4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

Technical Playstation 3 FAQ For Beginners | V8, General PS3 Q&A and Technical Discussion

blah2blah
post Oct 30 2011, 01:03 PM

748 posts

QUOTE(creative zn @ Oct 30 2011, 12:44 PM)
guys.. if we download games from psn, can we leave our ps3 around 24hours or more? can get ylod ke?  laugh.gif

thanks man.
I dun dare to try but in tech wise it shouldn't ylod because is hdd running only not the gpu and processor.
blah2blah
post Oct 30 2011, 02:03 PM

748 posts

QUOTE(creative zn @ Oct 30 2011, 02:11 PM)
afraid hdd kong later. haha. thanks man. i guess i should divide my dl to 2-3 session every night. my p1 wimax 2mbps only. now monthly usage empty. dl bulletstorm yesterday 3pm till 11am today. haha..  laugh.gif
I dl 500mb demo also scared open whole day without my supervision.
blah2blah
post Nov 7 2011, 08:22 AM

748 posts

QUOTE(max79 @ Nov 6 2011, 07:37 PM)
hi guys, i'm a new PS3 owner. Just bought yesterday!!
just wanted to know about charging the controller.
1)How long must i charge the controller?i hope it is not 8 hours like charging the phone.
2) When i off the console, it will not continue charging. Is it suppose to be like that? It will only charge when the console is on??

Please enlighten me. thank you in advance.
You can plug your controller to your PC to charge. KTHXBYE.

Added on November 7, 2011, 8:23 am
QUOTE(blacksunday @ Nov 6 2011, 11:25 PM)
guys my ps3 is only bout 6 months plus....the past few days...my controller keep loosing signal and battery drain out very fast.....probably only like one and half hour....is there something wrong with the controller battery...??
Pirated Dualshock 3 controller?

This post has been edited by andrewcha: Nov 7 2011, 08:23 AM
blah2blah
post Nov 7 2011, 01:32 PM

748 posts

QUOTE(blacksunday @ Nov 7 2011, 02:11 PM)
so you are saying that sonystyle gave me a pirated controller?...

if you brought from sonystyle then just change it via warranty la. what la.

Added on November 7, 2011, 1:35 pmnoobie question here. Can a ps3 run without HDD? I mean can access to XMB?

This post has been edited by andrewcha: Nov 7 2011, 01:35 PM
blah2blah
post Nov 7 2011, 01:37 PM

748 posts

QUOTE(tolorati @ Nov 7 2011, 02:37 PM)
Went to Sony style times square. Don't have the stand la. sad.gif gave up searching.
I saw previously on mid valley. But white colour, Good luck.
blah2blah
post Nov 8 2011, 04:29 PM

748 posts

QUOTE(GuitarLove @ Nov 8 2011, 05:14 PM)
i havea ps3 slim, and its only about a year old. i'm having some issues with it.

whenever its reading the game disc, it makes alot of jerking noises, this carries into game play as well, the game lags and jerks. sometimes the music will jerk but the gameplay is still fine, same thing happens to the cutscenes. it started happening when i played batman AC, and UC3 recently.

i have cleaned, vacuum and kept my ps3 in an open space.

could it be the reading head issue? advice would be appriciated, thx.
HDD problem or maybe BD-rom?

Added on November 8, 2011, 4:30 pm
QUOTE(RcykZai @ Nov 8 2011, 05:16 PM)
guys, im considering to buy a ps3 and i prefer to buy digital copy games instead of hardcopy. can u provide me a website to check the psn game list and price? i did search on psn website using google but it only list the games and not price.
Because every region of PSN games has different pricing and currency. For example if not mitaken SF3rd Strike MY PSN selling about RM60 where JP PSN selling 1500Yen. Do the math.

Added on November 8, 2011, 4:31 pm
QUOTE(shin gouki @ Nov 8 2011, 03:26 PM)
It cannot access xmb. Whn u turn on, the screen will says hardisk not detected thingy. Tht happens to me whn I operated my phat ps3 n forgot to install back the hardisk
THX!

This post has been edited by andrewcha: Nov 8 2011, 04:31 PM
blah2blah
post Nov 9 2011, 12:07 PM

748 posts

QUOTE(Zarazagoza @ Nov 9 2011, 12:47 PM)
Guys I got a problem with my PS3,it didn't detect blu-ray but when i entered a dvd it detect it...can anybod help me?Mine is PS3 Phat 80GB
lens problem.
blah2blah
post Nov 12 2011, 09:29 AM

748 posts

QUOTE(TitaniumZ @ Nov 12 2011, 09:39 AM)
What is the difference between CECH-2506B and CECH-3006B model PS3? Both comes with 320GB HDD....
one is older model and another one is newest model.
blah2blah
post Nov 12 2011, 10:43 AM

748 posts

QUOTE(TitaniumZ @ Nov 12 2011, 11:31 AM)
Thanks for the obvious answer smile.gif
I would like to known the differences between these two models as I might get one soon.
I've google a bit and found that 30xx series consumes less power and lighter comapre to 25xx series, and something about analog limitation which I don't really understand. Is there anything else?
function wise no difference. cosmetic wise then just no led light on power and eject button (as I heard) for 3k series. technical wise less power consuming as 3k has redesign their mobo. means that chances of getting ylod also lesser. share same gpu and processor size. what else? oh there is an obvious 1.

the reason 2k series is still here and ppl will buy is to hack the comsole to play non-legit game as they have lower firmware compare to 3k you can't hack. anything else? think that's all.

analog limitation? apa tu?

