125 Pages « < 60 61 62 63 64 > » Bottom

Technical Playstation 3 FAQ For Beginners | V8, General PS3 Q&A and Technical Discussion

smc9913
post Mar 3 2012, 03:53 PM

46 posts

bros, one question. Is it advisable to get an R2 PS3 unit to be used
in Malaysia? Other than the NTSC / PAL issue, how much it will affect and is there anyone doing this?

Hopefully some sifus can help. Thanks.
TSshahreza2000
post Mar 3 2012, 04:42 PM

62 posts

QUOTE(smc9913 @ Mar 3 2012, 03:53 PM)
in Malaysia? Other than the NTSC / PAL issue, how much it will affect and is there anyone doing this?

as for games should be no prob

for bluray movies, its different region hmm.gif (asian ps3 shares region with the US)
GamersFamilia
post Mar 3 2012, 06:07 PM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,778 posts

QUOTE(smc9913 @ Mar 3 2012, 03:53 PM)

any PS3 system can be use in malaysia .. because PS3 power supply are universal .. just direct plug it and you`re ready to play .. its advisable to get PS3 in Malaysia , rather then bring it back from other countries
smc9913
post Mar 3 2012, 06:27 PM

46 posts

QUOTE(shahreza2000 @ Mar 3 2012, 04:42 PM)
as for games should be no prob

for bluray movies, its different region  hmm.gif  (asian ps3 shares region with the US)
QUOTE(GamersFamilia @ Mar 3 2012, 06:07 PM)
any PS3 system can be use in malaysia .. because PS3 power supply are universal .. just direct plug it and you`re ready to play .. its advisable to get PS3 in Malaysia , rather then bring it back from other countries
Thanks bro, meaning to say, if were to get the PS3 (which is of R2), i would still be able to play
online PSN in Malaysia with my friends and can play games which is of NTSC / R3?

Saw a color Silver Satin which may not be available in Malaysia, hence was actually considering of
bringing back to KL.
GamersFamilia
post Mar 3 2012, 06:37 PM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,778 posts

QUOTE(smc9913 @ Mar 3 2012, 06:27 PM)
Thanks bro, meaning to say, if were to get the PS3 (which is of R2), i would still be able to play
online PSN in Malaysia with my friends and can play games which is of NTSC / R3?

Saw a color Silver Satin which may not be available in Malaysia, hence was actually considering of
bringing back to KL.
yes , you can play online with it , all PS3 games are universal , region free .. silver satin ? is it PS3 slim ?
TSshahreza2000
post Mar 3 2012, 06:38 PM

62 posts

QUOTE(GamersFamilia @ Mar 3 2012, 06:37 PM)
yes , you can play online with it , all PS3 games are universal , region free .. silver satin ? is it PS3 slim ?
ooo like jp set... europe got aldy hmm.gif

This post has been edited by shahreza2000: Mar 3 2012, 06:43 PM
smc9913
post Mar 3 2012, 06:41 PM

46 posts

QUOTE(GamersFamilia @ Mar 3 2012, 06:37 PM)
bro, its PS3 slim, R2 unit...think its from Europe. What about the NTSC / PAL thing? The sales guy here told me R2 is a PAL system unit. Will it make any diff in Msia?
TSshahreza2000
post Mar 3 2012, 06:45 PM

62 posts

QUOTE(smc9913 @ Mar 3 2012, 06:41 PM)
bro, its PS3 slim, R2 unit...think its from Europe. What about the NTSC / PAL thing? The sales guy here told me R2 is a PAL system unit. Will it make any diff in Msia?
depends on your tv set .... if you have lcd tv/monitor with hdmi input should be no prob
GamersFamilia
post Mar 3 2012, 07:07 PM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,778 posts

QUOTE(shahreza2000 @ Mar 3 2012, 06:45 PM)
depends on your tv set .... if you have lcd tv/monitor with hdmi input should be no prob
+ if he use flat screen tv , just set the color mode to " Automatic " rather set it to PAL , NTSC etc
blah2blah
post Mar 4 2012, 10:09 AM

