Household Bandar Seri Coalfields, BSC Community Thread

humble_tot
post Mar 24 2012, 11:56 PM

706 posts

how to go KL/ PJ from this place? both the Latar & PLUS (NKVE) seems far away.
humble_tot
post Mar 25 2012, 11:00 PM

706 posts

QUOTE(BSCalex @ Mar 25 2012, 01:29 PM)
Which part of KL / Pj u referring? Both area is dam big.
Let say klcc area or ss2 area. i see map go klcc need use latar via temple park (50+km), if use PLUS need go thru many traffic lights. Same for ss2 if need go via LDP. if use Guthrie also far ya?

Tempted to invest by the low price as there is room for capital appreciation if easier access to the common work area.

btw ur name starts with BSC.. you are BSC agent or you invested in this prop? Tx for advice.

This post has been edited by humble_tot: Mar 25 2012, 11:03 PM
humble_tot
post Mar 26 2012, 12:26 AM

706 posts

QUOTE(kengwei @ Mar 25 2012, 11:50 PM)

I am staying nearby The Curve, drove from there to BSC site via kampung road took me 25km and 30 minutes. When back I am using LATAR, PLUS then NKVE to SS2, took me 35km with 2 tolls (about RM4.30 in total) but 20 minutes only (no speeding, 110-120km only) xD
not bad, i shall try latar this weekend. tx!
humble_tot
post Mar 26 2012, 11:16 PM

706 posts

QUOTE(BSCalex @ Mar 26 2012, 12:25 PM)
I was like those others forum member buyer of Oleander. Bocoz this was my first time joining forum so I used the name BSCalex. there is a way from SS2 to BSC only pay 1 toll at Guthrie RM1.40 use Subang airport road reach Denai Alam turn in Guthrie highway. I try before Jalan Kuala Selangor is more longer and jam.
That is another way without paying toll use Glenmarie exit to Guthrie before toll keep left at exit to Jalan Sg Buluh and turn in to Jalan Batu Arang at end it will reach Jalan Meru just in fornt will be BSC site. Many those staying at Saujana Utama & Punck ALam resident are using this road to PJ or Shah Alam. A bit long but no need to pay a cent of toll.
I timed from Saujana/Ara Damasara interchange to BSC[Jalan Sg Buluh>Guthrie>Jalan Kuala Selangor] without jam is only lest that 25~35min.
If use Batu Arang morning sure will be very jam.
I currently is staying at PJ SS4 area so I mostly go BSC cut through Ara Damasara to Subang airport.
Guthrie highway before reach Bukit Jelutong area sure no jam. Subang airport road depending time.
I like this BSC is bocoz is more quite not like PJ so crowded and RM700K below still can buy corner lot tongue.gif
Tq for the useful info -)

Added on March 26, 2012, 11:18 pm
QUOTE(papadon @ Mar 26 2012, 05:52 PM)
don't forget the DASH highway is coming up...once it's done, in less than 20 mins we can travel from BSC to The Curve/Hartamas. Upon completion, the value of properties in BSC will at least double from the price now. http://www.prolintas.com.my/dash.php
Tx for sharing, i didn't even know about this HW -)

This post has been edited by humble_tot: Mar 26 2012, 11:18 PM
humble_tot
post Mar 28 2012, 11:47 PM

706 posts

any sifus here can advise whether Bandar Seri Coalfields or Aman Putri nearer to LATAR highway? tq in adv!!
humble_tot
post Mar 30 2012, 01:01 AM

706 posts

QUOTE(kengwei @ Mar 29 2012, 02:38 AM)
For sure is Bandar Seri Coalfields, just 1km down from the main entrance (traffic light), Aman Putri is 5km up from Bandar Seri Coalfields, so it is 6km from LATAR, but Aman Putri is nearer to Guthrie, just about 1km too.
tqvm.. so which prop would you recommend among the 2?
humble_tot
post Mar 31 2012, 12:19 AM

706 posts

QUOTE(Supreme1394 @ Mar 30 2012, 02:10 PM)
Bro, if distance is your concern, and depending where your starting point is:
I Utama P. J via LDP and Jln. Kuala Selangor to BSC=24km.
1 U PJ via Persiaran Surian, then Persiaran Mahogani to Persiaran Jati to Jln. Sg. Buloh to Jln. K. S'gor to BSC=25km.
Travel time for above =40min
Distant isn't an issue for me so long there is highway (now/ future). Kemuning is far from KL too but appreciated a lot. Most important is the potential to grow. I'd prefer landed than city centre's condo bcoz condo relies 100% on the management.

Those are old enough here shall know Villa Puteri opposite PWTC, 20yrs (or 30yrs?) ago this condo was among the highest end condo in the city centre but the current price isn't must different with the launching price due to its bad management.

by comparison, a run down Kepong Maluri or Sri Damansara DSL can still fetch good price.

btw am staying @BRP, not far from AP/ BSC though.

Added on March 31, 2012, 12:25 am
QUOTE(stonkong @ Mar 30 2012, 06:51 AM)
haha, keng wei buy bsc, i also buy bsc, so, if u ask us, will be a bias lah frend.

Better u go both location to check and feel it. You will get a good decision from your heart.
Bro, i only went as far as AP to have a look. Will find a day go check out BSC. Am considering DC subsales about +/-RM300k coz SDC sold out & its quite expensive d.

Added on March 31, 2012, 12:27 am
QUOTE(papadon @ Mar 30 2012, 05:03 PM)
don't worry about location when DASH highway comes up lah...from there to 1u will only be 20mins

Added on March 30, 2012, 5:04 pmanyone got more pics of banyan semi d??
TQ for sharing thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by humble_tot: Mar 31 2012, 12:27 AM
humble_tot
post Apr 1 2012, 11:54 PM

706 posts

QUOTE(Mel2 @ Mar 31 2012, 06:57 PM)
At the moment I've no intention to stay there. I bought it bcos it's freehold and it's a KLK's project. Will see how's the development surrounding that area. And very important to know if I get nice neighbors or not. If got lengchai neighbor, I don't mind moving there.  thumbup.gif

Actually I'm looking forward their bungalow units. Just wait and see.

However if they start offering add-ons like extra power switches or whatever additional points, I'm keen to go for it.

I never know if I begin to like that area once all those nice houses are done.

Btw, I'm a female lah, don't call me bro, ok!  tongue.gif
Hi, how much was the semi-D, sqft, & which yr u purchase? Am waiting for the next launching & hope to have some old pricing as benchmark.
humble_tot
post Jun 11 2012, 11:02 PM

706 posts

QUOTE(clickNsnap @ Jun 11 2012, 11:01 PM)
Hi all,

Just a bit of concern, any 'good' primary and secondary schools near by BSC? I am staying Bandar Sri Damansara at the moment, plan to move to BSC in 2-3 years time.

Bro, BSD so strategic location why move to BSC tongue.gif

0.0459sec    0.45    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 10:29 AM