post Sep 25 2011, 06:28 PM

3,971 posts

which is not good actually, i would prefer he have no saves.. hahah
Sifha238
post Sep 25 2011, 06:28 PM

454 posts

Berbatov useless liao, no wonder he's no 4 in striker pecking order now sweat.gif
budakhijau
post Sep 25 2011, 06:30 PM

102 posts

im a lil disapointed about the game...we know what to expect from stoke...the ref is blind when the chalenge shud go our way...IMHO...we cud done better...against stoke gameplay...we shud be more fast in short pass...simple 1-2 touch...like what nani do for the first goal... Berba n owen didnt exploit space from what i see...both drop deep like wazza did...at least one of them shud stretch the opposition defence line...like what welb,hernandez do best...i know they r diff type of player...but they shud adapt to what we do best in playing n winning games like previous game...how many shot we had...equal to stoke...half than normal stats shot we put in previous game...owen n berba miss a lot of chances that wazza n chica can simply put away...thats what u get when we put surplus requirement player to start the game...yeah im a lil bit mad...for me...rio didnt play well to his standard...we know what to expect from berba...owen despite scoring in carling cup...he is not clinical enuf in the league n to start...i guess i really miss cleverley n welbeck to start in our side...the line up didnt daring enuf to take ball past oppo...only nani n jones dare...but the ref also sgt bute tuli...tgu smpi ade yg mati tgh padang baru tau fair or not stoke punye chalenge...for me...really...striker tak function after chica sub...not making run to space to exploit their defen...we cant afford this again...saf shud aware of this...thats why he always start the winning team from the beginning of the season...
alowie
post Sep 25 2011, 06:40 PM

58 posts

well, i haven't rated welbeck highly since the start of the season, even he had some decent performance in the start of the season. owen and hernandez imo have similar type of play, they need team to play that suit them, what they do mostly is positioning and movement off the ball, if team failed to deliver it to them, they will have silent game like we watched yesterday. Berba retains his style with his typical tempo, sometimes it makes it harder to the team when they are trying to speed up the tempo and launch counter-attack, i still prefer him to stay upfront in last opponent's defender line instead of coming deep to get the ball.
ando seems cope really well with cleverley only, maybe it takes more time for fletch to live up his game and gel fluently more with ando.
so far it's the formation i'll be interested to watch when all of the players have recovered:

DDG
Rafael - Rio - Vidic - Evra
Jones / Fletcher / Carrick
- Cleverley - Anderson -
Young - - - - - - - - - Nani
- - - - - - Rooney - - - - -

ando and cleverley can be a threatening combination from the middle who both are comfortable with the ball and cope well with fluid play, with jones/carrick/fletcher will give additional depth to midfielder center then ando and cleverley will be much comfortable to attack, can give more attacking alternatives from the middle compared to last game and several games before which much rely more on wingers.

Added on September 25, 2011, 6:42 pm
QUOTE(noorzaquan @ Sep 25 2011, 06:27 PM)
de gea is now the goalkeeper with the most saves in EPLĀ  rclxms.gif
to be honest, that's a rare case for team in 1st position in top of league. that's a question for our defending though.

This post has been edited by alowie: Sep 25 2011, 06:48 PM
s[H]sIkuA
post Sep 25 2011, 06:46 PM

live in the present
2,162 posts

QUOTE(alowie @ Sep 25 2011, 06:40 PM)

Added on September 25, 2011, 6:42 pm
to be honest, that's a rare case for team in 1st position in top of league. that's a question for our defending though.
This season we have been playing some fast attacking style of football but the trade off is when we let our guard off for a moment we will lose the ball hence the number of chances our opponent gets in each game. If you notice in every league game so far opponents have more than 10 attempts at least.
alowie
post Sep 25 2011, 07:03 PM

