Technical Playstation 3 FAQ For Beginners | V8, General PS3 Q&A and Technical Discussion
dark_heart07
Oct 27 2011, 01:17 AM

QUOTE(arip_nakal @ Oct 26 2011, 11:17 PM) i wanna ask something..while i playing fifa 12,my game keep on lagging..even i play off9..when the game freeze,led indicator for hdd stop blinking tapi menyale tak padam..then if the game resume blinking like always..but kerap sangat sampai tak leh nak main game..is my hdd broken?? n if i wanna upgrade my ps3 hdd..which is the best hdd should i get??i'm using ps3 slim.. which version u are playing?disc or psn version?
dark_heart07
Nov 11 2011, 08:13 PM

QUOTE(OKLY @ Nov 10 2011, 08:14 PM) Heard some comments about using computer speakers for their PS3 via a 3.5mm to RCA cable between the speakers and TV, some said that the sound sounded pretty flat and no oomph at all. Anyone has similar setup? If it sounds pretty flat then I'm better off with the sound from the TV.  i'm using this setup for my cuurent ps3 and what i noticed is when playing BF3 SP campaign some sound are really low on volume and some can't be heard at all.but when using sony wireless headset i can hear it clearly.
dark_heart07
Nov 12 2011, 12:49 AM

QUOTE(OKLY @ Nov 11 2011, 09:12 PM) Apart from the volume, what about the overall sound quality? Better oomph compared to the TV speakers? i'm using cheap 2.1ch speaker (still can't find a good 5.1ch pc speaker) and the sound is way different from tv.better sound quality with adjustable bass & treble!
dark_heart07
Dec 7 2011, 01:46 AM

QUOTE(inkyoctopuss @ Dec 6 2011, 11:21 PM) After I dload to firmware 4.00, my wifi signal not stable at all. Everytime disconnect from psn. It is streamyx line? But before that, my line very stable. Anyone experience it also? Tq. nope.works like usual to me.
dark_heart07
Dec 10 2011, 04:40 PM

QUOTE(jgamer @ Dec 9 2011, 11:56 PM) hi just getting sg set a while ago just curious y confirm button is o and cancel button is x already used to confirm button x and cancel button o on ps2 does this normal? it's normal for Asia region console.if u want the other type try get US/EU console.
dark_heart07
Dec 30 2011, 09:30 PM

QUOTE(shishiyu @ Dec 30 2011, 09:13 PM) As the Playstation 3 ages, the problems with the console start to become more and more popular. Similar to the famous Xbox 360 Yellow Ring Of Death, the PS3 now finds itself in a time of crisis as more and more users are reporting a PS3 problem requiring a fix. These problems are often coupled with a Yellow or even red light indicating a serious internal problem. Well there is good news, there are do it yourself step by step tutorials and videos available to show you how to fix this Playstation 3 problem becoming increasingly more popular, and to stop it from ever happening again. and.....???
dark_heart07
Jan 27 2012, 01:39 AM

QUOTE(proff89 @ Jan 26 2012, 11:04 PM) Aah, Or you can do proxy which I don't know how to.  http://www.ps3blog.co.za/guides/how-to-dow...es-via-your-pc/
dark_heart07
Jan 29 2012, 08:45 PM

QUOTE(tekplyrX @ Jan 29 2012, 08:29 PM) Guys, One question can i use different username and password to sign into psn store using one 1 acct? example my psn account is tekplyrx, and i normally sign in using user123@mail.com, can i sign in using another username and password still under tekplyrx? nope.u need to create new user.
dark_heart07
Feb 4 2012, 08:42 PM

QUOTE(Duckies @ Feb 4 2012, 07:25 PM) Lol my PS3 I bought last year June which I rarely plays got problem adi which I suspect hard disk problem.Sent it to the service centre at Ipoh here today..they said need to send to KL @_@ how long will they take to repair?mine was SG set but still works fine after almost 3 years not like my phat which only 2 years before YLOD.thinking of getting another MY slim ps3 for spare...
dark_heart07
Feb 6 2012, 11:56 PM

