One question guys.
If I just turn off the PS3 from the in-game and not from XMB, is it okay? Or it could damage the console?
Technical Playstation 3 FAQ For Beginners | V8, General PS3 Q&A and Technical Discussion
Oct 17 2011, 06:12 PM
102 posts Joined: May 2011 From: Seremban, Operation Firestorm, Kharg Island. |
One question guys.
If I just turn off the PS3 from the in-game and not from XMB, is it okay? Or it could damage the console? |
Oct 17 2011, 09:15 PM
QUOTE(SSJBen @ Oct 17 2011, 07:02 PM) Generally, it shouldn't affect the PS3. Oh, Thank you ben.But it's always bad to turn an electronic off when it's still working through something. There are many games that even when you pause, the console will continue to process data. Yea my friend is the one saying I can't just turn off like that. Need to go through XMB first. But yea, never try it anyways. |
Oct 17 2011, 10:45 PM
Nov 30 2011, 06:40 PM
Hi guys, I'm trying to register a sub account for my brother. I already keyed in my master account and all untill it comes to enter my brother email. The thing is, when I put my brother details, it says email not valid apa ntah. I just need help on how to overcome this one.
Nov 30 2011, 09:38 PM
QUOTE(terryfu @ Nov 30 2011, 09:27 PM) Just want to ask, how we get the PS3 update files for Asia so fast when Asian Playstation sites still dont have it? (i check HK and Msia and they;re still on 3.73). Yup. Added on November 30, 2011, 9:37 pmHey, even the US site doesn't have it yet. Anyone downloaded it already and installed it? |
Dec 29 2011, 10:13 PM
QUOTE(mhyug @ Dec 28 2011, 03:28 PM) It do effect the console. Say, what if you play some intense game like battlefield using tak ori controller, and you find some prey to knife, suddenly your tak ori controller kaput and make small explosion. You terkejut and melatah and straight want to campak that controller along with console too. Get the picture? Hahaha |
Jan 26 2012, 10:05 PM
Jan 26 2012, 11:04 PM
Jan 29 2012, 09:30 PM
Feb 19 2012, 02:19 AM
QUOTE(Frogger8888215 @ Feb 19 2012, 01:15 AM) Hi All, different is on how you want to claim warranty.I am new to PS3 & planning to buy PS3 320GB White this week, understand that Singapore set is more cheaper RM 100 compare to Malaysia set. Should i get Singapore set or Malaysia set ? is that any different when you register Playstation Network ? Warranty ? Thanks guy ! |
Mar 8 2012, 10:56 PM
QUOTE(erszebeth @ Mar 8 2012, 03:55 PM) hi guys... say i've jailbreak my ps3, can i revert it back to original firmware...? can i just simply update my ps3 firmware to latest firmware 4.11...? just like psp...? Yes you can. Come join the good side. My PS3 used to jailbreak and it's quite boring play sorang2. |
Mar 9 2012, 10:05 PM
Mar 30 2012, 12:41 PM
QUOTE(izam7 @ Mar 30 2012, 11:48 AM) Bro shahreza, Because DICE release the patch for multiplayer. It's a must if you need to play multiplayer but not necessary if you plan on playing the campaign only without internet connection.Are u sure?if it is..Yahoo!!!!!! But last time for battefield 3,i need to update first b4 i can play.not sure why it like that.maybe the system detected the internet connectivity |
Apr 28 2012, 03:03 PM
My PS3 is lagging I think. What cause the problem and how do I overcome that? thanks!
Apr 28 2012, 03:27 PM
QUOTE(shahreza2000 @ Apr 28 2012, 03:17 PM) I think it's framerate stuttering or I could be wrong. Battlefield 3 of course, when on loading to the next map, my squadmate already run to the nearest flag while i'm still stuck at the loading screen. And also some PSN games, like I Am Alive and a demo of walking dead. The game starts lagging really bad. |
Apr 28 2012, 04:42 PM
QUOTE(shahreza2000 @ Apr 28 2012, 04:28 PM) check hdd led indicator ... it will keep blinking before I have to do that I have to back up all data first right?it could be some part of hdd sector corrupt try Rebuild Database and Restore File System does my External have to be in Fat32 format for it able to back up the data? |
Apr 28 2012, 08:26 PM
Thank you for all your reply
May 4 2012, 11:16 AM
After doing the rebuild database, everything goes smooth for probably couples of minutes. Try to play two player in fifa12 and it start lagging like I was playing online. Same goes to Battlefield, after spawn I have to wait atleast 10 seconds for the gun to appear and start shooting.
I suspect my hdd problem. |
Jun 9 2012, 12:30 AM
I have done rebuild database but after couple of minutes my PS3 begin to lag again. Like lagging in XMB and everything. Is this means that my PS3 on the way to kaput?
This post has been edited by proff89: Jun 9 2012, 01:17 AM |
Jun 9 2012, 06:55 PM
QUOTE(shahreza2000 @ Jun 9 2012, 10:39 AM) QUOTE(GamersFamilia @ Jun 9 2012, 01:42 PM) Thank you to both of you. About restore OS system, how am I going to do that? Is it going to wipe all the data? Looks like have to buy new hdd. Haih, duit duit. |
| Change to: | 0.0213sec
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 06:03 PM |