You City in Cheras 9th mile by PJDevelopment, Good for investment?

gks
post Jan 10 2016, 10:51 PM

3,833 posts

QUOTE(Adam77 @ Jan 10 2016, 05:50 PM)
If they haven't already completed building those unsold large units, they should redesign them and make it smaller so that the price can be lower and more affordable for investors. Then problem solved!

Large units are often intended for own stay....and for own stay, I don't think the location and price of You Vista are appealing to purchasers.. It's just my two cents tongue.gif

As for You Residence, perhaps those You Residence purchasers may comment about its current occupancy.... I saw there are a lot of empty units as well....
You Residence just vp-ed...
Usually it take 1-2 years to gauge the occupancy.
gks
post Nov 2 2016, 01:45 PM

3,833 posts

QUOTE(X-men2 @ Nov 2 2016, 08:26 AM)
yes , my units is come with semi-furnish like wardrobe & kitchen cabinet ..if buyer not take it can rebate back RM45'000 ~~during the time key hangoff .
Mind to share what are the furnishing in exchange of RM45K rebate? mind to post photos the quality of the furnishing given?
gks
post Nov 16 2016, 10:49 AM

3,833 posts

QUOTE(Shina03 @ Nov 15 2016, 09:58 PM)
Im staying at You Residences. The worst place ever that I have stayed. Im local and here its full with Nigerians. Have a lousy management. The guards are not helpful at all. Even if qe hang clothes in balcony will be fine RM200. Even if we put our ahoes outside will be fine RM200. I feel like living in prison. So many locaps have move out from here now. The guard will never open the gate even for elderly people that the meet daily n knows they r staying here. Too many rules and condition. Cant wait to move out from here. This place is turning into Venice hill. JMB the worst management ever
Where are these Nigerians coming from? Any colleges around this area?

Then again it is Management to reinforce the rules without fear and favor.

gks
post Nov 16 2016, 02:39 PM

3,833 posts

QUOTE(BEANCOUNTER @ Nov 16 2016, 01:04 PM)
Most u city owners are youngish investors i believe.
They have limited holding power hence profile of tenants are not their top priority bcos they dun stay there.
I understood many of paramount staffs sapu the studios before it was launched

I think it is more issue of surrounding as no amenities around where local not interested to rent here. Hopefully when mrt is running there will be more interest in youcity. Then again, the walking is quite a distance.
gks
post Dec 15 2016, 04:49 PM

3,833 posts

QUOTE(highburybaby @ Dec 15 2016, 03:57 PM)
hope they build a new access road or at least improve the current road...

cheras 9 miles is really dizzy, roads are so small yet got so many cars  rclxub.gif
Currently can we walk from youcity to mrt station? And if yes, what is the distance roughly?

gks
post Dec 15 2016, 05:14 PM

3,833 posts

QUOTE(Ladbrokes88 @ Dec 15 2016, 05:00 PM)
which phase of youcity?

You Residence? You Vista (which block)?

quite hard to say also, because the link bridge will be from the mall to MRT station. Nearest unit will be those above the mall, which will be much higher selling price when OSK launch later.

Furthest will be You Residences, walking distance (existing road on google map) is about 750 metre, 5 minutes "running distance"
I am referring to You Residences. 750m is walkable distance but can turn out sweaty as I used to walk this distance to LRT station from my condo. For comfort walkable distance, sub 500m is the ideal case. If developer build covered pedestrian walkway, then it will be much more comfortable for the residents.

You Vista regardless which block is sharing same guardhouse, no? Still need to in/out from same guardhouse regardless which block you are...
gks
post Dec 15 2016, 05:25 PM

3,833 posts

QUOTE(Ladbrokes88 @ Dec 15 2016, 05:21 PM)
phase 1: cheapest, furthest.
phase 2: in the middle, 50:50
phase 3: most expensive, nearest

True also for You Vista, it depends on how developer build the walkway, that will determine the distance.
Since "you residence" and "you vista" consider fully sold, developer no need to add selling point for phase 3 product, since its obviously near to MRT station.
dont think they will do much for the walkway...
If developer never promise or not part of the Development Order, most likely they will not build it even though it doesn't cost them a lot of money to build 750m covered walkway.

Currently, there are not much amenities around YouCity and correc me if I am wrong you need to drive away for almost anything. Residents need to bear until Atria Mall is completed for all their amenities in needs.

gks
post Dec 16 2016, 12:28 PM

3,833 posts

QUOTE(Ladbrokes88 @ Dec 16 2016, 08:21 AM)
dont worry, our property is within the mid low pricing, furthermore with MRT & mall, the demand is huge!
I think mall will not be up for another 3-4years

Need to hold. As for now... Where to get daily fix of bread, mamak and newspaper?
gks
post Jun 30 2017, 05:13 PM

3,833 posts

Becareful of OXK

Just look at pangea and what promised in masterplan and current status of project
gks
post Jun 30 2017, 07:38 PM

3,833 posts

QUOTE(honesty tan @ Jun 30 2017, 05:43 PM)
Over promise but under deliver?

