Jailbreak discussion, all about Jailbreak v2, READ: ABSOLUTELY NO DISCUSSION ON PIRACY

yezhacolic
post Dec 4 2011, 06:39 PM

iPhone specialist
2,574 posts

QUOTE(noobie123 @ Dec 4 2011, 05:08 PM)
I really wish that you were right. Previously my 5.0 during jb crash until I have no choice to restore factory default and upgrade to 5.01.. Haiz. Thanks to seri0us...
At least we have hope in hand rite. Chill for now man, semi untethered is gooding wert. Usually I dont install unnecessary apps. Like Seri0us, did not even search it via Cydia before. Sorry it happened on you man.

@ azraeil
You are definitely right, that is why i'm still on 5.0 lol. That was just my accumulated experience, but since dev team is not recommending an upgrade, just stay still on 5.0 first lo.
yezhacolic
post Dec 5 2011, 08:27 AM

iPhone specialist
2,574 posts

QUOTE(cloudstrife07 @ Dec 5 2011, 05:41 AM)
guys, i have a jb'ed iphone 4 with 4.3.3 firmware but it has loads of craps. So, i intend to restore it to original 4.3.3 since that iphone has a 4.3.3 SHSH.

be it in DFU mode or recovery mode, error 3914 keeps popping up, though i have used the latest updated tinyumbrella and untick that 'cydia on exit' something on it and run the TSS server.

what's the problem actually?
Instead of using tinyumbrella, try this guide. My guess is on incorrect host file. Refer to the link.
yezhacolic
post Dec 5 2011, 05:49 PM

iPhone specialist
2,574 posts

QUOTE(cloudstrife07 @ Dec 5 2011, 05:21 PM)
nope, still error 3194 sad.gif
Post your host file see if you had it set wrongly or something. You sure you have 4.3.3 IOS shsh saved?
yezhacolic
post Dec 8 2011, 12:34 PM

iPhone specialist
2,574 posts

QUOTE(bv2427 @ Dec 8 2011, 11:45 AM)
Couldn't go into DFU mode to save my SHSH yesterday, was scared for a moment but found out it was my home button that was screwed up. Never had this problem before. Anyone have experienced Maxis warranty claim for an iPhone before? (Sorry a bit off topic)
About warranty claim for home button, you can refer to this tread.
yezhacolic
post Dec 12 2011, 04:27 PM

iPhone specialist
2,574 posts

QUOTE(maderfader @ Dec 12 2011, 04:14 PM)
I have some questions for u gurus out there.

I have an iphone 4 with ios 5.0 jailbroke tethered..with the latest news from hacker pod2g that the upcoming untethered jailbreak will also work on ios 5.0.1,i'm planning to restore my ip4 to the current ios 5.0.1..the questions are:

1) currently,is ios 5.0.1 jailbreak-able?? (tethered is fine for me)
2) if it does, and can i jailbreak tethered at first(for now), n when the untethered comes out, i re-jailbreak without having to restore to stock firmware??

I appreciate for your kind advices,thanks  notworthy.gif
Why not you go semi tethered instead of tethered? My advise to you is to stay @ 5.0 now and wait for perfect JB to release. There is no difference between 5.0 and 5.0.1. For now, install semi tether from Cydia will do good.

Guide here. Start from step no.2.
yezhacolic
post Dec 12 2011, 04:58 PM

iPhone specialist
2,574 posts

QUOTE(maderfader @ Dec 12 2011, 04:46 PM)
Thanks for your swift reply..yes,i do heard about the semi tethered but it really makes no difference unless i turn off the phone..but,i might try it after upgrading to 5.0.1..fyi,my current 5.0 jailbroken is working fine,but there are some features that i want to get rid off (e.g. the multigesture feature which dont work on an iphone)n it can only be remove by restoring it to stock ios..at the time i jailbroke the ios 5, i really thought that the multigestures would work..i guess its a bad idea.

5.0 n 5.0.1 might be not much of a difference,but i might as well upgrade it to the latest version isn't it..adding to it,i can have a fresh ios n re-manage my apps n tweaks,coz now its messed up  laugh.gif

I appreciate if u could give me the answer to my 2nd question..if i have jailbreak-tethered,do i have to restore to the stock 5.0.1 in order to un-tetherer(later) or just run redsnow untethered OVERWRITING my tethered-jb??

