Credit Cards Places to use your AMEX v1.1, Where to flaunt your American Express

yorkhan
post Nov 24 2011, 10:12 PM

598 posts

Nando's Putrajaya accepts Amex:)

yorkhan
post Sep 22 2012, 12:30 PM

598 posts

QUOTE(keretapir @ Sep 22 2012, 12:15 AM)
Astro no longer accepts amex charge via call-in
but can still use it at their service center
or via auto debit.tried to charge them today, this is what they told me.
lucky i can still manage to charge it today whistling.gif
must be us all everytime haha... where is their service center?
just checked now can pay Tm bills via m2u via amex rclxm9.gif

Added on September 22, 2012, 12:47 pmaccepted:
= mydin jalan kebun
= mydin taman sentosa klang
= vietnam kitchen @ Aeon klang
= ENEOS @ Aeon klang

Not accepted:
=Giant Jalan kebun

This post has been edited by yorkhan: Sep 22 2012, 12:47 PM
yorkhan
post Sep 27 2012, 06:31 PM

598 posts

QUOTE(saintprayer @ Sep 26 2012, 06:55 PM)
I see that Amex is accepted by groupon malaysia? I do see amex logo in the payment page but when i key in info it says merchant doesnt accept amex. I email to groupon and i get this reply:

"I've already checked into this for you and it seems that the reason that you were not able to make the transaction is because Groupon Malaysia does not accept payment from credit cards issued from American Express yet as we have not reached an agreement with ipay88 and American Express yet regarding this matter. "

Any idea I can use amex in groupon?
i tried that day.. can:)
yorkhan
post Sep 27 2012, 07:35 PM

598 posts

depends.. at that time i did, last month, it had the amex logo.. maybe they removed it? if its there, u can, if not, u cant.
yorkhan
post Oct 9 2012, 04:50 PM

598 posts

or theyaccept...provided its early of month?

yorkhan
post Oct 12 2012, 11:32 PM

598 posts

next place is dengkil rest stop, caltex.....to topup tng

yorkhan
post Nov 3 2012, 08:35 PM

598 posts

QUOTE(nyzx @ Nov 1 2012, 01:27 PM)
did they accept AMEX?
coz they are TNG hub.. havent tried..
yorkhan
post Nov 4 2012, 03:48 PM

598 posts

astro fail... sucks...

managed at MyMYDIN Jalan Kebun. However its rm150 / 50sen charge... smile.gif
hotlink at mydin also can smile.gif
yorkhan
post Nov 19 2012, 03:59 PM

598 posts

QUOTE(cempedaklife @ Nov 19 2012, 01:48 PM)
SenQ and Senheng does not accept amex/credit card for tngo reload anymore since Oct (unless u buy something from them).

check out mydin/mymydin now and the thread below:

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1803385
MYMYDIN rocks thumbup.gif for now:P
yorkhan
post Nov 21 2012, 04:22 PM

598 posts

QUOTE(CP88 @ Nov 21 2012, 12:26 AM)
Why hate shell95?  hmm.gif
i dun like it too.. makan minyak... tongue.gif

Added on November 21, 2012, 4:22 pm
QUOTE(ronnie @ Nov 21 2012, 07:32 AM)
You should try Japan's taxi which EVEN MORE expensive
amex in oversea transaction is higher admin fees compare to visa/master. not worth

This post has been edited by yorkhan: Nov 21 2012, 04:22 PM
yorkhan
post Nov 21 2012, 05:34 PM

598 posts

QUOTE(CP88 @ Nov 21 2012, 05:05 PM)
Then which petrol not makan minyak?  tongue.gif
i feel esso and bhp is ok:) my car la..my opinion.. mileage is rm1=10km cool2.gif
yorkhan
post Dec 1 2012, 02:07 PM

598 posts

i saw on astro payment..can be accepted over the counter at caltex/bhp/esso... wonder if can use amex there...
yorkhan
post Dec 9 2012, 09:52 AM

598 posts

QUOTE(WhitE LighteR @ Dec 9 2012, 02:47 AM)
The Library, Puchong doesn't accept Amex
the library i think most outlets do not accept.. even the klang and curve doesnt.
yorkhan
post Dec 12 2012, 02:26 PM

598 posts

dang.. i think its getting to them that the amex is expensive for them to run.
yorkhan
post Dec 17 2012, 07:47 PM

598 posts

petronas is accepted.. the website says so..

RM200,000 to be rewarded
For All American Express® Cards
American Express® is now accepted at PETRONAS. Enjoy up to RM5 Cash Back* per Principal Cardmember1 when you spend RM70 and above in a single receipt with your American Express® Card at any PETRONAS station located within Klang Valley.
Campaign Period:
15th December 2012 - 15th February 2013
Terms & Conditions:
For full Terms & Conditions, please Click Here
yorkhan
post Dec 26 2012, 11:19 PM

598 posts

QUOTE(WhitE LighteR @ Dec 26 2012, 08:36 PM)
I dont know sweat.gif never buy 1 ticket before in my life.
forever alone flex.gif
yorkhan
post Dec 30 2012, 01:23 PM

598 posts

Just got a letter,

All insurance + gov payees are now 2x points only.
yorkhan
post Jan 6 2013, 02:57 PM

598 posts

KLIA Petronas has stickers and tags saying they accept AMEX.. I tried just now, the Pump machine spat out my card the moment it entered hahahah

yorkhan
post Jan 6 2013, 04:02 PM

598 posts

QUOTE(sj0217 @ Jan 6 2013, 03:38 PM)
I have pump Petronas in Penchala link there, there has stickers for each pump machine as well.  smile.gif
i thought so... masuk card... terus vomit out hahahaa... normally it will telan for awhile.. haha... rclxub.gif
yorkhan
post Jan 8 2013, 04:40 PM

598 posts

By the way, do you guys check if TnGo gives u cash back? Any confirmation?>
Mine like no difference if I topup TnG or not.I normally topup between 300 and 500... see no difference. hmmm

0.0493sec    0.51    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 01:13 PM