market? tongue.gif
ken_ng
post Sep 23 2011, 03:20 PM

3,928 posts

QUOTE(DarkNite @ Sep 23 2011, 03:17 PM)
Any one having rocket booster at 4pm like DVM? brows.gif
At least it is good to know most counters are off their lows!
bro DarkNite, if u put 1 of ur legs into the counter, i'm sure it will brows.gif

juz like the KBB in the older time.

Added on September 23, 2011, 3:28 pmmarket seems reder, be careful.

This post has been edited by ken_ng: Sep 23 2011, 03:28 PM
ken_ng
post Sep 23 2011, 03:50 PM

3,928 posts

QUOTE(tchtax @ Sep 23 2011, 03:48 PM)
What's Maybank Dividend policy annually?
According to here, the dividend yield is 8.42.
ken_ng
post Sep 26 2011, 10:32 AM

3,928 posts

QUOTE(panasonic88 @ Sep 26 2011, 09:45 AM)
GLC counter TENAGA manyak steady at 5.0x wor

Bear hentam so kuat also standing firm, awesome!
coz EPF acquired, then disposed, acquired again, and disposed again tongue.gif can check through TENAGA shareholding changes nod.gif
ken_ng
post Sep 26 2011, 10:35 AM

3,928 posts

i'm wondering how come SMARTAG kena hit today hmm.gif
ken_ng
post Sep 26 2011, 10:37 AM

3,928 posts

QUOTE(DarkNite @ Sep 26 2011, 10:34 AM)
Guys, what going on with KeyWest?
Buying rate 88%  sweat.gif
somemore most of the transactions are traded @ 5k lot hmm.gif
ken_ng
post Sep 26 2011, 10:42 AM

3,928 posts

QUOTE(DarkNite @ Sep 26 2011, 10:39 AM)
hand itchy liao! laugh.gif
last friday sell down vol. is 12.7k lots, while buying up is 120.5k lots.
ken_ng
post Sep 26 2011, 10:44 AM

3,928 posts

QUOTE(gogo2 @ Sep 26 2011, 10:41 AM)
omg.... they manage to make ikan bilis hand itchy...   icon_question.gif
bro DarkNite is not ikan bilis leh....he is brows.gif

This post has been edited by ken_ng: Sep 26 2011, 10:44 AM
ken_ng
post Sep 26 2011, 10:48 AM

3,928 posts

SMARTAG 0.255 now shocking.gif
ken_ng
post Sep 26 2011, 11:43 AM

3,928 posts

i'm wondering will REITS divvi affected by this bearish market hmm.gif
ken_ng
post Sep 26 2011, 11:52 AM

3,928 posts

ULICORP is going down now...those bought @ 1.x will be doh.gif

UEMLAND, KEYWEST, WCT also selling down now...
ken_ng
post Sep 26 2011, 11:56 AM

3,928 posts

QUOTE(panasonic88 @ Sep 26 2011, 11:53 AM)
Yeah, I have 308 feel too.
Reits will not be spared too.

Otherwise one wouldn't get AXREIT at RM1 during 2008. It fall from RM1.50 to RM1.00.

The lower the reits go down, the higher yield you'll be getting later on.
ya, i understand that the REITS price will be affected, but will the divvi be affected also(assume that the profit is same as previous)? if they still paying the same divvi amount though the share price go lower, then the yield will be brows.gif

This post has been edited by ken_ng: Sep 26 2011, 11:58 AM
ken_ng
post Sep 26 2011, 12:04 PM

3,928 posts

QUOTE(lowyat888 @ Sep 26 2011, 12:02 PM)
market can only revive at least wait for 1 - 2 years. take a long time to revive due to too many crisis on and off in the world
if this is true, then i have more time to accumulate my bullets...gota do some part time job in order to get more bullets...
ken_ng
post Sep 26 2011, 12:25 PM

3,928 posts

QUOTE(mopster @ Sep 26 2011, 12:22 PM)
hmmm u no sell, i no sell, most of the FA sifu here no sell.. then who sell ??? O_o
ikan bilis, uncles & aunties. isit possible to include minority of FM as well?

5 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 >Top

0.0435sec    0.72    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 08:59 AM