126 Pages « < 118 119 120 121 122 > » Bottom

Jailbreak discussion, all about Jailbreak v2, READ: ABSOLUTELY NO DISCUSSION ON PIRACY

ab0y88
post Jan 10 2012, 09:59 PM

490 posts

QUOTE(x132755 @ Jan 10 2012, 09:54 PM)
seem bad news to 4s & ipad 2 users... ++"

http://www.redmondpie.com/jailbreaking-dre...-4s-and-ipad-2/
thats not really bad. the bad part is, u read my post above urs. thatswhat pod2g tweeted. sigh
jedi_dc
post Jan 10 2012, 10:59 PM

2,273 posts

I don't understand,

the A5 untethered jailbreak is coming,

but he cannot share his findings with other developers besides the ones he mentioned , am i right?

ab0y88
post Jan 11 2012, 12:15 AM

490 posts

QUOTE(jedi_dc @ Jan 10 2012, 10:59 PM)
I don't understand,

the A5 untethered jailbreak is coming,

but he cannot share his findings with other developers besides the ones he mentioned , am i right?
i think he want to keep the exploit secretly for now. dont know he wait for wat. new ios maybe?
if he decidenot to release the jb, then whoever that donated to him, might be pissed off >.<
jedi_dc
post Jan 11 2012, 12:16 AM

2,273 posts

he said developers, not users lol.
ab0y88
post Jan 11 2012, 12:22 AM

490 posts

QUOTE(jedi_dc @ Jan 11 2012, 12:16 AM)
he said developers, not users lol.
i hope u prove me wrong.
coz his blog and his twitter is like a drug for me ady.
everyday keep checkin it sweat.gif
Seng_Kiat
post Jan 11 2012, 12:26 AM

5,580 posts

guys,

I am using ip4 with ios 5.0.1 .. how do I jb if my power button is broken .. any way?
x132755
post Jan 11 2012, 12:29 AM

How To Own A Property Without Spending Your Money? Got 1 Way....
13,313 posts

QUOTE(ab0y88 @ Jan 10 2012, 09:38 PM)
“@pod2g: Sorry, we can't release the A5 for the developers, the exploit used have to be kept secret. I know this is unfair.” someone please explain this to me >.<
mayb Apple giv them good $ to hold it 1st.... hmm.gif
cyian
post Jan 11 2012, 12:37 AM

216 posts

QUOTE(x132755 @ Jan 11 2012, 12:29 AM)
mayb Apple giv them good $ to hold it 1st....  hmm.gif
This is because last time one of the developers leaked out Comex's 4.3.3 exploit prior to him releasing it. This is to prevent the same incident from happening again.
DaBestOne
post Jan 11 2012, 12:39 AM

-LYN- 6 ★STARS★ Trader
1,329 posts

Now only can wait for A5 Jb to be released lor... wait patiently again biggrin.gif
x132755
post Jan 11 2012, 12:45 AM

How To Own A Property Without Spending Your Money? Got 1 Way....
13,313 posts

QUOTE(DaBestOne @ Jan 11 2012, 12:39 AM)
Now only can wait for A5 Jb to be released lor... wait patiently again biggrin.gif
wait n wait n wait only.. nothing we can do... unless here M'sia got genius can do tat too.. rclxms.gif
kahjye
post Jan 11 2012, 12:53 AM

4,494 posts

meaning that ipod2g guy is holding the jailbreak for a5 devices back?
why ?

whats about the 4.3.3 incident? that jailbreak worked flawlessly..
cyian
post Jan 11 2012, 12:56 AM

216 posts

QUOTE(kahjye @ Jan 11 2012, 12:53 AM)
meaning that ipod2g guy is holding the jailbreak for a5 devices back?
why ?

whats about the 4.3.3 incident? that jailbreak worked flawlessly..
They r now working on the packaging of the jb n to fix minor issues.

The 4.3.3 was supposed to be released by Comex since he was the one who worked on it however some developers released the jb b4 Comex did.
kahjye
post Jan 11 2012, 01:02 AM

4,494 posts

QUOTE(cyian @ Jan 11 2012, 12:56 AM)
They r now working on the packaging of the jb n to fix minor issues.

The 4.3.3 was supposed to be released by Comex since he was the one who worked on it however some developers released the jb b4 Comex did.
Comex must be darn pissed off then lol.

so...lets hope it will come to us before CNY? lol..
tohff7
post Jan 11 2012, 01:03 AM

FF7 GOAT
1,581 posts

Pod2g can't release it because the injection/exploit works only on developer account. So no point releasing it to the public. So have to wait till he found another way.
kahjye
post Jan 11 2012, 01:04 AM

4,494 posts

QUOTE(tohff7 @ Jan 11 2012, 01:03 AM)
Pod2g can't release it because the injection/exploit works only on developer account. So no point releasing it to the public. So have to wait till he found another way.
thats really somehow deep man sleep.gif""

ab0y88
post Jan 11 2012, 01:22 AM

490 posts

QUOTE(tohff7 @ Jan 11 2012, 01:03 AM)
its about the sandbox right?
i thought they already solved that sandbox thingy?
this is what they said

musclenerd tweeted;
“@MuscleNerd: props to @saurik for major contributions to the A5 version of @pod2g's untether yesterday!  (still no ETA, but moving forward)”

pod2g tweeted ;
“@pod2g: @MuscleNerd @saurik And greetings to @planetbeing for the coding + research. Really great stuff to escape from the sandbox.”
TSazraeil
post Jan 11 2012, 01:31 AM

Prince of Ravens
4,286 posts

Just be patient. The jailbreak will be released once it's ready to be released.
ab0y88
post Jan 11 2012, 01:41 AM

490 posts

QUOTE(azraeil @ Jan 11 2012, 01:31 AM)
Just be patient. The jailbreak will be released once it's ready to be released.
im trying to, bro blush.gif
Slyp
post Jan 11 2012, 02:18 AM

903 posts

Insomnia doesnt work on iOS 5.0.1 jb???? anyone got this problem?
lchee
post Jan 11 2012, 08:34 AM

511 posts

Done jailbreak my IPhone 4, and restore with back up. Downloaded everything from Cydia back except for iFile. Everything seems to run nicely now. Will try to reconfigure my Teknologik theme back.

However, ios5 not much difference from what i notice. The different thing I notice is:

1. Notification thingy
2. Individual call erase in recent phone call list
3. Able to sync while still use your phone (this i like)
4. The i cloud thingy works kinda nice with photo
5. Newsstand which I don't think i will use much
6. Reminder app which I don't see how it is different from the calendar app reminder

Don't see any changes in safari. Messages any changes? Am i able to send message using the message app via wifi to a contact I only have his/her email address without contact number?

126 Pages « < 118 119 120 121 122 > » Top

0.0297sec    0.52    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 08:27 PM