4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

Technical Playstation 3 FAQ For Beginners | V8, General PS3 Q&A and Technical Discussion

Gaia34
post Feb 19 2012, 09:09 AM

673 posts

QUOTE(Frogger8888215 @ Feb 19 2012, 02:15 AM)
Hi All,

I am new to PS3 & planning to buy PS3 320GB White this week, understand that Singapore set is more cheaper RM 100 compare to Malaysia set. Should i get Singapore set or Malaysia set ? is that any different when you register Playstation Network ? Warranty ?

Thanks guy !
Definitely go for Malaysia Set...easier to claim warranty if anything bad happen to your PS3... biggrin.gif
Gaia34
post Feb 23 2012, 10:07 PM

673 posts

QUOTE(Ace98 @ Feb 23 2012, 10:46 PM)
tried few times already... still can't...
hmm tats weird... hmm.gif

i can login as well
Gaia34
post Feb 24 2012, 09:50 AM

673 posts

QUOTE(Trishharas @ Feb 24 2012, 10:48 AM)
This thread is fight arena. sleep.gif

Anyway, anyone here can log on to MY PSN Home coz I kept disconnected from HOME server like a thousands time since last year..sweat.gif
poor sis... sweat.gif

btw long time dy didn't login to PS Home... sweat.gif
Gaia34
post Feb 25 2012, 05:54 PM

673 posts

QUOTE(donhealyou @ Feb 25 2012, 06:47 PM)
hey guys i would like to ask some questions regarding ps3 games...

i would like to know does the ps3 games online passes expire?

if i buy old game with online pass does it still work? (can i still redeem it)

which PSN account is better? US PSN or MY PSN? any difference?

can i earn trophies on MY PSN account on a US region PS3 game...

i hope that someone can help me out... thanks...
1. Online passes do expire..

2. Depends on the previous owner, if the owner didn't redeem the online pass, then you can still redeem the online pass...

3. US PSN/SEN - more content, dlc, games, release date (faster then MY PSN) etc...

4. Yes, you can earn trophies on MY PSN using a Us Region Ps3 game...
Gaia34
post Feb 25 2012, 05:57 PM

673 posts

QUOTE(ajis @ Feb 25 2012, 06:56 PM)
tried twice data transfer to mah new ps3 slim, but end up file corrupt sad.gif
try again? sweat.gif
Gaia34
post Feb 25 2012, 06:09 PM

673 posts

QUOTE(donhealyou @ Feb 25 2012, 06:59 PM)
thanks for your reply...

erm... so what about brand new games? does the online pass expire too?
yes....lets said you bought a brand new game that were release many years ago, there are chances that the online codes already expired....

Gaia34
post Mar 7 2012, 12:28 PM

673 posts

QUOTE(TitaniumZ @ Mar 6 2012, 09:08 PM)
I've registered and got the extended warranty but I didn't get any code or sort. How to download from my account, by the way? I signed in SEN and I didn't see any download option.
u have to login to asia playstation malaysia (my page) to get the code... smile.gif
Gaia34
post Mar 10 2012, 08:03 AM

673 posts

QUOTE(our_team89 @ Mar 10 2012, 01:04 AM)
if i buy malaysian psn card, can i use it to buy add on in other country psn?like sg psn?
NO smile.gif
Gaia34
post Mar 10 2012, 08:44 AM

673 posts

QUOTE(our_team89 @ Mar 10 2012, 09:43 AM)
so if the add on is released for example r3 region,will it available on all r3 region country psn(my,sg)?
yes, just a bit slower than us/eu region.... smile.gif
Gaia34
post Mar 15 2012, 06:18 PM

673 posts

QUOTE(ekudz @ Mar 15 2012, 07:05 PM)
thanks guys.. u all are great ...

I search uncle GOOGLE.. What some said is all of EA games need pass code to online ... So maybe someone can list any TOP or Current game that no need pass code to play online .. much grateful ...

