4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

Technical Playstation 3 FAQ For Beginners | V8, General PS3 Q&A and Technical Discussion

mhyug
post Dec 23 2011, 03:03 PM

1,551 posts

QUOTE(andrewcha @ Dec 23 2011, 02:59 PM)
What are you using? Modem with router 2 in 1? Or seperate? I know know how to configure seperate.
EDIT:ive done the stat ip, and dmz.every thing looks ok.btw do you guys leave the upnp on or disable it??also do you guys do port forwarding?

This post has been edited by mhyug: Dec 23 2011, 03:49 PM
mhyug
post Dec 23 2011, 04:32 PM

1,551 posts

QUOTE(shahreza2000 @ Dec 23 2011, 03:56 PM)
upnp enabled....

dmz enabled, no need for port forwarding  hmm.gif
ok cool thx for the help.maybe thats why i havent been able to enter pshome.i had my upnp disabled.
mhyug
post Dec 23 2011, 04:40 PM

1,551 posts

QUOTE(ffrulz @ Dec 23 2011, 04:35 PM)
One word of advice, DMZ is quite risky due to no protection at all throughout your network. It's better to port-forward or if your modem allows DMZ on only 1 IP address then use that. Most modems/routers DMZ the whole network.
so its either dmz or port forward and not both??
mhyug
post Dec 23 2011, 05:10 PM

1,551 posts

QUOTE(DrLaboo @ Dec 23 2011, 04:43 PM)
most modems/router have selective DMZ zone
if early 2000 punya modem/router mmg la..

/inb4 i got CCNA lulz
ok now youve just confused me even more. rclxub.gif so dmz, port forwarding do we do both of them or do we either one?and then there is the UPNP thing.if weve done port forward do we enable or disable this? rclxub.gif
mhyug
post Dec 23 2011, 05:32 PM

1,551 posts

QUOTE(DrLaboo @ Dec 23 2011, 05:24 PM)
sayang, dun get confused with all those comments earlier dear..
follow my instruction and your life will be better..

1. login to your modem/router page
2. include your PS3 static IP in your modem/router DMZ setting
3. restart ur modem/router
4. u will receive NAT 2 which mean u can play without any problem

if sayang not sure about all this steps please ask unker google sayang, becoz sayang did not pay laboo for full tech support.. :3  wub.gif
ewww geli looo shakehead.gif .

unker google lg la mcm2.sebab bercanggah pendapat la aku tanya.nak tau mana middle ground and yg ditested and proven berguna.Apa pun mekaseh.la neh rasanya dah clear sket.
mhyug
post Dec 25 2011, 02:44 PM

1,551 posts

QUOTE(shahreza2000 @ Dec 25 2011, 01:48 PM)
yeah.... just buy

support original too  icon_rolleyes.gif
yep, if you want your investment to last long support ori. doesnt mean you need to be broke tho, you can always save money on games in many ways. nod.gif
mhyug
post Dec 28 2011, 03:28 PM

1,551 posts

btw will there be any effect on the console if you use a cheap controller, i.e x ori and such??? hmm.gif
mhyug
post Dec 29 2011, 11:01 PM

1,551 posts

QUOTE(proff89 @ Dec 29 2011, 10:13 PM)
It do effect the console. nod.gif
Say, what if you play some intense game like battlefield using tak ori controller, and you find some prey to knife, suddenly your tak ori controller kaput and make small explosion. You terkejut and melatah and straight want to campak that controller along with console too. laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif
Get the picture? Hahaha
lol tuh salah player bkn controller and console!! biggrin.gif
mhyug
post Dec 30 2011, 07:48 PM

1,551 posts

QUOTE(terryfu @ Dec 30 2011, 03:12 PM)
I've been playing DVDs (watching several TV series seasons), Blu-Ray shows (Spartacus series - very good!!!), as well as playing Blu-Ray games. My PS3 just hit its two year marked, practically on almost 75% off the time (left it running for 72 hours straight before), and its still going on fine (touch wood nothing will happen).

Enjoy your electronicss. Live Long Play.
yep enjoy your electronics as you see fit.some like to be caring, some rough, some go with the flow dll.you take care of it it will take care of it self. nod.gif
mhyug
post Dec 31 2011, 06:41 AM

1,551 posts

QUOTE(ajis @ Dec 31 2011, 03:48 AM)
YLOD is unavoidable, it just matter of time. so why don't enjoy while it lasted?
nah i disagree.anything is avoidable.its just how you use it and all the other factors.i heard users play like hell and their consoles still going strong, and at the same time ppl reporting problems.

there must be a reason why this ylod is happening but its not a sure shot thing it will happen.
mhyug
post Dec 31 2011, 07:54 AM

1,551 posts

QUOTE(DrLaboo @ Dec 31 2011, 07:51 AM)
unavoidable la..
this is my 3rd console..
both 2 YLOD..
who cares.. if YLOD buy new one..
what's the hu ha?
well of course ada hu ha ma, new console cant be bought using daun. rclxms.gif

anyway maybe some users luck kowt.both sides oso ada strong following.