This post has been edited by andrewcha: Nov 12 2011, 11:03 AM
blah2blah
post Nov 15 2011, 11:17 AM

748 posts

QUOTE(kerorokatak @ Nov 15 2011, 12:08 PM)
I also thinking how to connect my altec lansing 5.1 speaker to PS3.....  cry.gif
afaik if want separate sound come out from ps3 you need to use optical cable, which is for hi-fi set or surround sound speaker. is kinda hard for pc. just my two cents. sifu sifu out there can help these poor soul?
blah2blah
post Nov 15 2011, 11:44 AM

748 posts

QUOTE(meee @ Nov 15 2011, 12:21 PM)
my knowledge more to IT not hifi-set, but i heard someone mentioned about "AV receiver" when doing my research, but tat cost a bomb i believe?
me not even both expert also.
blah2blah
post Nov 16 2011, 09:03 AM

748 posts

QUOTE(kento @ Nov 16 2011, 09:44 AM)
no one dare to answer mine?  whistling.gif
btw, im buying component cable for ps3, so hard to find here in Malacca n oso KL...

but so many in china websites lol selling it  rolleyes.gif
as a general tech wise, if you know that your hdmi port is already faulty then anything you put in should have nothing comes out, of course you can buy 1 and try it out though.

if not mistaken there is no component cable for ps3. i never see an original component for ps3 too. i might be wrong.
blah2blah
post Nov 16 2011, 09:57 AM

748 posts

QUOTE(Gaia34 @ Nov 16 2011, 10:19 AM)
ps2 component cable can be use on ps3.. smile.gif
oh yeah. but don't expect it comes out to be as smooth and nice as hdmi as is still using av port. try to use tv or lcd less than 32 inch then i think the picture will be ok.
blah2blah
post Dec 2 2011, 10:08 AM

748 posts

QUOTE(justified @ Dec 2 2011, 11:02 AM)
guys if i buy sony 3D display from US, can it work in malaysia?
can. find the suitable plug and step down transformer.
blah2blah
post Dec 2 2011, 10:31 AM

748 posts

QUOTE(justified @ Dec 2 2011, 11:12 AM)
it doesnt have universal adapter/voltage for it ? any monitor bought overseas need stepdown also?
dunno. but afaik not many thing like ps3 is universal. so after buy the thing read t manual la. or Google the spec first lo.
blah2blah
post Dec 7 2011, 01:35 PM

748 posts

QUOTE(qudeenz360 @ Dec 7 2011, 02:30 PM)
KILLZONE 3?  laugh.gif  laugh.gif  laugh.gif
something fishy.
blah2blah
post Dec 19 2011, 07:41 AM

748 posts

QUOTE(Ace98 @ Dec 19 2011, 07:58 AM)
my console got frozen while playing KOF again... i think it's due to overheat, as it got frozen after around 2 hours of playing... how do i solve this problem? i'm not playing in an air-con room, and my fan is quite weak...
other than that, it also happened after i connect my console to the internet through wired connection...
sometimes new games got freeze is due to itself. i remember when i brought the new mh game the first time it does hang my ps3 often too. wait for the patch.
blah2blah
post Dec 19 2011, 10:39 AM

748 posts

QUOTE(mhyug @ Dec 19 2011, 11:09 AM)
just done my warranty reg, MY psn id and US psn id and now i have a new ....question mark shall we say.

how do i set the US psn id as the main??do i do the "activate PS system" thingy that pops up when we register the us acc in the psn site?

also do i repeat the "activating" for the multiple psn ids(eu/jpn)?
create another username for your ps3. use the other username of your ps3 for your other account.
blah2blah
post Dec 20 2011, 01:34 PM

748 posts

QUOTE(kento @ Dec 20 2011, 01:30 PM)
im buying new PS3 console, actually whats the use of big hard disk space on PS3 system aaa? i dont see any use other than store some game install n store gamesaves lol...
coz im not movie freak who store movies, mp3, or download psn games...i just like to play normal ps3 games oli...

u think 160gb is enuff for person like me or better get 320 or whaat... biggrin.gif
arigato!
cukup la. if you're like me, those big game that install after finish the game i delete it. m8 to play again next time only install again. and if you don't buy psn game

This post has been edited by andrewcha: Dec 20 2011, 01:35 PM
blah2blah
post Dec 21 2011, 06:56 AM

748 posts

QUOTE(mhyug @ Dec 21 2011, 02:09 AM)
hi guys just got my 1st game today.

i noticed some thing at the back of the disc cover it says hd settings= 420p and 720p, so does this mean the game can only be played on these 2 settings even tho the tv being used can go to 1080p??
yes. not all game are full hd.

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0562sec    0.19    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 09:46 AM