227 Pages « < 13 14 15 16 17 > » Bottom

You City in Cheras 9th mile by PJDevelopment, Good for investment?

riskbreaker
post Aug 11 2012, 09:56 PM

241 posts

cant get the smaller unit, nothing left, tomorrow price increase some more...
jepakazoid_82
post Aug 11 2012, 10:30 PM

830 posts

QUOTE(riskbreaker @ Aug 11 2012, 09:56 PM)
cant get the smaller unit, nothing left, tomorrow price increase some more...
Damm .. Does this mean that genuine demand is there or malaysians investors got deep pocket and bbb like no tomorrow?
Cantalope
post Aug 11 2012, 11:01 PM

35 posts

The way I see it, there will be lots of lelong becoz when building is completed by 2015 for phase 1, there is NO MRT YET. Who's gonna rent there? A rent of >2.5k is beyond reach of many Malaysians. Unless you get rich foreigners to rent, but then again, if there are rich foreigners, might as well they rent some place closer to city for that price. Bottom line is, I dont see ppl flocking in to stay UNTIL the MRT is ready which is projected 2017, but knowing Government projects, its bound for delay. A better estimation is 2019 for the whole MRT line to be operational. So I dont really understand the buying frenzy for this project. Kiasuism ? Just my 2cents.
SUStikaram
post Aug 11 2012, 11:32 PM

10,722 posts

Want to ask.

Why this project set aside high numbers of unit to bumi ?

bumi land?

This post has been edited by tikaram: Aug 11 2012, 11:32 PM
Nikmon
post Aug 11 2012, 11:35 PM

1,780 posts

QUOTE(Cantalope @ Aug 11 2012, 11:01 PM)
The way I see it, there will be lots of lelong becoz when building is completed by 2015 for phase 1, there is NO MRT YET. Who's gonna rent there? A rent of >2.5k is beyond reach of many Malaysians. Unless you get rich foreigners to rent, but then again, if there are rich foreigners, might as well they rent some place closer to city for that price. Bottom line is, I dont see ppl flocking in to stay UNTIL the MRT is ready which is projected 2017, but knowing Government projects, its bound for delay. A better estimation is 2019 for the whole MRT line to be operational. So I dont really understand the buying frenzy for this project. Kiasuism ? Just my 2cents.
Most of them buy for own stay laugh.gif
cloner
post Aug 12 2012, 12:14 AM

1,101 posts

{Pure Kiasuism ^^
kochin
post Aug 12 2012, 12:28 AM

I just hope I do!
10,314 posts

again what truly amazes me is that there's practically still no information whatsoever pertaining to this project.
except the BBB mode, i still haven't got a clue on what's the product like. what's with the unit. what's the ancillary product, car park, freebies, etc.
and judging by the response, it would seems like 90% investor against genuine own stayer? jialat upon VP.
yankicip
post Aug 12 2012, 12:45 AM

391 posts

QUOTE(kochin @ Aug 12 2012, 01:28 AM)
again what truly amazes me is that there's practically still no information whatsoever pertaining to this project.
except the BBB mode, i still haven't got a clue on what's the product like. what's with the unit. what's the ancillary product, car park, freebies, etc.
and judging by the response, it would seems like 90% investor against genuine own stayer? jialat upon VP.
my opinion. wont be jialat.

This project is so good. no need other info or not sharing other info with others.

Good work for those invest in it.

This post has been edited by yankicip: Aug 12 2012, 12:46 AM
Chris Chew
post Aug 12 2012, 12:52 AM

10,387 posts

QUOTE(yankicip @ Aug 12 2012, 12:45 AM)
my opinion. wont be jialat.

This project is so good. no need other info or not sharing other info with others.

Good work for those invest in it.
Mind to share how is so good for this project???

yankicip
post Aug 12 2012, 01:04 AM

391 posts

QUOTE(Chris Chew @ Aug 12 2012, 01:52 AM)
Mind to share how is so good for this project???
Pls refer to "The wtf book" check list of a" good "
property.

My opinion only.
Vestor
post Aug 12 2012, 01:08 AM

825 posts

From the crowd's average age, one can guest that mostly are investors. Young and maybe overly aggressive. It's time to watch market cautiously...
Rmarkz
post Aug 12 2012, 01:10 AM

157 posts

I find the exit route rather not convenient at this point of time. Need to turn left into Suntex then make a u turn in order slip to Cheras highway. It can be pain in the ass during peak hour.
humble_tot
post Aug 12 2012, 01:15 AM

706 posts

QUOTE(kochin @ Aug 11 2012, 05:53 PM)
those who opt without dibs can get additional 4.85% off? very good deal wor.
Bro, from my experience of booking & canceling U1 Usj, I guess this is the capping of DIBS amount based on 90% loan e.g. if RM400k loan X 4.85% means developer will bear upto RM19.4k only. Anything more than that buyer makan sendiri cheers.gif

Added on August 12, 2012, 1:16 am
QUOTE(kochin @ Aug 12 2012, 12:28 AM)
i still haven't got a clue on what's the product like. what's with the unit. what's the ancillary product, car park, freebies, etc.
You mean buy don't know whether they get carpark? Possible? unsure.gif

Added on August 12, 2012, 1:18 am
QUOTE(riskbreaker @ Aug 11 2012, 09:56 PM)
tomorrow price increase some more...
Same strategy as U1 Usj. PJD create the fear factor that you don't buy you'll lose out, it works all the time for the 1st block cool.gif

As at last week, U1 usj 2nd block about 50-60% sold only. I saw @showroom when collect cancellation refund cheque.