This post has been edited by mhyug: Dec 31 2011, 07:55 AM
mhyug
post Dec 31 2011, 08:34 AM

1,551 posts

QUOTE(ajis @ Dec 31 2011, 08:01 AM)
believe me there are only small number of people here in LYN who owned ps3 not more than 4 years, yup 4 years is quite long, but not long enough. how to avoid this inevitable defect? and of course we don't want ps3 only last for 4 years only nod.gif

and 5 years no word from Sony neither about ylod fix sleep.gif
well that may be down to the list of things or error that cause the ylod, since its universal error code for ps3 and we dont know for sure what or wch part crapped out. biggrin.gif

anyway nothing wrong in having a positive outlook on things and i believe ps3's can last for more then 5 years.as long as we still dont hear any stories of it exploding, i think the product is very reliable for the amount of money weve paid.
mhyug
post Dec 31 2011, 08:58 AM

1,551 posts

QUOTE(ajis @ Dec 31 2011, 08:52 AM)
yeah that's my point in my previous post. don't worry too much, just keep on playing biggrin.gif then again, I agree that 'unavoidable' is not the best word to be positive, but that was based on my experience as a ps3 owner. cheers
agreed.since im a new user, in the months before i bought it i did read quite a lot of ylod stories in the past versions of the faq thread.almost every day some one coming in about ylod.scared me a bit at the time biggrin.gif.

but at the same time heard some strong back up on its reliability also. rclxms.gif .yeah ever since i bought it been playing and worrying less, very addictive and as the days go by each sessions does takes longer lol.only thing stoping me from going longer is waiting my tv's break in period to be oer biggrin.gif and finding the money to buy games .

long live ps3!!at least a few years b4 the 4th one come out lol.need to save money first. thumbup.gif
mhyug
post Jan 6 2012, 02:11 AM

1,551 posts

hey guys, for those who are hardcore fps gamers, how do you guys adjust or familiarise with aiming /navigating or moving around the game using the sticks??

do you guys change the sensitivity or just practice makes perfect?also for a new controller(about 1.1 months old with a so-so gaming) is it normal the R1 button will be a bit soft?any precautions we should apply when using them on fps games?
mhyug
post Jan 17 2012, 04:07 PM

1,551 posts

is it possible to charge the controller using your pc with the console OFF??
mhyug
post Jan 17 2012, 04:10 PM

1,551 posts

QUOTE(shahreza2000 @ Jan 17 2012, 04:07 PM)
yes
how do we know its charging??does any indicator led blinks??also how do we know when its full? hmm.gif
mhyug
post Jan 17 2012, 04:24 PM

1,551 posts

QUOTE(shahreza2000 @ Jan 17 2012, 04:14 PM)
led blinks = charging

full = no blinking
ahh, thx bro ninja as always the best man in the playstation section!~ notworthy.gif
mhyug
post Jan 17 2012, 04:31 PM

1,551 posts

QUOTE(corrosion @ Jan 17 2012, 04:30 PM)
so shahreeza2000 is Ninja's dupe!  icon_idea.gif
crap got them mixed up since both ada siggy/ava element of killzone laugh.gif

let me rephrase:

ahh, thx bro shahreeza as always the best man in the playstation section!~
mhyug
post Jan 24 2012, 07:18 PM

1,551 posts

QUOTE(GamersFamilia @ Jan 24 2012, 07:08 PM)
how to update your PS3 , kindly refer page 1 of this thread .. lots of info there , you wont be able to install all content of the game into your PS3 , some games require installation for faster loading time , yet still need the BD disc itself  nod.gif
is there a way to decide wch game installs and wch dont??or the console does this automatically??also is there such a thing we can do a full install then no need play using the disc?? hmm.gif
mhyug
post Jan 24 2012, 08:14 PM

1,551 posts

QUOTE(da drummer @ Jan 24 2012, 08:03 PM)
means we need the disc each time we wanna play?adoi...
thats not a bad thing, bd are much more reliable, and tougher(but doesnt mean you can ignore the cautious side as well).ive bought a few 2nd bd's and thus far they are clean and working like new.so dont worry much, just take the normal precautions to avoid damaging any type of dics and you would be fine.also good disc=good return/value when reselling.

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0520sec    0.32    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 06:09 AM