But their You City macam ok wor. My friend so happy after purchased until now.  tongue.gif
Basically the mall at pangea has "gone". I am not saying this is bad or good as personally I think too many of these small scale mall in KV but my point is if you buy on future mall basis, be careful on the empty promise.

Just like another project in Sentul where the salesperson literally use the non-exist mall to pull in buyers.

This post has been edited by gks: Jun 30 2017, 07:39 PM
gks
post Jun 30 2017, 08:38 PM

3,833 posts

QUOTE(honesty tan @ Jun 30 2017, 08:00 PM)
Noted yea the mall is always in buyers imagination and future plans. Even the commercial hubs at Eco Majestic yet to materialise in anytime soon. They r developers, not mall developers. Mall just sidelines to attract ppl punya interests.
For me the main issue most developers attempt to price the product at premium with a promised mall.

gks
post Apr 12 2018, 01:29 PM

3,833 posts

QUOTE(AskarPerang @ Apr 12 2018, 11:29 AM)
Caveat is on the developer land. Still under master title.
Under sch H Normally end financier does not allow caveat lodged on the land upon VP. It need to be removed prior full disbursement

The caveat maybe on the phase 3 land which not developed yet. But it will be strange if developer yet to divide the master title land as first two phases already VP-ed.

This post has been edited by gks: Apr 12 2018, 01:33 PM
gks
post Apr 25 2019, 03:28 PM

3,833 posts

Cutealex, does this project entitled of HOC scheme?
gks
post May 8 2019, 04:54 PM

3,833 posts

QUOTE(aaron1717 @ May 8 2019, 04:47 PM)
har? i tot their package already quite generous liao bukan meh...? lol... 10% discount wor... equivalent to zero down already for 90% loan buyer... u guys mau take even the agent comm portion? u guys help developer selling ke?
Some agents willing to give referral/incentive so that buyers will buy through them. It is whether you as buyers appreciate their long term service or thick skin enough to "shop" around.

Not just property.. Cars etc also same... Life is tough la especially multiple agents selling similar products. Then again being investors we also squuezed by agents for rental and subsale hahaha...
gks
post May 13 2019, 11:39 PM

3,833 posts

QUOTE(LTG @ May 13 2019, 09:34 PM)
I got 2r to released due to facilities cut cost pls check the word space only, osk playing same tactic again like previous project
same experience with their previous project, missing music room , multi purpose Hall no aircon now become abandon room coz can't serve the purpose even AGM can't do there, 3 tier security not in brochure end up no CCTV cover in some lobby , every thing no black n white,. when resident and jmc request from developer ,
every thing refer back to s&p.. tis is how you doing business ? how you expect quality will be deliver?
Leopard will never changes its spots...

Take it as bonus if developer delivers better than expected.
gks
post May 15 2019, 10:58 PM

3,833 posts

Not sure why type A is in demand. Probably affordability

However 2nd bedroom is facing the airwell which lack of natural sunlight and ventilation. Not just that, the airwell is facing the lift foyer. Everybody that using lift and walk in/out will see what you are doing if you forgot to close the curtain.
gks
post May 20 2019, 02:58 PM

3,833 posts

QUOTE(D.G.M @ May 20 2019, 01:44 PM)
Great. Anyway never worry abt OSK running away as they’ve ady completed Vista(U2), Resi(U1) & oso many other projects. Slow oso gd maa can enjoy honeymoon without serving the interest haha 😂
OSK for sure will complete... How is the final product is different story though... Based on their past delivery and records... smile.gif
gks
post May 20 2019, 03:05 PM

3,833 posts

QUOTE(Neoyo @ May 20 2019, 03:01 PM)
Ya worry they cut on quality in order to sell... Then all D
And apparently they allow for booking transfer? smile.gif

gks
post May 21 2019, 10:26 AM

3,833 posts

QUOTE(D.G.M @ May 21 2019, 09:40 AM)
Yeah heard that too... Done some research. Previous completed with negative feedbacks were done by PJD but later on was taken over by OSK. So refer to latest hand over by OSK the project at Shah Alam not bad actually. & the one at Genting almost completed, looks not bad too. Let's pray hard & hope so U3 can maintain the standard or deliver even better  thumbup.gif
Pangea @Cyberjaya is by OSK.

0.0882sec    0.36    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 10:09 PM