QUOTE(zenix @ Sep 27 2011, 12:58 AM)
Cap: Rooney available?
SAF: Rooney got hamstring problem.
Cap: Welbeck how?
SAF: Out of form lah u wan meh?
Cap: Then who u got for me?
SAF: U wan Owen?
Cap: Can lah!
SAF: Not Michael Owen, Owen Hargreaves......go walk across the road!
Cap: T_T
LOL rclxms.gif
DarkWan
post Sep 30 2011, 06:34 PM

564 posts

One long article but worth or reading about Scholes

http://www.thesun.co.uk/sol/homepage/featu...-one-dares.html

Excerpt:
On Sundays we'd play at the local field for three or four hours, then I'd go annoy the neighbours by kicking the ball against their fence.

Scholes - speaking about Cantona
On the pitch there were still times I was having to pinch myself to believe that I really was a team-mate of this great footballer.

On Beckham
Becks was always amazing with his hairdos. It seemed like there was something new every week. It kept me entertained as I never knew what fantastic creation was coming next.

We all have different lifestyles, we all do different things when we go home. But so what?

SAF said about Scholes
There's also wicked humour about Scholesy. For instance, it was never wise to go for a pee anywhere near the side of the training pitch when he was about.

I can remember Gary Neville doing just that, trotting a good 40 yards away and facing a fence.

There he was, doing his business, when suddenly – whack – Scholesy's hit him on the back of the head with a sweet right footer. He was that accurate.

Bobby Charlton said about Scholes
Let me make a little confession. In my position as a director of Manchester United, I know I shouldn't have favourites, but I must admit it – Paul Scholes is my favourite.

In fact, I'd go so far as to say that for a long time now he has been my footballing hero.

This post has been edited by DarkWan: Sep 30 2011, 06:35 PM
DarkWan
post Sep 30 2011, 08:17 PM

564 posts

QUOTE(tzxsean @ Sep 30 2011, 06:51 PM)
eh

why I feel the title is more amusing?

"Nobody can ever save Sir Alex’s penalties during training... no one dares "
Haha. Exactly. But I just putting something that is more related directly to Scholes as individual tongue.gif

0.0425sec    0.84    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 11:58 PM