Credit Cards Places to use your AMEX v1.1, Where to flaunt your American Express

wongmunkeong
post May 2 2013, 12:06 PM

Barista FIRE
5,608 posts

QUOTE(NewGUY @ May 2 2013, 11:52 AM)
GE = Great Eastern do not accept AMEX....

WWF also do not accept AMEX.....
er.. WWF accepts AMEX for "regular donations".
They called me when i killed my SCB card (which i was donating via) and i asked them AMEX ok ka, they said yes and have been running.
This was 2 months or so back.
wongmunkeong
post May 2 2013, 02:51 PM

Barista FIRE
5,608 posts

QUOTE(NewGUY @ May 2 2013, 12:10 PM)
I now under visa, I asked to change to AMEX and upgarde but I c still not change yet, never ask d....c next mth bill....
BTW, UNICEF also AMEX friendly
Same situation as my WWF (was Mastercard earlier)
wongmunkeong
post May 4 2013, 08:25 AM

Barista FIRE
5,608 posts

Popular @ Sunway Pyramid accepts AMEX
VS
Popular @ Empire & Ikano Power Centre doesnt
wongmunkeong
post May 4 2013, 12:41 PM

Barista FIRE
5,608 posts

QUOTE(tbheng @ May 4 2013, 09:02 AM)
Oh, it is good news that Popular @ Sunway Pyramid accepting Amex.  thumbup.gif Confirm?
Have been to several Popular bookstores, so far none accepting Amex. Always wonder why no Amex for such a big chain store.
Popular? Maybe franchise neh
Yup confirmed - Popular Sunway Pyramid does Amex... well, 2 to 3 months back based on my purchases anyway tongue.gif

Additional Amex freindly places:
1. Fitness Concept, Sunway Pyramid
2. Celcom at counter, Sunway Pyramid outside, near Starbucks. Note - their donkey machines dont accept Amex, go counter
3. Esquire Kitchen, Sunway Pyramid.

This post has been edited by wongmunkeong: May 4 2013, 12:42 PM
wongmunkeong
post May 5 2013, 07:33 PM

Barista FIRE
5,608 posts

QUOTE(AaIto @ May 5 2013, 07:26 PM)
I just came back from Popular @ Sunway Pyramid
CAN'T use AMEX !!!!
I've been buying books from pyramid's popular since their opening.
Can't use AMEX there from last time til NOW !!!!!
How do you, Mr WongMunKeong use AMEX to pay?
Pls Enlightened ... hmm.gif
huh?
well, i did & U couldnt, thus your guess is as good as mine... unless U are trying to infer something?
Mr/Ms AaIto? hmm? hmm.gif
wongmunkeong
post May 5 2013, 07:48 PM

Barista FIRE
5,608 posts

QUOTE(AaIto @ May 5 2013, 07:41 PM)
I even asked the Manager to confirm leh!!! cool2.gif
Good for U.
Then my payment slip must be faked and i got it for free.
Thank U for clarifying.

BTW, U may want to check out UNICEF & WWF autodebit programs too yar notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by wongmunkeong: May 5 2013, 07:50 PM
wongmunkeong
post May 6 2013, 08:30 AM

Barista FIRE
5,608 posts

QUOTE(AaIto @ May 5 2013, 09:03 PM)
Sure...., Wil check and give the most accurate report here if i fli....  tongue.gif
So kind of U to check and "be accurate"
BTW, accurate in the point of time or forever?

eg. UNICEF & WWF - some fellow forumers encountered issues with AMEX, i got it through.
Thus are they or i posting fakes OR truth at the point in time? brows.gif

Be sure to get all the posters to get your verification before posting yar notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by wongmunkeong: May 6 2013, 08:35 AM
wongmunkeong
post May 9 2013, 01:14 PM

Barista FIRE
5,608 posts

QUOTE(gapsterz @ May 9 2013, 01:05 PM)
hi all,

i would like to ask a question..last time i redeemed my maybanktreat points at sen heng and i got myself a decent vacuum worth RM450..

so last week i went to sony centre and i ask them what could i redeem with my points there...

and with the same points that i got to redeem the vacuum at sen heng i can only redeem things worth rm350 in sony centre..

so my question is why are they different in terms of counting the worth of the points in different stores?
Coz they are different legal entities and negotiated differently with the bank?

Dude - norm lar, even my SCB cards' points get $100 voucher from
Seng Heng Vs TGIF vs whatever
varies from 60,000 points to 68,000 points for the "same value" of $100.

0.0361sec    0.11    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 05:53 AM