Technical Playstation 3 FAQ For Beginners | V8, General PS3 Q&A and Technical Discussion

sjn hassan
post Oct 31 2011, 10:35 PM

Member's of MAKAN MEGGI club
3,544 posts

QUOTE(eetfukouijaaa @ Oct 31 2011, 09:44 PM)
I suggest upgrading your hdd. Find a 2.5" SATA 5400/7400RPM hard drive. . It MUST be SATA, and 2.5" in size. Its pretty cheap. Depending on the store the price range I observe is between 100-250 at most. I recommend Western Digital or Seagate. I upgraded mine from 80GB to 500GB, its quick and painless really. You can easily watch detailed guides on youtube.
it's 7200 rpm bro not 7400

plus need to check the thickness for greater than 1TB
sjn hassan
post Nov 1 2011, 11:17 AM

Member's of MAKAN MEGGI club
3,544 posts

QUOTE(eetfukouijaaa @ Oct 31 2011, 10:44 PM)
Oh yeah, typo bro, sorry hehe. and I have not seen a 1TB hard drive yet in  Kuching. lol.
if u want to use > 1 TB, just make sure the HDD thickness is 9.5mm not 12.5mm...how to check? just compare it with < 750gb hdd. If not mistaken they already release a 9.5mm HDD but not sure it's already available in the market or not hmm.gif

0.0355sec    0.43    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 08:05 PM