QUOTE(Chris Chew @ Aug 12 2012, 12:53 PM)
Wahh Twin Gor. You also attracted to YouCity ahh???
Agree that most buyers here are very attracted to the 10%+2% rebates. Same thing happen to YouOne USJ, most young buyers did not care the high price point and importantly for them, easy n lowest possible entry.
PJD requires RM 10k booking and dp of 5%, which re-imburse later is one of the strategy to control the quality of the purchasers, at least none will simply just book without pay anything and get loan of 88%.
IMHO, YouOne looks better in terms of location but YouCity looks great in terms of Greater masterplan compare to smaller scale in USJ ( they have one more similar product coming soon or next year ) and affordable pricing of RM 500 psf bfore heavy discount with DIBS option against high price of RM 650 psf in YouOne. Probably YouCity has all the potential in this area but I very predict, it going to takes time bcz most of it's projects are investors' game.
Anyhow, they do not need the worryness of selling of as they had great group of investors and supporters fr Singapore and Sabah, but upon VP, these are the group who buy and keep which keep the number of transactions at bay as well as the occupancy rates.
jiu lai just a 15 minutes drive there from my place la..

.. last time i did book a unit just across the road (Green Terrain @ 350psft), but then i cancel it and switch over to KR2
wah, your cable sibeh strong la.. anyway, i wonder does those Singaporeans and Sabahans know what they are buying into

Only 16 pages of discussion in LYN and so far only spotted 1 buyer from WTF...
not many young chaps buying into this?
So it could be auntie uncle buy few units 1 shot? plenty of foreigners buying for investment?
Added on August 12, 2012, 1:08 pmQUOTE(yankicip @ Aug 12 2012, 12:39 PM)
She think about the penthouse block a in you city.
I told her to think twice as property price is at ceiling now and she eye for huge unit. buy later maybe better price when drop. if buy landed no problem.
yea.. the ceiling price kinna put me off also... this will be a very long term investment..
This post has been edited by twincharger07: Aug 12 2012, 01:13 PM