I not 24 hours here...
4,419 posts

QUOTE(g3n0c|d3 @ Oct 4 2011, 02:37 PM)
time to plan my schedule to sony centres this november.... brows.gif
patut la semlm pergi takde lagi.. belum jual lagi.. doh.gif

QUOTE(g3n0c|d3 @ Oct 4 2011, 03:40 PM)
i dont do reviews... i sucked doing reviews... sweat.gif
mee too... pandai tulis good, sucks, ok je... tongue.gif

ada yg mintak review opamp pun tak buat lagi.. mungkin kena kasi ClieOS tolong. brows.gif
SUSnordingh
post Oct 10 2011, 02:28 AM

I not 24 hours here...
4,419 posts

QUOTE(Akuma no Hana @ Oct 10 2011, 02:02 AM)
Ya they don't have chair and table just some demo table. But the main point is just went there do a big gathering of audiophile testing their BA products with many audiophile equipment. Who know that will be their good sales point since audiophile also wanna try. Bringing portable chair also will add more fun to the gathering and scare the sales person away. laugh.gif
What I do when I went to Sony, I will take out from their player and use my own player and amp. After a few secs, the salesman will go away from me. Not sure why but that always happen to me. biggrin.gif

No point bring own chair, you need to stand to test it.
SUSnordingh
post Oct 10 2011, 11:40 AM

I not 24 hours here...
4,419 posts

QUOTE(wkkm007 @ Oct 10 2011, 04:54 AM)
pasal salesperson I ur guys more pro then them. Unless got audiophile staff la. I visit 1U mac city and I ask about BA driver the salesperson don't understand what I am talking.
I also paham them cause they got so many product to be sell.
You ask in wrong place... they are trained for i-products only...
SUSnordingh
post Oct 10 2011, 02:38 PM

I not 24 hours here...
4,419 posts

QUOTE(wkkm007 @ Oct 10 2011, 01:21 PM)
Yes, but in telco center eg: maxis center habis if don't contract/product/package/service/ knowledge.
But cust. usually don't care what kind trained. as long as the product in the shop, the should know at least litter bit. Fussy type cust. skrew them kau^2.
Ye la.. tapi not all know la.. even Sony staff don't know their products cos I have 'gaduh' before with customer service.

QUOTE(CLF @ Oct 10 2011, 01:52 PM)
tried 'em out at Sony Building the other day.

while the price's quite irresistible for 4 drivers, personally think that 3 drivers is enough.

just briefled tried listen to them, didn't had a distinctive signature, or it's rather bland? need to audition them again when I got the chance.  cool.gif
Which building?
SUSnordingh
post Oct 10 2011, 04:16 PM

I not 24 hours here...
4,419 posts

QUOTE(CLF @ Oct 10 2011, 03:41 PM)
err at Tokyo.  tongue.gif
At Ginza... thumbup.gif
SUSnordingh
post Oct 18 2011, 11:03 AM

I not 24 hours here...
4,419 posts

QUOTE(Slevin Sent @ Oct 18 2011, 10:43 AM)
this one? http://www.flickr.com/photos/anthonychen/279990846/

must go tokyo in future...
you go there, bring a lots of RM.. like me before.

Must go to Akihabara too..

http://www.dannychoo.com/post/en/25700/Akihabara.html
SUSnordingh
post Oct 18 2011, 11:52 AM

I not 24 hours here...
4,419 posts

A lots of good stuff sell there not only anime. It's called Akihabara Electric Town not Akihabara Anime Town.. tongue.gif

Not sure still have or not but there is one shop the seller can speak Melayu (he is Japanese).

This post has been edited by nordingh: Oct 18 2011, 11:54 AM
SUSnordingh
post Jan 27 2012, 12:15 AM

I not 24 hours here...
4,419 posts

February...

SUSnordingh
post Feb 9 2012, 05:47 PM

I not 24 hours here...
4,419 posts

QUOTE(ClieOS @ Feb 9 2012, 05:19 PM)
A slight update - XBA series is officially launching tomorrow in Malaysia. There will be a press event and you might read about it in the newspaper later. I got invited but unfortunately won't be able to be there.
Why not go?
SUSnordingh
post Feb 9 2012, 08:56 PM

I not 24 hours here...
4,419 posts

QUOTE(ClieOS @ Feb 9 2012, 08:51 PM)
Need to work. The event is in KL and I am in Johor.  sad.gif
Where is the place, maybe I can go for awhile.
SUSnordingh
post Feb 10 2012, 01:14 AM