58 posts

QUOTE(sHsIkuA @ Sep 25 2011, 06:46 PM)
This season we have been playing some fast attacking style of football but the trade off is when we let our guard off for a moment we will lose the ball hence the number of chances our opponent gets in each game. If you notice in every league game so far opponents have more than 10 attempts at least.
how can i miss it, conceded 22 shots against Chelsea, 22 at Bolton, 20 against Arsenal, 21 against West Brom and 16 against Man City, even in the last match against stoke we conceded 13. though i agree a bit with you that we've been playing more attacking football this season, but it's still the area that really need to be improved, we can't give opponents many chances, too many one-on-one threats also though. but yeah give them more time, i look it more to they still need to have more understanding that will come by having more time playing together, since there have been lots of change on defenders, too many injuries so defenders combination change in every match, hopefully by in the middle of season, we'll have compact defending, i'd prefer to see them winning 1-0 compared to 4-2.
feizaiII
post Sep 25 2011, 07:14 PM

***** Genuine? *****
3,310 posts

5 win 1 draw is a very good result so far, hope all player recover before Liverpool and MC match ler..

De Gea and Nani have great performance last nite!
smudger14
post Sep 25 2011, 09:00 PM

260 posts

QUOTE(alowie @ Sep 25 2011, 07:03 PM)
how can i miss it, conceded 22 shots against Chelsea, 22 at Bolton, 20 against Arsenal, 21 against West Brom and 16 against Man City, even in the last match against stoke we conceded 13. though i agree a bit with you that we've been playing more attacking football this season, but it's still the area that really need to be improved, we can't give opponents many chances, too many one-on-one threats also though. but yeah give them more time, i look it more to they still need to have more understanding that will come by having more time playing together, since there have been lots of change on defenders, too many injuries so defenders combination change in every match, hopefully by in the middle of season, we'll have compact defending, i'd prefer to see them winning 1-0 compared to 4-2.
I would prefer we win 4-2 rather than 1-0 smile.gif The best defence is to attack attack attack....Yes, we do concede a lot of shots lately but I do believe its more to the DDG effect. As most of the teams in EPL know that if they can give a try at DDG, it might go in. I'm glad that DDG stood strong despite all of this. We have a young team. All eager to support in attack. You can even see young Phil Jones try to give a go in attack and so does Smalling. As I would say, all 10 players are very capable of scoring and provide assist. We don't want a boring United who win 1-0. That's not United. We are United, we attack to the end. smile.gif
ayanami_tard
post Sep 25 2011, 09:20 PM

40 posts

free ticket CL against basel sapa mau?
Nicole Tan
post Sep 25 2011, 09:35 PM

39 posts

Yup, De Gea is getting better and better.
I am so glad about this.
kiasunkiasi
post Sep 25 2011, 10:24 PM

597 posts

QUOTE(viNcee @ Sep 25 2011, 05:20 PM)
It's quite funny that over the past few weeks I had more and more Facebook friends (who know nothing about football) come and declare themselves as Manchester United fans. They trash talked a lot every week after each game, changed their profile pictures to wearing MU jerseys, etc. Then our team drew last night and all of them disappeared. Even the profile pictures have changed.

I love it.
Now where is the "I Like" button...?
franzcys
post Sep 25 2011, 11:32 PM

458 posts

em, i like this guy Taarabt(qpr) wondering if he suits to for ManUtd or not . The way he plays now like Cantona style or perhaps looklike R.keane . Haha like this guy so much but he opted to play for Morroco instead of France
zenix
post Sep 26 2011, 12:12 AM

Pirate Captain
6,249 posts

Owen won't turn back on England

With 40 goals in 89 gaps, Owen was one of the deadliest strikers of his generation and is fourth on England's all-time scoring chart.

But Owen has never seriously featured in coach Fabio Capello's plans, only ever featuring as a sub once in an international friendly against France in March 2008.

Owen's decision to join Manchester United and become a bit-part player further hampered his chances of forcing his way into the international set-up.

Owen told the Observer: "I was in every squad for over a decade and all of a sudden it stopped one day.

"I would never turn my back on it, but obviously there's a scar there that still hurts a bit. But I don't get upset now when I'm not in the squad, like I used to. If I got a call-up I'd be there within five minutes.

"Fabio Capello picked his first squad and I was on the bench. I thought: 'This might be a sign that he doesn't fancy me.' The next time I wasn't in the squad, and that's just been that.''

