Credit Cards Places to use your AMEX v1.1, Where to flaunt your American Express
cempedaklife
Jan 13 2013, 07:04 PM
cotton on @ the curve does not accept amex, even though all the others outlet did..
was a bit disappointed but nevertheless saw something i like on discount...else i would have wait and gone to other outlet
cempedaklife
Feb 16 2013, 08:27 PM
QUOTE(chenhui87 @ Feb 16 2013, 11:46 AM) The day I went to Adidas JPO, the cashier did not accept my AMEX. why? but the list in the first page of this thread shown they accept. 2 possibilities: 1) they do not accept AMEX now, as opposed to when the first page is setup/updated 2) that parrticular cashier do not know their receive it. there is once in a guardian in batu pahat that do not accept my amex, but the next time i went, i just go and try my luck again, and it's a different cashier and they accept again.
cempedaklife
Feb 19 2013, 07:05 PM
QUOTE(adrianfoo2003 @ Feb 19 2013, 11:30 AM) Topshop / Topman @ Sunway Pyramid accepts AMEX Uniqlo @ Sunway Pyramid accepts AMEX Benefit @ 1Utama DOES NOT accept AMEX just a tip, if need buy benefit product, can buy from parkson, so amex is accepted.
cempedaklife
Feb 22 2013, 10:44 AM
QUOTE(NewGUY @ Feb 21 2013, 11:49 PM) My M2U for AMEX only [attachmentid=3315742] If kenot use AMEX [attachmentid=3315743] MAXIS MOBILE if can use AMEX [attachmentid=3315745] ur screen shot doesn't mean u can pay with amex... go thru the steps..and see whether u can pay with amex (when u wanna pay, u will be asked which acc to pay from)
cempedaklife
Feb 22 2013, 02:22 PM
QUOTE(NewGUY @ Feb 22 2013, 12:15 PM) causing me to get shoot from people.... nay...dun take it badly.. it just different from what we see and expect... it's good to have this kind of things/discussion...who knows u might know something that all of us did not and if it proves to work...all the better for all of us
cempedaklife
Feb 22 2013, 05:38 PM
QUOTE(NewGUY @ Feb 22 2013, 04:08 PM) only have amex from mbb? y not use mbb 2cards? any specific reason?
cempedaklife
Feb 24 2013, 01:11 AM
QUOTE(yorkhan @ Feb 23 2013, 09:09 PM) but telekom and streamyx cannot i just paid on the morning of saturday
cempedaklife
Feb 27 2013, 01:06 PM
QUOTE(CalvinCLK @ Feb 27 2013, 08:52 AM) Which payee I should choose for TMNet? I saw AMEX payment option for Telekom Malaysia Berhad - Telephone & Multimedia, but not for TM Net Sdn Bhd. So I suppose AMEX is accepted for Telekom Malaysia, not for TMNet. all these while i paid my streamyx to Telekom Malaysia Berhad - Telephone & Multimedia in m2u
cempedaklife
Feb 27 2013, 02:31 PM
QUOTE(David83 @ Feb 27 2013, 02:21 PM) Last year or two it wasn't there till recently I figured it. and i thank whoever disclosed it in here...got to know that from this forum as well
cempedaklife
Mar 26 2013, 05:13 PM
QUOTE(sailou @ Mar 26 2013, 03:49 PM) UMW Toyota Service Center and Toyota Service Center is the same right? My last service with Toyota Service Center in Wangsa Maju, they do not accept AMEX as compared to Segambut. How disappointing. -Can someone update DBKL can be paid in M2U with AMEX dbkl assessment tax? did you pay and they processed on weekends?
cempedaklife
Apr 7 2013, 01:14 PM
shit..i just paid my tnb with ocbc yesterday!
cempedaklife
Apr 20 2013, 09:52 AM
QUOTE(VENETIAN @ Apr 20 2013, 09:44 AM) i can't seem to find this option to pay via amex online. can u enlighten us on this?