This post has been edited by humble_tot: Aug 12 2012, 01:18 AM
twincharger07
post Aug 12 2012, 01:22 AM

4,788 posts

QUOTE(Nikmon @ Aug 11 2012, 11:35 PM)
Most of them buy for own stay laugh.gif
I see SA photostatting some foreigner's passport, but didnt see what's nationality...
got foreigner buy for own stay? wah.. good ah.. drool.gif
humble_tot
post Aug 12 2012, 01:26 AM

706 posts

QUOTE(Cantalope @ Aug 11 2012, 11:01 PM)
The way I see it, there will be lots of lelong becoz when building is completed by 2015 for phase 1, there is NO MRT YET. Who's gonna rent there? A rent of >2.5k is beyond reach of many Malaysians. Unless you get rich foreigners to rent, but then again, if there are rich foreigners, might as well they rent some place closer to city for that price.
I think it is quite risky purchaser banking on a far away prop with the expectation of LRT/ MRT coming. What happen if LRT/ MRT never come? If you're old enough you'd know about the Bukit Beruntung story of 2nd airport coming ohmy.gif

IMHO it is right to aim at LRT/ MRT potential but if you target Bukit Jalil, Kota Damansara, IOI area you won't be far worse even the project delayed or abandoned hmm.gif
feizaiII
post Aug 12 2012, 01:34 AM

***** Genuine? *****
3,310 posts

QUOTE(humble_tot @ Aug 12 2012, 01:15 AM)
Bro, from my experience of booking & canceling U1 Usj, I guess this is the capping of DIBS amount based on 90% loan e.g. if RM400k loan X 4.85% means developer will bear upto RM19.4k only. Anything more than that buyer makan sendiri  cheers.gif

Added on August 12, 2012, 1:16 am

You mean buy don't know whether they get carpark? Possible?  unsure.gif

Added on August 12, 2012, 1:18 am

Same strategy as U1 Usj. PJD create the fear factor that you don't buy you'll lose out, it works all the time for the 1st block  cool.gif

As at last week, U1 usj 2nd block about 50-60% sold only. I saw @showroom when collect cancellation refund cheque.
Why you cancel urs?
twincharger07
post Aug 12 2012, 01:35 AM

4,788 posts

QUOTE(kochin @ Aug 12 2012, 12:28 AM)
IMHO, most buyers (being own stay or investors) are attracted to the 10%+2% rebate low entry..
was told booking 10k and buyers still need to pay 5% dp.. however, the amount will be rebate back to buyers after the $$ is disbursed to developer..

I asked one of the mid floor unit 1276sqft about RM640,000.. price after 12% discount is RM563,200, thats about 441psft..

so big kap lah + DIBS + free legal fee and beside MRT, BBB... (they BBB la, I hold hold hold tongue.gif ... IMHO, this place got potential, but those who bought for investment need some holding power after 3 years.. gain and yield might not be realized immediately upon completion hmm.gif .. )

This post has been edited by twincharger07: Aug 12 2012, 01:38 AM
humble_tot
post Aug 12 2012, 02:08 AM

706 posts

QUOTE(feizaiII @ Aug 12 2012, 01:34 AM)
Why you cancel urs?
After Empire Remix launches 1k+ unit I decided to cancel & re-invest elsewhere (still looking around) because kinda over supply there, how to compete rental with the Scholar sub RM200k purchase price shakehead.gif

Another concern is the traffic in USJ1 sweat.gif

This post has been edited by humble_tot: Aug 12 2012, 02:09 AM
twincharger07
post Aug 12 2012, 03:12 AM

4,788 posts

QUOTE(ceveori @ Aug 12 2012, 03:07 AM)
Check out KR2, 7% rebate, DIBS, Free Legal Fees, < 1km to LRT, in Bukit Jalil & cheaper absolute price   wink.gif
not much left except the bigger units...

This post has been edited by twincharger07: Aug 12 2012, 03:15 AM
yankicip
post Aug 12 2012, 11:11 AM

391 posts

QUOTE(twincharger07 @ Aug 12 2012, 02:22 AM)
I see SA photostatting some foreigner's passport, but didnt see what's nationality...
got foreigner buy for own stay? wah.. good ah..  drool.gif
I asked my neighbour. she is from Russia. i asked her why buy and stay in Malaysia?

She said no natural disaster. low cost living. eng speaking. weather good for old lady like her. My 2nd home is very easy to apply ( need small amount if fd only). property very cheap and can make profit also when sell.

She also said. she never make loss in property (Moscow and kl )

This post has been edited by yankicip: Aug 12 2012, 11:14 AM

227 Pages « < 13 14 15 16 17 > » Top

0.0180sec    0.23    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 12:51 PM