Another thing .. inside Garage Sales .. almost all of the seller saying their 2nd hand games code already redeem .. what do they redeem ...
Usually is the online and dlc code.. smile.gif
Gaia34
post Mar 16 2012, 07:50 AM

673 posts

QUOTE(RCrex @ Mar 16 2012, 12:56 AM)
help~~~~~~~~~~~

my fat 40gb ps3 died, turn off itself while gaming for juz few minutes
the power indicator is blinking red

unplug the power n plug back, the system only can on a while then died again

my unit never jailbreak b4

advices needed~~~~~~`
YLOD? hmm.gif
Gaia34
post Apr 13 2012, 04:44 PM

673 posts

QUOTE(zul_sur @ Apr 13 2012, 04:33 PM)
Nothing heavy, just playing from 11pm till 2am, almost everyday. Initially i did hear the sound of lens motor getting a bit louder when loading time. i thought its normal since my xbox is also having that kind of sound. but suddently last night, it got stuck at loading screen, with the sound of "tatatatata...."Ā  biggrin.gif every 5 second. then it crash. cannot shutdown normal way. have to press power button 10 second to force shutdown properly. restart, cd got stuck and force eject using 10 second eject button. then look at cd, scratch like hell and i can see the death of my lens. hahaha. third time lens kaput, with 2 ps3 and lucky this one is MY set.
Still thinking if of how to claim warranty on my mass effect cd. i dont think can.
dun think u can claim the cd...but if u sent ur ps3 to SC, have to wait minimum 2 weeks before they inspect ur console...based on my experience... sweat.gif

This post has been edited by Gaia34: Apr 13 2012, 04:45 PM
Gaia34
post Apr 15 2012, 11:59 AM

673 posts

QUOTE(zul_sur @ Apr 15 2012, 12:52 PM)
The first time is the dreaded 1st gen ps3 lens prob. gatal tangan nak jugak beli first batch ps3. after change the lens then it can last for more than 3 years. this time, after i buy the new ps3, i had applied all the knowledge that i know to take care of ps3, and this still happen. Btw, i had been using the ps3 horizontally.
so unlucky... sweat.gif already sent to SC? hmm.gif
Gaia34
post Apr 17 2012, 09:21 PM

673 posts

QUOTE(Mr.Beanster @ Apr 17 2012, 10:07 PM)
I got a question here. I want to ask whether if got any difference between a psn game and bluray. Lets take LBP2 for example. It is available on PSN and also Physical CD. Any difference in content or anything? I also noticed some bluray games are also available on PSN. The PSN price is also much cheaper than a bluray cd

I knew this question is stupid but im really new to PS3 and doesnt know much about it
No difference for content between psn and cd version.... smile.gif
Gaia34
post Jun 23 2012, 04:44 PM

673 posts

QUOTE(vh_20 @ Jun 23 2012, 02:51 PM)
most of the games i have cant installed to hard disk?

games like UC3, Kill Zone..
yup...UC3 and Killzone don't have option to install to hdd... sweat.gif
Gaia34
post Jun 23 2012, 11:11 PM

673 posts

QUOTE(soul_fly9900 @ Jun 23 2012, 10:15 PM)
Aik PS3 got option to install games to HDD? I thought it was auto install. Never actually bother to check before this  blush.gif  .
some games have..like GT5...but mostly auto install tongue.gif
Gaia34
post Jun 24 2012, 01:27 AM

673 posts

QUOTE(PyOsE @ Jun 24 2012, 01:05 AM)
Guys,

My ps3 can't read my blueray games n movies. When insert the disc, i can hear the disc spinning but nothing happened.

Any ideas?

The best part is, my 1 year warranty ended on 22 june 2012 two days ago :'(
lens failure... sweat.gif

quite unlucky, try rebuild the database 1st... hmm.gif
Gaia34
post Jul 1 2012, 06:21 PM

673 posts

QUOTE(shark7 @ Jul 1 2012, 07:04 PM)
Hi

My ds3 controller cant be charged lately.. dunno why
But i still can use the ds3 if i put the usb in the controller but it wont charge

Everytime take out usb it says battery almost dead.
try reset the button on the back of the controller...
Gaia34
post Jul 1 2012, 09:37 PM

673 posts

QUOTE(shark7 @ Jul 1 2012, 07:55 PM)
Back of controllee got button?? Need to cucuk using pin?

Btw its ori controler that come with ps3.. not fake or 3rd party
yup need to cucuk using pin...if after doing so still cannot charge, then your controller is spoil.. sweat.gif
Gaia34
post Jul 6 2012, 05:47 AM

673 posts

QUOTE(intothefantasy @ Jul 6 2012, 03:42 AM)
oh ic...so is there anything else i need to take note in buying a new tv such as led or plasma? and which model that recommended to reduce the input lag perhaps? more opinion and advice is welcome and appreciateĀ  notworthy.gif
now a days all lcd/led or plasma tv comes with a features call game mode, turn it on pretty much reduce the input lag... smile.gif

This post has been edited by Gaia34: Jul 6 2012, 05:48 AM

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0497sec    0.76    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 07:56 PM