748 posts

i drink coffee brew only
TSshahreza2000
post Mar 4 2012, 10:36 AM

62 posts

QUOTE(aladdin @ Mar 4 2012, 09:56 AM)
anyone using homebrew ps3 here?
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1577932

QUOTE(andrewcha @ Mar 4 2012, 10:09 AM)
i drink coffee brew only
laugh.gif laugh.gif
our_team89
post Mar 4 2012, 03:54 PM

960 posts

guys,my ps3 has prob..at first it stuck while loading to enter xmb when i want to close ninja gaiden sigma 2 game.it keeps loading.i tried to push power button,then the screen become black and then 2 beeps sounded. then i switch off from the main switch. after i switch on back,it cannot even enter xmb.it hangs..is it hdd prob?
TSshahreza2000
post Mar 4 2012, 04:25 PM

62 posts

QUOTE(our_team89 @ Mar 4 2012, 03:54 PM)
guys,my ps3 has prob..at first it stuck while loading to enter xmb when i want to close ninja gaiden sigma 2 game.it keeps loading.i tried to push power button,then the screen become black and then 2 beeps sounded. then i switch off from the main switch. after i switch on back,it cannot even enter xmb.it hangs..is it hdd prob?
try accessing the recovery mode (see post #1)

then try rebuild database
our_team89
post Mar 4 2012, 04:33 PM

960 posts

now i've tried swtich on back my ps3 and it is in restoring process.might try recovery if it fails again.thx btw

This post has been edited by our_team89: Mar 4 2012, 04:35 PM
TSshahreza2000
post Mar 4 2012, 04:44 PM

62 posts

QUOTE(our_team89 @ Mar 4 2012, 04:33 PM)
now i've tried swtich on back my ps3 and it is in restoring process.might try recovery if it fails again.thx btw
good luck.. hope everything goes well icon_rolleyes.gif
aladdin
post Mar 4 2012, 07:23 PM

True Love Never Runs Smooth
4,346 posts

QUOTE(andrewcha @ Mar 4 2012, 10:09 AM)
i drink coffee brew only
QUOTE(shahreza2000 @ Mar 4 2012, 10:36 AM)
I believe JB and homebrew are 2 different things smile.gif
shamsulaswad
post Mar 4 2012, 08:31 PM

385 posts

QUOTE(smc9913 @ Mar 3 2012, 06:27 PM)

bringing back to KL.
Just bring that sexy silver satin back to malaysia bro.been looking for that color but gave up and bought a white instead
our_team89
post Mar 4 2012, 09:42 PM

960 posts

QUOTE(shahreza2000 @ Mar 4 2012, 04:44 PM)
good luck.. hope everything goes well  icon_rolleyes.gif
i've tried restoring n then my ps3 switch off itself.when i switch on back,it prompted me to do restoring.before that,i heard a huge clicking noise on the right side of ps3(below power button).i cannot even enter recovery coz xmb not opening normally..so,is it the hdd faulty?
if just hdd,i can find new one..scared if it other problem sweat.gif
TSshahreza2000
post Mar 4 2012, 09:46 PM

62 posts

QUOTE(our_team89 @ Mar 4 2012, 09:42 PM)
i've tried restoring n then my ps3 switch off itself.when i switch on back,it prompted me to do restoring.before that,i heard a huge clicking noise on the right side of ps3(below power button).i cannot even enter recovery coz xmb not opening normally..so,is it the hdd faulty?
if just hdd,i can find new one..scared if it other problem  sweat.gif
is ur ps3 still under warranty? let sony check it

i also think that the hdd gone faulty hmm.gif clicking noise an indication
our_team89
post Mar 4 2012, 10:00 PM

960 posts

QUOTE(shahreza2000 @ Mar 4 2012, 09:46 PM)
is ur ps3 still under warranty? let sony check it

i also think that the hdd gone faulty  hmm.gif clicking noise an indication
it's hard to send coz i bought sg set..now regret coz didn't buy from sony malaysia. cry.gif
update:i manage to enter recovery mode but when i want to rebuild database,it says the hard disk cannot be accessed

This post has been edited by our_team89: Mar 4 2012, 10:01 PM

125 Pages « < 60 61 62 63 64 > » Top

0.0312sec    0.60    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 05:05 PM