LYN Official Tennis Thread V12, All about tennis. (gears, courts, etc)
TSinv
Nov 21 2011, 01:10 PM
QUOTE(TokkuO3 @ Nov 21 2011, 12:55 PM) Hi inv......what do u mean by..... "by finals, rizal had trouble serving and daang was too tired. daang retired coz he did not want to risk having cramps like he did a few CTO ago. if only our bro zdepth played rizal, then it might even out the playing field a bit."??? I thought sunny should have played rizal but pulled out due to cramps. Puzzled???? daang round of 32 - bunyamin round of 16 - shahrol quaterfinals - lim hwa meng semifinals - riva finals - rizal rizal round of 32 - amar round of 16 - addy quarterfinals - hiroaki semifinals - tom kim finals - daang i don't mean to take credit away from rizal. he is a top contender and has consistently been finishing top 4 if not top 2. this draw of 64 is a real killer. 5 matches in a day is no joke, considering that there's no free points in this stage. you'd have to be really fit, mentally and physically to reach the finals. kudos to all semifinalist. these guys are a force to be reckoned with, including our bro zdepth. edit: my bad. i got my matches mixed up. rizal did not get a walkover. thousand apologies for the misinformation. This post has been edited by inv: Nov 21 2011, 05:35 PM
TSinv
Nov 21 2011, 03:02 PM
QUOTE(TokkuO3 @ Nov 21 2011, 02:48 PM) Oh I see. Thanks for the explanation, bro inv. Yeap, I agree with u that's it more about fitness & mental rather than technique as most participants had already come to a level whereby they know how to hit 1 small green ball over the net. The recent CTO was my 1st one & I'm impressed how organized the entire tournament was. Sadly, I only managed to play 2 matches as the rest of my matches was defeated by 3 vicious opponents name Flu, Cough & Fever. Really looking fwd. to playing the next CTO but of course minus the 3 stated idiotic opponents. I had even difficulty getting out of my bedroom on Sunday *sigh*. you played ka? may i know your name? morning or afternoon session?
TSinv
Nov 21 2011, 03:12 PM
yup, i'm minghan. nice to meet u  u were supposed to play rizal in the group stage, how did it go?
TSinv
Nov 21 2011, 05:06 PM
QUOTE(me076310 @ Nov 21 2011, 04:52 PM) i have, but it's a video of me playing and no one else besides my opponent obviously  what is your name bro?
TSinv
Nov 21 2011, 05:31 PM
ohh.. did rizal played you or addy? to reach main draw, impossible for you to be only ntrp 1.5 This post has been edited by inv: Nov 21 2011, 05:36 PM
TSinv
Nov 21 2011, 10:08 PM
ahh yes! i know who are u liao! me076310.. u're the guy who always put the extra balls on the floor when u serve!
TSinv
Nov 22 2011, 08:24 AM
uno
TSinv
Nov 22 2011, 08:51 AM
1 month to go till our gathering!
so where will it be?
TSinv
Nov 22 2011, 03:31 PM
if pkns reply my smses that i sent out today regarding court booking from 8pm-9pm, then we can hit there... those fellas dunno how to reply sms wan.. sometimes call them oso never answer and never return call..
TSinv
Nov 23 2011, 08:42 AM
i gib chance oni!
TSinv
Nov 23 2011, 09:13 AM
QUOTE(klboy89 @ Nov 23 2011, 09:09 AM) u jelly?  you don't know how to spell? btw, how come u never show up in oug adi?
TSinv
Nov 23 2011, 09:54 AM
oic...sorry, me no understand babytalk.
TSinv
Nov 24 2011, 09:56 AM
hopefully it doesn't rain tonight. haven't seen the oug gang for quite a while adi!
TSinv
Nov 24 2011, 04:42 PM
QUOTE(TokkuO3 @ Nov 24 2011, 03:48 PM) Hi, May I know what is this Gathering @UiTM on 17th Dec? Is it a private tennis kaki gathering among certain individuals or what? Open to all tennis kaki in this thread
TSinv
Nov 24 2011, 11:08 PM
those sold in one utama and midvalley is not replicas. rsh does not bring in replicas, if you find that you bought a replica from midvalley, you can trade one for one until you're satisfied. btw, SUAVE bro! this is for you! http://s1.zetaboards.com/tfntennis/topic/4352073/1/#new
TSinv
Nov 25 2011, 08:24 AM
QUOTE(zultekmilennia @ Nov 24 2011, 11:30 PM) haha, he got me at the "same as one utama and midvalley". The pics he posted looked authentic, so had to ask directly. Even if grade A, still replica. Gonna be a mess on the court, probably. and that singapore thread, wow, still so expensive these rackets. Anyways, if I wanted one, would the postage be an issue? I got a lecturer here kinda teasing me with his two KFactor Tours. Already joking about buying one from him super cheap, but I'd reckon he wants the extra one as a spare. So, gotta beat him in a match and prove that I'm worthy of that racket (unlikely until I get my serve straight). Or wait for him to get a replacement (unlikely until next year's BLXPS are released, he'd gotten the BLX if he wanted them). i was just showing suave the slazenger bag that he always wanted.
TSinv
Nov 26 2011, 07:07 AM
QUOTE(ryanlcc @ Nov 25 2011, 10:32 PM) Tomorrow OUG 8am as usual? Last week i went to PBIM run...hand itchy ini..ON kah? yes. oug is on. c u.
TSinv
Nov 27 2011, 08:11 AM
i know who the seller is.. haha..
and i don't think u can get a single b6.1tour shipped from us for less than that.. unless you buy it 2nd hand...
TSinv
Nov 27 2011, 09:44 AM
QUOTE(praetorian @ Nov 27 2011, 08:28 AM) now that you mention it I guess I know who it is as well....the guy who retired against rizal!!!! KNNNNN......<3 Hheheheh just to kacau him.....must be the racket too heavy thats why he retire....:-p my mistake in my earlier post. he was supposed to play hiroaki first... Added on November 27, 2011, 8:12 pmtmorrow morning tennis in oug is on. This post has been edited by inv: Nov 27 2011, 08:12 PM
TSinv
Nov 29 2011, 09:40 AM
QUOTE(k3vin82 @ Nov 29 2011, 08:31 AM) Please behave k klboy....  klboy king of the forums nia.. outside he very good wan...