132 Pages « < 50 51 52 53 54 > » Bottom

English Clubs Manchester United Street Talks, Man Utd 1 Man City 6

tzxsean
post Sep 28 2011, 06:09 PM

Lonely Driver
5,608 posts

QUOTE(pyroboy1911 @ Sep 28 2011, 05:11 PM)
screw stats.

if a game we dont get results, im sure theres someone responsible. If not, takkan just draw like that? Someone gotta take responsibility. Defence is leaky, but unfortunately Evans not in the team. Gibson used to squander lots of chances by simply shooting, but he also not in the team. So the only course of action is obviously to look at Carrick. doesnt matter how good he is now, no use. We all already lose hope in him, he no hope already. Am i right guys, who's with me!
Is that even a result?
We should consider very lucky not to lose on bigger margin..

1st goal..no people close down Frei after initial save by de gea..a good goal by him for his credit..

2nd goal.. I duno wad rio is doing but nevertheless gd cross

3rd goal..jones passed inside own penalty box instead of clearing it hence lose the ball and cause the penalty

Source of problem: midfield cant hold the ball yet keep losing it ( welbeck need to often come deep to help out ) .. Defenders just leave too much gap behind for basel to exploit

These are not individual problem but the midfield and defenders as a whole..

nazman
post Sep 28 2011, 06:10 PM

1,200 posts

hahaha.. sweat.gif doh.gif

tzxsean
post Sep 28 2011, 06:13 PM

Lonely Driver
5,608 posts

And if we lose 0-3 at the end i have no complaints because we were outclasses

But to lose 2 goals lead just like tat in old trafford is very poor performance by our team

Im not condemning the players but their attitude

Often caught sleeping for the remaining time on the pitch esp after got early goals.. These have been very obvious for few seasons lately
mhyug
post Sep 28 2011, 06:25 PM

1,553 posts

QUOTE(tzxsean @ Sep 28 2011, 06:13 PM)
And if we lose 0-3 at the end i have no complaints because we were outclasses

But to lose 2 goals lead just like tat in old trafford is very poor performance by our team

Im not condemning the players but their attitude

Often caught sleeping for the remaining time on the pitch esp after got early goals.. These have been very obvious for few seasons lately
ataih punya counter reposte is clearly given by none other then the most important men in our club, not you nor me.

bawah

"We said to the players at half-time you can make this game easy or hard for yourselves. And we made it hard. The attacking instinct in the team meant we got really exposed in midfield and at the back.

"There's sometimes a tendancy to enjoy that [attacking] part, particularly at home, but in big game situations you would anticipate better defending and better concentration.

"Yes, we've been making changes to the back four, too many times maybe at the moment, but nonetheless they can do better than that."

lets tak seriuss since nak sgtt serius.last season and previous season you lot jump the wagon (wch you always do very fast without thinking) saying were not attacking enough, defend here and there bla bli bla then when push come to shove the team still got the result say our defend good.but now when they give voila breath taking attacking, defense does gets stretched a bit(read boss punya comment above)and bolos kena tempelak jugak.so i say the sarcasm is just la.

if the boss pun x over react why should we (maybe he did in the locker room,but for that oso read this:, frustration an acceptable level for the stage were still on, not like we draw=weve not trough to the ko rounds.
What was said by the boss after the defeat to Barcelona and how do you think we will do this year if we meet them again? - Rob Williams, Talking Reds

We never go into specifics about what Sir Alex says in the dressing room – that just doesn’t happen.

now on the performance as a whole, we showed both things but being this early in the season on all fronts i say take with a pinch of salt la, yeah weve played bad with those 3 goals but equally weve played well for the 3 goals weve scored.we had a very very good start of a campaign and do you really believe this will go all the way to MAY 2012??or even dec 2011??of course not.these type of setbacks, knock backs are the ones giving invaluable experiences to our team.so chill a bit la, its not like were carbon coping , repeating every mistake/mishap in games.if that hapends every game then please with all your hearts content fire away.

further food for thoughts for all of us, fans:
As he says, it's a "wake-up call" and a lesson will have been learned ahead of the Norwich game on Saturday. But what is certain is that some of the fans also need to shake off any complacency and rustiness at this stage of the season.
-Adam Marshall

http://www.manutd.com/en/Fanzone/News-And-...omplacency.aspx

This post has been edited by mhyug: Sep 28 2011, 06:40 PM
smudger14
post Sep 28 2011, 06:56 PM

260 posts

QUOTE(nazman @ Sep 28 2011, 06:10 PM)
hahaha..  sweat.gif  doh.gif

Ouch blink.gif
zenix
post Sep 28 2011, 07:42 PM

Pirate Captain
6,249 posts

i wasn't expecting basel to do that but it is good wake-up call we needed that from the way we have been playing.