Owen, 31, was also quick to defend his ability to perform at the highest level after a career blighted by injuries.

"I was born to score goals," he said. "How I score them - how I get the ball into the back of the net - might have changed. The actual ability of what I was born to do will never leave me.

"I used to be able to create a lot for other people, move defences all over the park, make great diagonal runs into channels, turn and beat players. I can't do that as much as I used to be able to. But what I've done is refine my game to be more clever, get into different positions, be more instinctive around the box."

Owen has previously explained that he chose to join Manchester United to be with the best and to win medals, insisting that he would not have been happy playing for a mid-table club after leaving Newcastle United.

"In many ways that's what harms your chances of a place - the fact that we are so bloody good," Owen said of the United squad. "The strikers are just fabulous. No matter where you look there are world-class players, and they're a good range of ages, virtually every type of striker.

"It's one position where we're particularly well off. Even at 31 I'm enjoying learning how different people play and how you can play along side them. That's the positive.

"I could have gone to lots of other clubs and earned more. The attraction from Man Utd's end was that they could get a free transfer and use their name and their ability to win trophies and their kudos to attract players such as me. That's where they've got an advantage, where they wouldn't have to pay bigger wages.

"At other clubs a wealthy investor might have to pay twice as much as everyone else because if they don't they won't get the player. My situation is the opposite. I've been attracted to the club by the players, by the manager, the ability to win things. Money is not the motivation. I've had a great career. I've done really well.

"I wanted to play under the manager and in a fantastic team. I just can't believe how many people think otherwise."

My Webpage

Owen is such a professional notworthy.gif

legendofhafiz
post Sep 26 2011, 12:14 AM

82 posts

QUOTE(franzcys @ Sep 25 2011, 11:32 PM)
em, i like this guy Taarabt(qpr) wondering if he suits to for ManUtd or not . The way he plays now like Cantona style or perhaps looklike R.keane . Haha like this guy so much but he opted to play for Morroco instead of France
He's a decent player. might be good for mid table club but I doubt he is United or any big 6 quality. He failed at Spurs, no? then again, he might be late bloomer hmm.gif
s[H]sIkuA
post Sep 26 2011, 12:54 AM

live in the present
2,162 posts

Bawahahha last minute own goal, what a drama
choy89
post Sep 26 2011, 01:04 AM

388 posts

QUOTE(sHsIkuA @ Sep 26 2011, 12:54 AM)
i like QPR honestly, they have that never=say=die attitude. they are out there not looking for a draw, instead they're looking for a win although they got the equalizier.
that spirit..aint something you could see on some midtable or lower table teams. lol

This post has been edited by choy89: Sep 26 2011, 01:06 AM
budakhijau
post Sep 26 2011, 03:25 AM

102 posts

QUOTE(alowie @ Sep 25 2011, 07:40 PM)
well, i haven't rated welbeck highly since the start of the season, even he had some decent performance in the start of the season. owen and hernandez imo have similar type of play, they need team to play that suit them, what they do mostly is positioning and movement off the ball, if team failed to deliver it to them, they will have silent game like we watched yesterday. Berba retains his style with his typical tempo, sometimes it makes it harder to the team when they are trying to speed up the tempo and launch counter-attack, i still prefer him to stay upfront in last opponent's defender line instead of coming deep to get the ball.
ando seems cope really well with cleverley only, maybe it takes more time for fletch to live up his game and gel fluently more with ando.
so far it's the formation i'll be interested to watch when all of the players have recovered:

DDG
Rafael - Rio - Vidic - Evra
Jones / Fletcher / Carrick
- Cleverley - Anderson -
Young - - - - - - - - - Nani
- - - - - - Rooney - - - - -

ando and cleverley can be a threatening combination from the middle who both are comfortable with the ball and cope well with fluid play, with jones/carrick/fletcher will give additional depth to midfielder center then ando and cleverley will be much comfortable to attack, can give more attacking alternatives from the middle compared to last game and several games before which much rely more on wingers.
For me...i rate welback n cleverley highly after coming back on loan for 2 years of BPL experience...i prefer welbeck than berba bcos of his energy n work rate...open up space...hold the ball well when needed...play simple 1-2 touches when it tight space...close down defender to win ball back up high in the field...put pressure on keeper... For me really is his work rate cos he want to stamp his place in the starting line up...the same goes to chica,cleverley,young,nani,jones,smalling...maybe the hunger for the title makes them go for it more than other lads...n welbeck really can play well if cleverley in the side too...they usually know how to sync with each other...cleverley style of play is like he has been there all these years...

