Guide to Japan., Japan-->Study or Travel? Ask away!

Jjdesu
post Sep 22 2011, 02:12 AM

481 posts

Ts is so cheerful and helpful too..didn't know japan's study life Could be so relaxing..Thought it's suppose to be very hectic?
Jjdesu
post Sep 22 2011, 11:02 AM

481 posts

QUOTE(ifana @ Sep 22 2011, 02:34 AM)
Hello Jidesu!

At first you`ll feel hectic coz u`re not used to the lifestyle here...unlike malaysia, everything is face-pace here but once u get the flow...u`ll be relax la...like me now..my-pace jer...u`ll just know la when u need to rush and when u can relax...there`s a balance there la...experience will teach u all that...Kene pandai2 sendiri la...Samore u`re used to the lifestyle change...when I go back to Malaysia for summer or spring break...i totally become malaysian again but once i return to japan...I just know how to adjust back here...for example...my walking speed! The moment i stepped my foot in Tokyo my speed becomes japanese speed right away brows.gif But still I am a malaysian la...the lepak attitude still tak boleh blah la hihi whistling.gif
simply look at my name i think u should know how much i fancy japanese culture...hahaha...but the thing is...to study in japan...1st and foremost...the main thing i need to concern...is the toughness of japanese language...kinda hard to learn lah...the writing part...those similar to chinese words one rclxub.gif alamak...tuition fees are not cheap thou...disasters are a lot! tsunami, earth quake, blablabla...list goes on...plus...after graduated from japanese university what can i do? stay in japan and work? or come back and work in japanese company? thats it?

ps: kutip sampah really earn big bugs in japan...one of my couins work that...not just covered her living expenses...but also almost half of her tuition fees too! can try no harm brows.gif

This post has been edited by Jjdesu: Sep 22 2011, 11:03 AM
Jjdesu
post Oct 23 2011, 11:33 AM

481 posts

Hi ifana! I was lucky to pass by here today..how're you lately? Haha..I have a doubt..Hope u can help to make it clear? Umm..right now the university that I was currently studying in..they provide me with many options when I enquire About this so called student exchange programme..I mean they provide many countries letting us to choose from..which in the never ending list..I found Japan! Nippon smile.gif but then I was quite worry because in the prospectus stated quite a lot universities in Japan are taught in English..for instance Chiba, Nagoya, Osaka, saitama, Tokyo etc..I afraid they provide me with the wrong information..True? Oh and did u ever come across with any exchanged student in Japan? Do they feel uneasy there? Because I only go there for 1yr exchange..don't want later end up suffering there...last but not least..how's the condition after few months back the radioactive issue?already settled? Aww..I asked too much..hope u can take some time for this..arrigato gozaimasu smile.gif
Jjdesu
post Mar 27 2012, 08:05 AM

481 posts

Hi ifana! Right now in my uni I am a first year degree student..there's an exchange program provided here which I have quite an interest in..if I apply now, I probably will go by next year around july-sept..my questions here..do u know any exchange students there?as I know some subjects are taught in English..does it mean it's fully conducted in English? Course I got not much knowledge in japanese language, only basic understanding and little speaking only...my course advisor asked me better to take language class now, so by next year I should have no problem blending into their culture..well, any suggestions? Is fluency in Japanese language a must there? I aiming for tokyo uni btw tongue.gif

0.0249sec    0.30    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 09:04 AM