6 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 >Bottom

SAMSUNG GALAXY S II Official thread V14, Be a SMART user - Pls read Page 1 first

waveweaver
post Sep 23 2011, 06:54 AM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(freddy manson @ Sep 23 2011, 05:24 AM)
The problem is, now i cant remove youtube. its not on the "uninstall" list. im on stock ROMZ not yet rooted O

Now i found out that it happens to all video playback not just u-tube. playing files i.e mp4 & flv also like that

i already reset to factory settings..

Anyone?
Cannot uninstall.?
Go to Setting > Application > Manage Application > All > Youtube > Uninstall
p/s - make sure your data network is enable

This post has been edited by waveweaver: Sep 23 2011, 06:58 AM
waveweaver
post Sep 23 2011, 02:37 PM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(Fallenangelz @ Sep 23 2011, 11:29 AM)
i think CM7 RC build will reach earlier than this  doh.gif
I think Cyanogen was based in Android 2.3.5 from the start. It was port/mod/tweak from Google Nexus S. That's why they confident to say as long as Nexus S get firmware update (Ice Cream Sandwich or above) so do they :-)
waveweaver
post Sep 23 2011, 02:42 PM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(sLapshock @ Sep 23 2011, 02:19 PM)
GUYS,

Im using cognition 1.5.1 with the kernel that comes with it, however, look at my battery:

calibrate twice.

haiz
You do browsing..right.? So that graph is understandable :-P
waveweaver
post Sep 23 2011, 03:27 PM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(Shizuru @ Sep 23 2011, 03:23 PM)
Latest from senQ
There...terbang my RM200 already :-(
waveweaver
post Sep 23 2011, 03:52 PM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(Shizuru @ Sep 23 2011, 03:33 PM)
LOL.. Don't look at it that way lor. At least we're the trendsetter not followers icon_rolleyes.gif
You know., i got my phone on the launch date in M'sia. While other ppl queue at Midvalley from dawn, i already got mine at 10am at other place. Most ppl believe at Midvalley can get first but the truth is Samsung release the phone to all its distributors for selling it nationwide on the launch date :-)
waveweaver
post Sep 23 2011, 06:54 PM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(Shizuru @ Sep 23 2011, 05:11 PM)
That is so true. check their website just now RM0.50 MMS to other network. Seriously thinking of porting to Umobile right now hmm.gif
Data network is strong if you're staying at Klang Valley, NS or JB. Other places will be crap although for call, sms and mms shouldn't be any problem nationwide :-)
waveweaver
post Sep 23 2011, 07:00 PM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(TheLaptopDudeGuy @ Sep 23 2011, 06:48 PM)
i dont get why so many ppl still using maxis, their rates are super high. cause of the network coverage i assume? hmm.gif personaly im digi user, as digi is awesome! rclxm9.gif (digi fanboyism lol)
Good coverage is one thing. Maxis data speed is the fastest but their signal is very erratic. One day good one day bad
waveweaver
post Sep 23 2011, 07:56 PM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(TheLaptopDudeGuy @ Sep 23 2011, 07:15 PM)
i live in kuching, never used maxis b4, but digi line here is quite stable. sure, it isnt the fastest compared to other telco(700kbps down sweat.gif) but i prefer stability over speed, so digi suits me best. plus digi=cheap! smile.gif

edit: alamak! u mobile plan soooo cheap! im switching to prepaid in a few months time, umobile plan looks attractive! shocking.gif
700kbps.? Are you on prepaid.? At my place (Klang Valley) can get 1800kbps for Digi. 2450kbps for Umobile and a whooping 5200kbps for Maxis on a good day and a meh 662kbps for Celcom. Digi is good and stable but nowdays they trottle after using 100mb per day :-(
Since you're staying at Kuching then i advice you NOT to use Umobile as it is only good at Klang Valley, NS and JB only. Other places data network is poor as it will be using Celcom signal hence you'll get only 662kbps. But for calling, sms and mms should be okay

This post has been edited by waveweaver: Sep 23 2011, 08:01 PM
waveweaver
post Sep 23 2011, 08:05 PM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(heavy rain @ Sep 23 2011, 07:51 PM)
is white SGS2 available here?
AP one got already. SME set not yet :-P
waveweaver
post Sep 23 2011, 08:59 PM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(LuffyPSP @ Sep 23 2011, 08:47 PM)
Waa..you make a garage sales uh.? Asus transformer coming right up.!! :-)
waveweaver
post Sep 23 2011, 09:19 PM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(monster2020 @ Sep 23 2011, 09:11 PM)
do you have the link to the web site ?
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1103399

But be carefull between Android 2.3.3 and 2.3.4. Local KH & KI firmware not the same with europe KH & KI firmware.