Berba can play amazing 1 touch football...touches dia mmg class above the rest...tp dia suke terlalu byk touch smpi slow the tempo on counter attack...kalo dia lebih simple...he will be in 1st eleven in no time...seriously...imho...his touch is at the same level class of cantona,bergkamp,zidane...technique n weight of touches...

Owen...tak clinical...he exploit space well...tp tak mcm chica when get in front of defender...sbb dah tua...lambat 1 langkah...

As for ando...i think he can partner anyone in the middle...i just wud luv to see he shoot more when he burst around outside the penalty box...i think he has the ability...just that not consistant yet...like nani last season...he shud opt for accuracy than power...

Fletch hav done well for me...he needs to move the ball forward faster when we counter...he adapt to 1-2 touch passes to nani n led to the goal...in the chelsea game as well...thats a gud sign...just play simple,early,move ball forward n Tak payah buat roundabout pusing2 mcm gasing n put pressure on team...dah susah baru nak pass...carrick pon ade masalah ni...ando slalu boleh larikan bola dr midfield opponent...flecth can do it as well...tp risky sket sbb dia tak leh sheild bola mcm ando...long pass lg la out...tp kalo bab win ball back...kejar opponent...mmg dia punye...work rate...hardwork...fletch the best in our squad...lately dia jarang burst into opponent penalty box sbb defending duty kot amik carrick punye task...to protect the back four...well i think if he go forward like he used tu...ando kena la drop down cover...kalo ando burst forward...dia stay back la...kalo jones yg burst forward...ando n fletch dedua la kena cover...kata team sport...

what i really luv to see is...we bring the game to them rather than wait for them come to us... I luv hard working players who work their socks off for the team...give 200% when get the nod...later next game can rotate n rest...surely u not will start every game...when got the chance...play ur heart out...

This post has been edited by budakhijau: Sep 26 2011, 08:03 AM
dundermifflin
post Sep 26 2011, 09:45 AM

237 posts

international break coming at the right time.. time to recover for Rooney and defenders.. Basel and Norwich arent an easy game, but it provide a little bit of breathing space, and we'll be playing @home.

im disappointed with the result, but i take it +vely.. 5wins + 1draw are great outcome. considering we already faced Spurs, Chelsea and Arsenal.

IIRC, De Gea f***ed up 1cross, saved couples greatly , and did OK in entire game. for the stat of 'made most saves in PL', im reading it:
>we are playing an open /attacking game. opponents will have more chances to attack us.
>the reputation of De Gea, 'not good handling long shot'. opponents will shoot on sight, producing more of a half-decent shots. its a bless in disguise.
ZeroSOFInfinity
post Sep 26 2011, 09:45 AM

3,703 posts

QUOTE(sHsIkuA @ Sep 26 2011, 12:54 AM)
By Richard Dunne - now the leading top scorer of own goals in the Premiership. What an "honour" laugh.gif

Added on September 26, 2011, 9:47 am
QUOTE(dundermifflin @ Sep 26 2011, 09:45 AM)
international break coming at the right time.. time to recover for Rooney and defenders.. Basel and Norwich arent an easy game, but it provide a little bit of breathing space, and we'll be playing @home.
Basel and Norwich = Not easy? shocking.gif I won't really look down on them, but any result other than 2 wins this week will be a shock.

This post has been edited by ZeroSOFInfinity: Sep 26 2011, 09:47 AM

132 Pages « < 31 32 33 34 35 > » Top

0.0196sec    0.56    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 10:54 PM