SAMSUNG GALAXY S II Official thread V14, Be a SMART user - Pls read Page 1 first

benzourry
post Sep 19 2011, 11:38 PM

24 posts

QUOTE(LuffyPSP @ Sep 19 2011, 10:07 PM)
no, set in phone. in modem stay with the default one which is 11. i didnt configure any modem. how is it i'm gonna change my faculty's modem if need to set in modem.
How do you set it in the phone? Is it in setting? Please guide me.. TQ.
benzourry
post Sep 20 2011, 10:36 AM

24 posts

QUOTE(LuffyPSP @ Sep 19 2011, 11:55 PM)
didnt try it yet but according to those users in CM7 thread. nope. not yet~~

Added on September 19, 2011, 11:56 pm

its in the advance setting and set regulatory domain. do note that i confirm this working for me only. if its not for you then i dont know~~~ hoho..
Hi, tq for your reply. I've check it at Setting > Wireless and Network > Wifi setting > Advanced , but no 'regulatory domain' found.

I gez it's varied in each firmware. I used XXKH4(PDA), XXKG3(Phone).

I've seen there are few solution posted and suggested and few of them include:
1) set regulatory domain
- no 'regulatory domain' in my advanced wifi setting
2) change to static IP
- doesn't work with dhcp on in my router
3) change modem part of the firmware
- also try, still having problem

My GPS also takes forever to lock. I've wiped clean my device and reinstall fresh official ROM still couldn't solve the problem. Still I'm pretty much satisfied with SGS2. ^^; , wish android be more like maemo in n900(just my self opinion).
benzourry
post Sep 20 2011, 12:08 PM

24 posts

My phone battery is a bit weird.
It's fully charged in a really short time.
And it discharged at really slow rate. (it's been 2 days, only at 60%, just connect to pc usb half hour ago, and already charged at 90%)
benzourry
post Sep 23 2011, 04:17 PM

24 posts

QUOTE(Mollai @ Sep 23 2011, 12:45 PM)
Wow, the thread is moving soooooo fast. Now I won't be able to trace back who replied on my queries.

Anyway, I just wanna share with you guys what kind of problems I'm having.

1. The Wifi - Sometimes it just doesn't load and I had to disable and enable the wifi. It's like giving it a wake up slap.

2. The camera shutter sound - I've tried setting system sound to 0, installed camera 360 unticked the shutter sound. Didn't help too.

3. Battery drain - I have to charge twice a day. If I do not want to root my phone, is this normal? About 10 minutes ago, I offed my wifi, charged to 99%, and now it's 98%. Can any sifus here help? I wanna know what can I do to make full use of my battery.

That's about it for this moment.
Thank you all.
notworthy.gif
And one more, I almost forgot. Sometimes when it loads, the screen went blanko, as in a dark screen. Sometimes with the notification bar, sometimes without. Pressed back, sometimes it didn't help. Had to press the power button.
1. This wifi problem got few solution.
- try reset your router first, to check the problem is not about the router,
- (if don't have access to router), change regulatory domain in setting>wifi setting>advanced to 11
- if dun have regulatory domain in advanced wifi setting, try flash KF1 or KG6(moden ONLY)
- if still cannot, upgrade to KI4.
.. I solved my problem by flashing KG6 modem. And after update to KI4, the problem oso gone.

2. dunno
3. KI4 power usage is leaner.
benzourry
post Sep 23 2011, 04:59 PM

24 posts

QUOTE(benzourry @ Sep 23 2011, 04:17 PM)
1. This wifi problem got few solution.
    - try reset your router first, to check the problem is not about the router,
    - (if don't have access to router), change regulatory domain in setting>wifi setting>advanced to 11
    - if dun have regulatory domain in advanced wifi setting, try flash KF1 or KG6(moden ONLY)
    - if still cannot, upgrade to KI4.
    .. I solved my problem by flashing KG6 modem. And after update to KI4, the problem oso gone.

2. dunno
3. KI4 power usage is leaner.
i guess you have non-malaysian firmware installed in your device.that explain the absent of this option since some europe country and uk strict on the frequency things.
just try upgrade to ki4, c if it works.
benzourry
post Sep 24 2011, 01:35 AM

24 posts

QUOTE(mave222 @ Sep 23 2011, 05:12 PM)
what's Ki4? using starting from kf1 to now kh3 also got wifi problem....
u r using xx*** o xw*** is it? no regulatory domain setting on this firmware i gez.
i oso got problem using kf1, kh3, etc..
connected to wifi, after few minute then cannot connect to internet eventhough wifi still connected. need to on off again. sumthing like that?
try update to xwki4. i solved it in xwki4.

benzourry
post Sep 25 2011, 08:56 PM

24 posts

I've tried KI3 (2.3.5) firmware.
Few changes I noticed:
- Font is back to normal (normal and slim and clean compared to kh4-ki1,4)
- when you overscroll the list, you get a nice bluish light effect at the end of the list.
- more responsive than ki4(2.3.4), like it used to be.
- seems like no wifi problem here.
- Gmail 2.3.5

battery din check yet. but i believe should be better with 2.3.5.

benzourry
post Sep 25 2011, 09:08 PM

24 posts

QUOTE(edwinlcw @ Sep 25 2011, 09:06 PM)
which version you use?? the non-wipe version?
original non-mod, wipe version.
benzourry
post Sep 25 2011, 10:52 PM

24 posts

QUOTE(dhouseng @ Sep 25 2011, 09:18 PM)
My Quadrant only got up to 3600 no matter how many times I run the benchmark.
Check already. This is the first time I ever run Quadrant (Quadrant Standard as in Market, is it?) in my phone.

Below is the result.. Got 4174.

Uploaded with ImageShack.us

I try 2nd time got 39++, i try 3rd time got 42++, try 4th time got 41++ again. Inconsistent. sweat.gif
Stock KI3(wipe), most setting didn't change...and some apps already installed.
benzourry
post Sep 26 2011, 10:56 AM

24 posts

KI3 power consumption:

So far so good..still @4hours though...

I estimate should last around 3-4 days at normal usage (sms, some calls, some web browsing, facebook + social hub, video, music and lil casual gaming such as japanlife). hope so.
benzourry
post Sep 28 2011, 09:49 AM

24 posts

After nearly 2 days in KI3.
Sumthing eating up my battery last night. I dunno coz I've fallen asleep early last night.

- KI3
- Autobrightness
- sync enabled
Most setting dont change. Just disabled data coz I'm on prepaid.
Normal usage, internet, facebook, social hub, read allkpop, music, camera, call and sms. (+ some casual game before sleep)

2.3.5 should be better than this. I expect 3 days of battery life.

0.0573sec    0.55    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 06:40 AM