This post has been edited by waveweaver: Sep 23 2011, 09:27 PM
waveweaver
post Sep 23 2011, 10:12 PM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(Blackbird @ Sep 23 2011, 09:59 PM)
Ori. So, i hv been conned? Device looks new.. not syok la like this.
Where did you buy your phone.? Most Samsung shop have stock with them so they will cut the seal in front of you. Other shop that had no stock had to take their stock from Samsung. They will open the seal there to check everything/accessories is complete. So when they bring it to you of course the seal open already. Nothing to be worried as long you get the complete set. Just make sure your phone and battery got SME sticker meaning it's an original set and not AP :-P

This post has been edited by waveweaver: Sep 23 2011, 10:15 PM
waveweaver
post Sep 23 2011, 10:29 PM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(blackrobin @ Sep 23 2011, 10:23 PM)
playing games=mama,i love bat juice alot. lol
cant really appreciate lol. nvm shall wait for ur report in coming days. thanks
im waiting for samsung to release da 2000mA batt for sgs2, with little of tweaking i think it would last a full day with "i dun have to worry about my batt at all"
Why do you worry about your battery.? Most phone either on stock or custom rom can last between 10 - 14 hours on moderate usage and that should be enough for most ppl. At night you can charge your phone :-)

Added on September 23, 2011, 10:35 pm
QUOTE(antt00 @ Sep 23 2011, 10:28 PM)
I am also waiting for the 2000mah batt but then my phone casing won't fit  doh.gif
Just buy another original 1650maH battery. With the two battery, even for hardcore user should be enough :-) and you phone still look slim without any bulky

This post has been edited by waveweaver: Sep 23 2011, 10:35 PM
waveweaver
post Sep 23 2011, 11:27 PM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(Dickong @ Sep 23 2011, 11:09 PM)
Anyone, facing the yellowish screen problem, need advice on how to overcome this. Sorry if this have been mention before. tq
What firmware version are you on right now. I heard that local KH & KI firmware and also any 2.3.4 firmware can reduce or eliminate the yellowish tint. Don't know whether it's true or not :-)
waveweaver
post Sep 24 2011, 08:37 PM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(TheLaptopDudeGuy @ Sep 24 2011, 08:11 PM)
But mine is ap unit brows.gif they cant tell if i flash cause they dont know the hidden counter rclxm9.gif
Nonsense.. What talk you.? Samsung technician always know whether you flashing or not. And also how many times you do the flashing. It doesn't matter your phone AP, ORI or recond. Using the USB jig is only to make the exclamation mark dissapear and reset the outer counter. Nothing more than that :-P
waveweaver
post Sep 24 2011, 09:01 PM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(TheLaptopDudeGuy @ Sep 24 2011, 08:50 PM)
But mine is ap, the shop i buy from is not official samsung distributor, would they know the hidden location of the counter?

I said Samsung technician at the service centre not the phone shop technician ~duhh~
waveweaver
post Sep 25 2011, 05:42 AM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(Noobi3 @ Sep 25 2011, 04:08 AM)
I do encounter it occasionally , most common being whatsapps . I dunno why .  ..... it's in there somewhere . instead of going into batch to restore it , go thru the list .
You mean restore only one app.?
Can..instead of using batch.. you use backup/restore. You can find this on top of the screen. (overview, backup/restore, schedules). Then just click/touch to app that you want. You get a pop up menu where you can backup, freeze, delete, restore..etc
waveweaver
post Sep 25 2011, 06:51 PM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(ndragon @ Sep 25 2011, 10:21 AM)
with data on?..

cuz before this i tried overnight with flight mode.. it drains 0-1% in 6 hrs.. den i thought wan to try with data on in weekends to c the diff.. so 24% in 7 hrs is really big lo..
Yes., that's normal when you enable your data network. Moreover if you let you apps and widgets with auto updates/refresh/scroll. If you want to save a little juice., put all this apps and widgets on manual updates :-P

QUOTE(desmondk @ Sep 25 2011, 12:35 PM)
phone idle with data off for 9 and half hours, battery drops from 99% to 93%.. is it ok?
Yeah that is okay. Once you disable your data network, you can save a lot of juice. But your phone will become 'dumbphone' lor :-)

Added on September 25, 2011, 6:56 pm
QUOTE(lolz1120 @ Sep 25 2011, 02:14 PM)
i've gone thru the articles on batteries usage and all, however it din't seem to answer one question that i believe most people would have asked too. Do we actually have to charge the new phone overnight to make the battery life longer? just like the mobile phone sellers used to tell us. Or it would be sufficient to charge it to 100%?
Modern lithium battery no need to charge all night or discharge like nicad or nimah battery.Once it's full then you can start using it :-)

This post has been edited by waveweaver: Sep 25 2011, 06:56 PM
waveweaver
post Sep 25 2011, 07:11 PM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

Ahhh..atlast Samsung release its 2.3.5 firmware. CM7 will be coming to RC stage soon :-))
waveweaver
post Sep 25 2011, 08:04 PM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(lolz1120 @ Sep 25 2011, 07:32 PM)
thank you for the reply! smile.gif also i have read that it is fine to leave your phone charging without having to worry about the overcharge issue? Because by the time most of us charge our phone it would be around the end of the day. So i can just plug it and go to bed?

Another question about rooting if you guys don't mind. Does rooting mean you can have access to all the paid apps just like what jailbreak-ing does? Or it is just used to replace the touchwiz 4.0/ the current ui?

Sorry for lots of questions, symbian-user here. doh.gif
I'm still a symbian user with E6 and 5800XM.
- Yes., you can leave your phone charging overnight. Only thing is your electric bill :-)
- No., rooting doesn't change your UI or give you access to the app. We android user will gladly buy any paid apps we want as it help developers. We do not condone piracy :-P
- You can change your UI without rooting by using launcher like ADW, Launcher Pro or Go Launcher EX

QUOTE(enriquelee @ Sep 25 2011, 07:47 PM)
Galaxy S2 can not sms (Viber and whatsapp) in chinese?
What firmware are you on.? The latest local DXKH and DXKI firmware support chinese language already

6 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 >Top

0.0483sec    0.29    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 07:52 PM