QUOTE(nemesis94 @ Feb 6 2012, 11:12 PM) I tried to download the swissknife but most of them are not compatible with Win7. try HDD Low Level Format Tool.i think that one is free and works on win7.dunno if it works with ps3's hdd or not bcoz i used it to reformat my corrupt external last time.
dark_heart07
Feb 12 2012, 04:00 AM

QUOTE(waeguk @ Feb 11 2012, 02:05 PM) Hi all, I have a ps3 fat version bought in KL, think its r3 version. Never register warranty from day one. Now it cant detect game / movie disc. Anyone knows best way to fix? Should send to sony malaysia or shops? Was quoted rm200+ from shops for 1+week repair. Where is sony malaysia located? is it official MY set or SG?
dark_heart07
Feb 12 2012, 09:53 AM

QUOTE(waeguk @ Feb 12 2012, 09:09 AM) dunno if Sony service center will accept un-registered console for repair.why u dont try?
dark_heart07
Feb 16 2012, 09:40 PM

QUOTE(nwk @ Feb 16 2012, 12:08 PM) have you updated your firmware to 4.10 or not? Happen to me after 4.10 but still didnt try on 4.11 yet.
dark_heart07
Feb 23 2012, 07:01 PM

QUOTE(r0cky_balboa @ Feb 23 2012, 06:35 PM) Listen shesha boy U got a lot of free time Coz u r a looser Has no job nor future Keep ur comments for ur hospital Dr $%$#%  Y U SO MAD,BRAH? i can connect to all my MY,SG,UK & US PSN without prob.check ur connection again  Added on February 23, 2012, 7:02 pmQUOTE(lone_wolf @ Feb 23 2012, 01:50 PM) hi guys wanna ask sumthing... can any USB heaphone to be use on PS3? thank you yes but it only works for voice chat not in-game audio etc. This post has been edited by dark_heart07: Feb 23 2012, 07:02 PM
dark_heart07
Feb 23 2012, 10:47 PM

QUOTE(DrLaboo @ Feb 23 2012, 10:37 PM) u need attention? pls don't made up stories, it's not good you know.. i am playing with 43 friends online atm..  same with me bro!finished playing a few matches in BF3 just now....
dark_heart07
Apr 20 2012, 07:46 PM

QUOTE(Odinsama @ Apr 19 2012, 01:29 PM) sorry, i want to share my problem with connectivity, i try several time to play online, and i can't join the server, i go to network setting, the UPnP are not available, but the internet connection are succeeded... do u guys have any idea what's going on? i usually play with WiFi ur NAT Type????if NAT type is 3 that mean ur connection are not good.usually using wi-fi can get type 2 and if PPoE are enable u can get type 1
dark_heart07
Apr 21 2012, 09:19 PM

QUOTE(Odinsama @ Apr 21 2012, 07:25 PM) mine are NAT TYPE 2..i don't know why i play before that was okay, no problem... then suddenly, the UPnP Not Available... it ruin my mood, i check at connection status, UPnP are enable, when try to run connection test, all are succeeded, then until UPnP it says Not Available, aiyarkk.. connection are crazy...  do you have any suggestion that really works to improve my connectivity? which mean i play the game no lag, no DC... huhu.. try wired connection.bcoz playing using wired is more stable for online games.
dark_heart07
Apr 22 2012, 06:01 PM

QUOTE(Mr.Beanster @ Apr 20 2012, 10:52 PM) Guys i want to ask something about ps3 malaysia set warranty. Im planning to buy a set from my friend. I think he bought an extra for quite some time already. The ps3 and box still remain sealed. My question is, does the warranty start when it is bought from the shop or after register the warranty online? Also if i want to claim warranty at sony centre malaysia, is it possible to do so without receipt cause my friend lost it register the console as a gift in the website if ur friend still not register it yet. Added on April 22, 2012, 6:03 pmQUOTE(mr zero @ Apr 21 2012, 02:03 AM) It's hard to play fps like bf3 on ps3 using joypad. Can I use K + M instead of pads? How about the settings? try using eagle eye converter but it will cost u around rm200 for it.works great for K & M This post has been edited by dark_heart07: Apr 22 2012, 06:03 PM