125 Pages « < 42 43 44 45 46 > » Bottom

Technical Playstation 3 FAQ For Beginners | V8, General PS3 Q&A and Technical Discussion

samurai20
post Jan 17 2012, 06:20 PM

~~HMMMM~~
1,441 posts

me also....sleep.gif
Scavengers
post Jan 17 2012, 06:20 PM

380 posts

whoa .. shahreeza2000 is Ninja's dupe
shud have known this years ago .. no wonder they been acting weird lately wink.gif
dark_heart07
post Jan 17 2012, 06:37 PM

77 posts

julinazri
post Jan 17 2012, 06:46 PM

QUOTE(mhyug @ Jan 17 2012, 04:07 PM)
is it possible to charge the controller using your pc with the console OFF??
ps3 wireless headset also can right? rclxms.gif
TSshahreza2000
post Jan 17 2012, 07:04 PM

62 posts

QUOTE(hakimlaw @ Jan 17 2012, 05:47 PM)
wahaha..  laugh.gif

Shah even massage me for this..  laugh.gif
sweat.gif shocking.gif doh.gif

QUOTE(Scavengers @ Jan 17 2012, 06:20 PM)
whoa .. shahreeza2000 is Ninja's dupe
shud have known this years ago .. no wonder they been acting weird lately wink.gif
long time scav... dupe is dupe whistling.gif

actually

Ninja as always the best man in the playstation section! - ITS TRUE!!!! i'm nobody in comparison whistling.gif

This post has been edited by shahreza2000: Jan 17 2012, 07:10 PM
blah2blah
post Jan 17 2012, 08:35 PM

748 posts

QUOTE(julinazri @ Jan 17 2012, 07:46 PM)
ps3 wireless headset also can right? rclxms.gif
can
kento
post Jan 17 2012, 10:17 PM

The Ronin
640 posts

im ps3 slim CECH3006A 160gb got reading disc noise , annoying lol
mohd_ikh1
post Jan 18 2012, 12:29 AM

Hi guys..anyone experiencing internal fan becomes louder? symptom of YLOD? cry.gif mine is CECH 2006B i think..
chriscym
post Jan 18 2012, 12:49 AM

1,398 posts

QUOTE(TheUndead @ Jan 17 2012, 04:02 PM)
Yes, this is quite a common problem.
Even I encountered it myself. However, managed to fix it by myself flex.gif

Yours is phat or slim model? Cannot read certain disc or cannot read at all?
Phat model. Looks like all Disc not working suddenly while I play MW2 halfway. I wonder could it be due to the reader laser faulty
julinazri
post Jan 18 2012, 01:21 PM

guys i need some advice,when i play ps3 games,can i take screen shot?i mean when i'm using pc it easy to take screen shot by using printscreen button right?then how about ps3?any idea.thx(sori my english su** bcoz budak baru belajar)

*for general games,yes i know some games already have photo shot and save from their gallery,i mean for general purpose :-)

This post has been edited by julinazri: Jan 18 2012, 01:26 PM
GamersFamilia
post Jan 18 2012, 01:55 PM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,766 posts

this what i get when i want to register my PS3 " Duplicate product registration for the account, please check your account and try again " what should i do ?

Added on January 18, 2012, 3:26 pmalready email customer support , waiting for their reply ..

This post has been edited by GamersFamilia: Jan 18 2012, 03:26 PM
TitaniumZ
post Jan 18 2012, 10:36 PM

Ze Balmarian
1,915 posts

QUOTE(GamersFamilia @ Jan 18 2012, 01:55 PM)
this what i get when i want to register my PS3 " Duplicate product registration for the account, please check your account and try again " what should i do ?

Added on January 18, 2012, 3:26 pmalready email customer support , waiting for their reply ..
The PS3 was registered before? Bought a refurbished set?
GamersFamilia
post Jan 19 2012, 08:47 AM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,766 posts

QUOTE(TitaniumZ @ Jan 18 2012, 10:36 PM)
The PS3 was registered before? Bought a refurbished set?
bought brand new from sony centre , it also happen to my friend on august 2011 .. he email the customer support then sony malaysia registered the PS3 for him

This post has been edited by GamersFamilia: Jan 19 2012, 08:54 AM
aaron_15ryderz
post Jan 20 2012, 02:42 PM

276 posts

Guys, can use maybank debit card to buy dlc frm MY PSN?
nwk
post Jan 20 2012, 03:07 PM

256 posts

QUOTE(aaron_15ryderz @ Jan 20 2012, 02:42 PM)
Guys, can use maybank debit card to buy dlc frm MY PSN?
Any local credit or debit card will work on MY PSN.
aaron_15ryderz
post Jan 20 2012, 04:19 PM

276 posts

QUOTE(nwk @ Jan 20 2012, 03:07 PM)
Any local credit or debit card will work on MY PSN.
Thanks, got it already.
adrian72
post Jan 20 2012, 08:11 PM

333 posts

I just got a PS3 last week. Didn't play any games with it yet but played some DVD movies, etc. Decided to update to firmware 4.0.0. However, since then, I am unable to get it to read any discs at all. When I pop in a disc, it will go in and nothing happens. Doesn't appear on the XMB nor does it seem to spin at all. Anyone can help?

This post has been edited by adrian72: Jan 20 2012, 08:11 PM
SUSAbdul Rahman
post Jan 22 2012, 12:29 AM

129 posts

anyone knows data charge for playing playstation with broadband?
at kampung right now, first time playing online at kampung
GamersFamilia
post Jan 22 2012, 10:21 AM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,766 posts

QUOTE(adrian72 @ Jan 20 2012, 08:11 PM)
I just got a PS3 last week. Didn't play any games with it yet but played some DVD movies, etc. Decided to update to firmware 4.0.0. However, since then, I am unable to get it to read any discs at all. When I pop in a disc, it will go in and nothing happens. Doesn't appear on the XMB nor does it seem to spin at all. Anyone can help?
pirated DVD ? i guess your lens problem
Duckies
post Jan 22 2012, 03:15 PM

Rubber Ducky
9,789 posts

Oh shit oh shit...I didnt touch my PS3 for few months and when I play a game today..I heard some loud disc reading sound which it doesnt have previously! shocking.gif shocking.gif It was the old model which I bought June last year >.<

EDIT:OMG!It's getting worst.Everytime when there's graphic scene loading or saving game,I can hear the sound and the orange light keep blinking.It feels like my hard disk is having problem.Finally,it hangs up juz now with black screen on TV with no lights on the PS3(usually when the console is running there will be orange light blinking) except the power light.Then I have to force switch off the power supply (cant switch off the console through the power button since there's no response) and restart the console.After that it says that the hard disk is corrupted and hav to be restored.Wat should I do guys?I didnt use the PS3 much and yet it broke down on me cry.gif cry.gif Can it be fix by changing the hard disk?

EDIT 2:It happens again.Screen on TV hang up and no orange blinking light on the console >.<

This post has been edited by Duckies: Jan 22 2012, 05:11 PM

125 Pages « < 42 43 44 45 46 > » Top

0.0198sec    0.56    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 02:18 AM