cempedaklife
Apr 20 2013, 10:19 AM
QUOTE(ronnie @ Apr 20 2013, 10:11 AM) Just paid TNB Bill via M2U using Maybankard 2 AMEX SMS Transaction Alert received immediately. Gets 5% Weekend Rebate + 5X TP lol..i just help my fren to pay his unifi as well.. offered to give him the 5% but i will get the 5x pts he's gonna apply this card soon as well ...
cempedaklife
Apr 21 2013, 03:55 PM
i just did my own streamyx bill yesterday as well.
if maxis is payable by m2u..this will be my favourite card, surpassing ocbc titanium..
cempedaklife
Apr 21 2013, 10:34 PM
QUOTE(ronnie @ Apr 21 2013, 10:07 PM) Agreed if Maxis can pay via AMEX in M2U .... WISE offers 10% thoughdoesn't suit my spending expenditure though...10 transactions over rm50 each...don't think i can do that every month...even if can reach also all the transactions will be across different categories, which makes the 10% insignificant...
cempedaklife
Apr 23 2013, 09:57 PM
QUOTE(shottiee @ Apr 23 2013, 09:53 PM) You can use AMEX to pay for Maxis bill. You just need to give them a call by dialing 123 on your Maxis mobile, then tell them your phone number/account number and that you want to pay by AMEX. They will then tell you that another payment officer will call you back within the same day. Then later when the Maxis officer calls you back, you just provide your AMEX card details and it's transacted on the spot (sms notification received even before the officer ends the call). You can do this on Saturday, if you want to maximise the 5% cashback. Just make sure you call between 8am and 1pm on Saturday. On Sundays the AMEX payment department is closed. Been doing this every month for the past 13 months to pay for my company's Maxis bill which averages RM2.8k so I just time the payment on a Saturday each month. the last i tried .... the CS told me the payment department is not open on weekends... weird
cempedaklife
Apr 24 2013, 09:42 AM
QUOTE(shottiee @ Apr 23 2013, 10:34 PM) When did you last call them? My last call to Maxis was on Saturday morning 30th March 2013. May be because I'm Enterprise user? somewhere last year...i tried only once, maybe the CS was not as well educated....
cempedaklife
May 20 2013, 11:57 AM
i know i reported in mbb 2 cards thread..but sharing this here for the benefit of all.. QUOTE(cempedaklife @ May 20 2013, 10:40 AM) woohooo guys... i re-tried the maxis pay by phone yesterday..(i did it previously but failed) re-register my amex card on the website, give them a call, all computerizsed with no interaction with human, and paid my bill with amex on sunday slightly before noon.. today check m2u it's transaction and posting date is on sunday...  mbb 2 cards is now my fave card over ocbc titanium  QUOTE Pay via Phone Payment Settle your Maxis mobile and fixed line bills with a simple phone call. Just set up your account to Pay via Phone by filling in your details below then dial 123 ( everytime you want to make a payment ) Press 1 for access to your billing info Press 1 to perform bill and payment transaction Press 3 to make a payment Note : Your may only choose to set up EITHER the Pay via Phone options OR the Direct Debit option. You cannot subscribe to both. ronnie wanna edit first post? its abit confusing This post has been edited by cempedaklife: May 20 2013, 11:59 AM
cempedaklife
May 20 2013, 02:51 PM
QUOTE(ronnie @ May 20 2013, 01:51 PM) I just lost the whole Post #1 while editing the new info from cempedaklife. Contacted the Mods to see if we can recover the post #1 aw...damm..hopefully can recover it
cempedaklife
May 20 2013, 03:27 PM
QUOTE(kianwee @ May 20 2013, 03:17 PM) Haha. It pays for being too lazy to shut down a notebook.  lol bro!! thanks alot.. i was going to ask whether someone did that..but small chances..so didn't ask