Sony BA iem lineup, just want to share
wilzc
Apr 23 2012, 11:13 AM

The XBA series are really good for the money.
The XBA-1s BA driver is quite decent in covering alot of the frequencies, and the XBA-2 is a breath of fresh air in the dual BA world thats now filled with TWFK drivers that are rather dry and bass-shy.
The XBA-4s I've used for awhile and sold it. Top end stuff. Very Ultrasone-like sound. Big powerful bass with stoic mids/vocals and sparkly, metallic tinged highs. Good for EDM music, or just about any other genres. Just.. yeah.. very big housing. The XBA-4SL has an annoying J cord which can be annoying. The iP version has the normal Y cords.
Also, the XBA series seems to have dropped its price, with Amazon US selling them for 220USD brand new. Which is what? 700ringgit?? MADNESS
wilzc
Jul 23 2012, 03:51 PM

QUOTE(joshuachew @ Jul 22 2012, 04:49 PM) The XBA3 has better bass body and sounds more balanced. The XBA 4 has a super woofer but bass is non existent and sounds very thin but very very transparent. Transparency on the XBA 4 is very good. But the XBA 3 is more balanced and sounds better then the XBA4. If i has to choose between them both i would choose the XBA3 Have you got the fit right on the XBA-4s??? I've owned the XBA-4 for about 5 weeks. They sounded alright down low, very full, deep and full of power. Extension is great.. Side by side, the TF10's bass hits harder and faster, but the XBA exhibits a more cultured bass response. I got the J cord one however, and couldn't live with that. The treble of the XBA-4s are the only thing I didn't like. Too metallic tinged.