amazing going forward but the defending (not defenders!) abit too ordinary by standards set by rio-vida!
verbatim
post Sep 28 2011, 09:05 PM

829 posts

WTH? Thats a waste of good money! shakehead.gif
alowie
post Sep 28 2011, 09:13 PM

58 posts

biggrin.gif biggrin.gif biggrin.gif

sorry but have to mention some of the posts here are just doh.gif

if SAF at his caliber put his trust on players some of you are whining about, who are you and at what experiences or qualifications you to judge players to sell or useless? if players got trust from SAF for several seasons and you said he's been useless or bad so is it SAF who've been leading United for decades who is blind or you just don't know anything about these games? if you are as good as fergie or even better that make you capable of making such a statement why you just stuck in front of your laptop and i never saw you in any headline

i just meant it to those who have posted stuff like this, result in the match made me sad.gif but seeing some posts here just after the match here made me like doh.gif

game was over, lets evaluation and critics stated without sarcasm and blind respond, criticism have never been forbidden, but to make overreacted criticism to team or certain players just based on several matches with ignoring the whole season/period is just not wise, think again before posting something rclxub.gif junks here, you already can see how the players will react to the result by seeing their face in the pitch just after the match.

This post has been edited by alowie: Sep 28 2011, 09:20 PM
tzxsean
post Sep 28 2011, 10:02 PM

Lonely Driver
5,608 posts

@alowie if u dun mind..pls assess my posts and state whether i said it wrongly
pisces88
post Sep 28 2011, 10:07 PM

3,971 posts

Look at the bright side, seems like welbeck is ready to play again biggrin.gif
dzart
post Sep 28 2011, 11:25 PM

70 posts

shit happens, but everyone have the rights to comment.

Btw, who is your player of the month? smile.gif

Player of the Month candidates:

David De Gea
Ryan Giggs
Phil Jones
Nani
Wayne Rooney
shirley_andy
post Sep 28 2011, 11:31 PM

VR Hardware Solution Provider
2,631 posts

I'd say its Rooney
jAck66
post Sep 28 2011, 11:41 PM

123 posts

de gea here smile.gif
SGSuser
post Sep 29 2011, 12:02 AM

In your way
2,449 posts

Nani!
aa1985
post Sep 29 2011, 12:30 AM

630 posts

Can we win all match in a season?
Yeah,we draw after lead..thats not good for the team but im very sure they r playing football on the pitch..

They've tried their best..and they never play to lost..
Pain_X
post Sep 29 2011, 01:18 AM

244 posts

QUOTE(dzart @ Sep 28 2011, 11:25 PM)
shit happens, but everyone have the rights to comment.

Btw, who is your player of the month? smile.gif

Player of the Month candidates:

David De Gea
Ryan Giggs
Phil Jones
Nani
Wayne Rooney
It has to be Rooney. I can't remember all the games that happened this month but he's been on fire so Rooney easily smile.gif
fookie
post Sep 29 2011, 02:01 AM

What?
622 posts

ouch. that shirt is as good as a pajamas already. imagine wearing giigs 11 out :s
s[H]sIkuA
post Sep 29 2011, 02:04 AM

live in the present
2,162 posts

De Gea la player of the month, every month
Takuhiro
post Sep 29 2011, 09:27 AM

13 posts

If you have watched carrick play season in season out you would have noticed that carrick provides nothing except simple passes. He was ran over by the entire Basel midfield.

Michael Carrick - 5(ESPN)
Frustrating performance by Carrick as he failed to track back to cover Basle's strikers, leaving his defenders exposed far too frequently.

The experienced midfielder was completely overwhelmed by Basel's passing and movement. Far too static and didn't offer enough protection for the back four.(goal.com)

Sums up his time with us.

He sucks at intercepting balls, no through ball ability, isn't a good tackler, no creative/dribbling ability, sucks at long shots and isn't fast.

Should be replace with bastian, we would be invincible with a player like him especially since the play is so fast it often leaves gaps at the back bastian can run back and protect the back 4.

This post has been edited by Takuhiro: Sep 29 2011, 09:30 AM
whoopa
post Sep 29 2011, 10:10 AM

b~o~b~o
7,126 posts

yes i agree. let me give a call to alex to bid for bastian schweinsteiger ok

Added on September 29, 2011, 10:12 amde gea has been disappointing to me.
leaked in 3 goals againsta a lowly basel

This post has been edited by whoopa: Sep 29 2011, 10:12 AM

132 Pages « < 50 51 52 53 54 > » Top

0.0176sec    0.42    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 01:58 AM