I not 24 hours here...
4,419 posts

too bad... no wonder no email this time.
SUSnordingh
post Feb 14 2012, 12:08 AM

I not 24 hours here...
4,419 posts

The pricing are as follows:
XBA-1 - RM199
XBA-2 - RM499
XBA-3 - RM899
XBA-4 - RM1199
XBA-BT75 - RM899
XBA-S65 - RM209
XBA-NC85D - RM1399

Not bad at all.
SUSnordingh
post Feb 16 2012, 12:54 AM

I not 24 hours here...
4,419 posts

QUOTE(SubRoutine @ Feb 15 2012, 09:40 PM)
Sucks that they actually said "now available in malaysia", at least thats what i saw on the lowyat frontpage. I cant play the waiting game since i will be leaving for kuching this weekend. And flights without music, in fact anything without music really bores me.
Ask the stewardess to sing for you.. biggrin.gif
SUSnordingh
post Feb 18 2012, 07:16 PM

I not 24 hours here...
4,419 posts

QUOTE(Soony @ Feb 18 2012, 02:16 PM)
Im currently using the XBA-1.. I find it okay.. low on the bass as compared to my last sony earphones.. would love to give Xba-3 or 4 a try out and see.
That why there is:
XBA-2 - Dual Balanced Armature Full Range + Woofer
XBA-3 - Triple Balanced Armature Full Range + Woofer + Tweeter
XBA-4 - Quad Balanced Armature Full Range + Woofer + Tweeter + Super Woofer

XBA-1 may suitable for someone who only want to hear full range. I mean more to mid freq. (Like most girl do).
SUSnordingh
post Feb 20 2012, 08:09 PM

I not 24 hours here...
4,419 posts

QUOTE(noobandroid @ Feb 20 2012, 07:00 PM)
if it was me, i go for JHAudio, UM, Westone or ACS customs. not fond of Sony products, they only LOOK great but aint THAT great
Have you try it before you put comments here.. doh.gif

Don't say it before you do. I can see a lots of improvements in Sony products. COS I'M SONY FANS BEFORE.

There is one Sony headphone that really good, I bought at Japan, after almost 2 years I use that, then they sell it in Malaysia. I bought that one in 2002 and still good until now. Even my friend keep asking me to sell it to him.
SUSnordingh
post Feb 26 2012, 09:42 PM

I not 24 hours here...
4,419 posts

QUOTE(artwork1504 @ Feb 26 2012, 09:23 PM)
just saw the xba line up today. frankly speaking, i'm relieved to see their small sizes, especially the xba-4. very interesting design and pricing. too be honest, i think the price is comparable to most ba phones out there. the xba-1 is similarly priced as pl50 while the xba-2 (rm499) is cheaper than the brainwavz b2 (rm540). so, sony has made the pricing very competitive for the market (considering too, the sony hybrid tips that come with the 'phones). a good move for them. smile.gif

regarding sony 'phones sound quality, well they have always make products for the masses. still, they do produce good quality headphones from time to time. they are no technics, mind but i used to own a v5 and love my time with it. very costly too at that time. silly money, true, but then again, how many have heard of audio technica back in 2001? senn and shure are pro equipment maker, same goes for beyer while the china made oems, well, let's not talk about them. so we have sony, aiwa, panasonic and a few other choices. all from the mass market manufacturers.

exposures (internet especially) made us realised there are tons of options out there, better ones too. but i have to agree with nordingh, without sony (and aiwa), i would not have fell in love with music as much as i am now. heck, those countless walkmans and discmans that i have used and destroyed. all served me well to the end of they life. =)
Agree with you... even all portable cassette player called walkman before... same goes to discman.
SUSnordingh
post Mar 5 2012, 08:18 PM

I not 24 hours here...
4,419 posts

QUOTE(D-Frog @ Mar 5 2012, 05:50 PM)
Thank you very much bro biggrin.gif asked at iPhone sections , no one replies doh.gif
cos there they only learn how to use the phone... they not appreciate the music.
SUSnordingh
post Apr 3 2012, 02:45 AM

I not 24 hours here...
4,419 posts

I test 4 model XBA-1/2/3/4 at Sony Mid Valley.

I don't why, I not really like all the model. The sound still not up to my expectation.

Maybe cos I prefer full size cans than IEM.
SUSnordingh
post Apr 7 2012, 11:34 PM

I not 24 hours here...
4,419 posts

QUOTE(wkkm007 @ Apr 7 2012, 10:28 PM)
If vs my BA 200 leh?
doh.gif BA200 screw up my taste already... pity Sony..

0.0305sec    0.41    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 03:32 AM