Thanks again  notworthy.gif
That is depends, for instance, last time IOS4.2.1 tethered. We just had to apply patch which is limera1n to make it untethered. For this time I have no clue what is going to be. Maybe or maybe not require to restore. That is why saving all the hassle i do strongly suggest you to stay where you are on first. lol
yezhacolic
post Dec 12 2011, 05:42 PM

iPhone specialist
2,574 posts

QUOTE(maderfader @ Dec 12 2011, 05:13 PM)
I see..now i understand..i thought it applies for all the firmwares..so,to be safe,it's either i:

a) stay in my current ios 5 tethered-jb,
b) upgrade to 5.0.1, BUT DON'T jailbreak until the untethered comes out

Does this means that my current ios 5 tethered-jb can't be untethered when the official untether comes out??
Option A is still the recommended one.

Can be untethered @ 5.0 or 5.0.1 but not here yet. My guess is both IOS also could perform perfect JB.
yezhacolic
post Dec 16 2011, 09:09 PM

iPhone specialist
2,574 posts

QUOTE(zopu @ Dec 15 2011, 12:04 PM)
Hi, newbie for itunes. I would like to clarify itunes account issue.
1) 1 itunes account (xxx@hotmail.com) can authorise 5 computers?what if used out all 5 computers? I have to register another new account?
2) 1 computer can authorise how many itune account? is unlimited?
3) I use my computer,my itunes account buy apps, and my fren used his own computer and his itunes account buy games. Can we share apps for each other? how to do it?
Thanks!
Read this tread. All you need written there smile.gif

QUOTE(horumo @ Dec 15 2011, 02:59 PM)
if i makes jailbreak for iphone, is the warranty still valid?
On going warranty, just make sure you restore you device before sending in for warranty claim.

QUOTE(Liuism @ Dec 15 2011, 03:52 PM)
anyone knows how to jailbreak 3gs for IOS5?
Use Redsn0w semi tethered 5.0.1. Guide available here.
yezhacolic
post Dec 25 2011, 08:35 AM

iPhone specialist
2,574 posts

QUOTE(GagakMan @ Dec 24 2011, 11:42 PM)
hi guys. need some help. my wife's IP4 is on iOS 4.3.2. i just want to upgrade it to 4.3.3 and i have the shsh saved from cydia. how can i do so? i dont want the ip4 to be upgraded to ios5.0.1
QUOTE(azraeil @ Nov 9 2011, 11:23 PM)
No need to update to the latest OS and downgrade. You just need to download the IPSW file for 4.3.3 directly from some of the sites (iClarified) abd the use the Shift restore. I'll explain further below (need to open another tab to get the info)

How to Downgrade/Restore 4.3.3 Firmware using TinyUmbrella (WIndows)

List of Firmware Files and Where to Download Them
QUOTE(neo_sharky @ Dec 25 2011, 12:13 AM)
my iphone 4 is on ios 4.2.1 baseband 3.10.01 locked set but unlock with gevey sim.
my question is, for sn0wbreeze baseband preservation mode, will it preserve my baseband 3.10.01 if update to ios 5.0.1 or the preservation mode is only for baseband 1.59.00? quite scared to update since got bad experience updating it before this.
Yes, Snowbreeze could do the preserving BB job. Just that are you confident enough to do so? If no, better dont take the risk. There is nothing fancy about 5.0.1 except sucking up all my batts. Further, if you need JB; why you wanna upgrade it? It's just semi tethered. Perfect one is not out yet.

If you insist on doing, please be extra careful as yours is a locked set. Guide available here.
yezhacolic
post Jan 1 2012, 12:44 PM

iPhone specialist
2,574 posts

QUOTE(linkokkeen @ Dec 31 2011, 09:44 PM)
hi sifu here, my itunes is update to 10.5.2 and then my iphone is 4.1 and JB liao now i try to update to 5.0.1 but it keep showing error message, any sifu can let me know why ah?
but i forget the error number.

the error number is 21. show there - iphone cant restore. an unknown error (21).
iPhone model? Locked or unlocked? Current baseband?
yezhacolic
post Jan 8 2012, 08:25 AM

iPhone specialist
2,574 posts

QUOTE(twilight_fever @ Jan 8 2012, 01:16 AM)
am using 3gs...

i am having the "no service" after i upgrade to ios 5.0.1
i tried the method below but still no success
http://www.iphone4jailbreak.org/forum/no-s...-5-upgrade.html
Can be activated via iTunes? If yes, prolly you need to update your carrier settings.

Option for not being activate via iTunes:
Prolly is a locked set, and you will need to upgrade your baseband to iPad baseband which is 6.15.00.

3 Pages < 1 2 3Top

0.0216sec    0.32    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 04:33 AM