159 Pages « < 47 48 49 50 51 > » Bottom

Household Bandar Seri Coalfields, BSC Community Thread

Supreme1394
post Mar 17 2013, 11:40 AM

Achieving Supremacy
864 posts

Was trying the food at one of the restaurants just outside Desa Coalfields. Saw 2 planes passed - one very high, hardly any noise and later another flying lower with a louder noise volumn. Glad it was only for about 5 seconds for it to go off. We were there at 12 midnight! Wonder how many times a day this takes place! The sound volumn is sufficient to wake you up if your windows are open. Can DC residents share info on this?

Found the food served fresh and delicious (tomyam udang besar dan tomyam daging, nasi goreng kampong) but pricey like in Petaling Jaya. The restaurant worker said they have been there for exactly one year and thriving. Business hours from 3 pm to 3 am. Lousy drinks though. The grounds are broken and is a big turn off. Serupa kawasan perang! Kena fikir 2 kali sebelum pergi.sad.gif Yet, there is another restaurant next door that looks very up market with good ambience. Will try the food there next time around smile.gif just to explore.

This post has been edited by Supreme1394: Mar 17 2013, 01:00 PM
alligator_28
post Mar 17 2013, 12:53 PM

188 posts

Just wondering how u all get s close to the houses. Just when there yesterday around 3.00pm and can't seem to find a way in. Disappointed!!
Wai Kent
post Mar 17 2013, 12:58 PM

QUOTE(sapphire88 @ Mar 17 2013, 07:14 AM)
Viewed from the photos, the materials seems to be cheap. No floor tiles provided in the family hall and the car porch?
Some people say that the new 20'x70' is expected to be 450k-500k.  sweat.gif  (Need confirmation from the office). If it is true, the sub-sales value of these 18'x60' of 220k should be worthwhile for buying.
Yes, no tiles installed in the living room. The house exterior design is 90's style, completely out of sync with other phases.
Also, you will feel segregated if you buy for own-stay due to the internal road layout.

This post has been edited by Wai Kent: Mar 17 2013, 02:39 PM
Wai Kent
post Mar 17 2013, 01:04 PM

QUOTE(Supreme1394 @ Mar 17 2013, 11:40 AM)
Was trying the food at one of the restaurants just outside Desa Coalfields. Saw 2 planes passed - one very high, hardly any noise and later another flying lower with a louder noise volumn. Glad it was only for about 5 seconds for it to go off. We were there at 12 midnight! Wonder how many times a day this takes place! The sound volumn is sufficient to wake you up if your windows are open. Can DC residents share info on this?

Found the food served fresh and delicious (tomyam udang besar dan tomyam daging, nasi goreng kampong) but pricey like in Petaling Jaya. The restaurant worker said they have been there for exactly one year and thriving. Bisness hours from 3 pm to 3 am. Lousy drinks though. The grounds are broken and is a big turn off. Yet, there is another restaurant next door that looks very up market with good ambience. Will try the food there next time around smile.gif

Spent an hour (4pm-5pm) in BSC site yesterday, we walked through Duranta, Bromeila the ended up Hibiscus.
We noticed at least 2 planes flew by and made some noises, it's loud but bearable.

Wai Kent
post Mar 17 2013, 01:06 PM

QUOTE(alligator_28 @ Mar 17 2013, 12:53 PM)
Just wondering how u all get s close to the houses. Just when there yesterday around 3.00pm and can't seem to find a way in. Disappointed!!
The road heading towards hibiscus is blocked, you have to get out of you car and take a walk to get there. 1km walking distance if memory serves me right.
Sher5091
post Mar 17 2013, 05:25 PM

Hi guys,

Went to the site this morning. but did not manage to get into it. All entrance is close up. But looking from the entrance. the electricity cable is so ugly and really spoil the entire place outlook. Look like some cheapo housing area. Damn this type of electricity cabling is for the 80's housing area. i thought nowadays all cable is lay underground. I m damn not happy with it.

Is anybody planning to stage a complain or protest. pls count me in...I am all for it. damn cheap developer...Damn KLK...

Onwer of Duranta Jalan 1A/4

sepusk8
post Mar 17 2013, 07:19 PM

56 posts

all get disappointed wif the cables...me oso.looks so old school
Arecaceae
post Mar 17 2013, 07:30 PM

13 posts

QUOTE(sepusk8 @ Mar 17 2013, 07:19 PM)
all get disappointed wif the cables...me oso.looks so old school
Areca should also be the same I guess, looking back at the pictures there is a squarish hole in between the neighbour's wall...what an eyesore. What's the point of having such nice design houses but the cables spoil the outlook sad.gif grghhhhhhhhh!
Supreme1394
post Mar 17 2013, 09:47 PM

Achieving Supremacy
864 posts

All the conplaints about cables look like the complainants are overcomplaining. We are so used to seeing electric and tel. cables in most housing estates. In Bandar Utama too you have them. Unless you are near a high tension electric sub station, or telco towers, there is no risk of radiation! So what is the issue?

Yes if there are no cables at all, it looks neater but it still won't change the landscape view enough to increase the visual beauty.

This post has been edited by Supreme1394: Mar 17 2013, 09:49 PM
sepusk8
post Mar 17 2013, 10:06 PM

56 posts

agreed but as u said,will be neater if they r underground cables....
whatever it is i hv started to pay for my areca's unit and hv to
accept it smile.gif
Sher5091
post Mar 17 2013, 10:08 PM

Hi Supreme1394

I dont agree with you that we are over complaining about the cable. The issue is not at all about radiation! Is about the money we invested in the house. We are suppose to get at least the latest style/standard of housing design. This type of cabling is already outdated. So we feel that we been cheated by KLK.

Taking your point of we used to it doesnt mean we give in to it now. secondly bandar utama is already an old development. Anyway i m not here to argue the matter but hope to gain support from our group so that we can get KLK to do something about it or even change the cabling to our back lane alley.

It will benifit you, me and also the rest of the community. Hope you can support as community. Cheers

I am not sure what we can achieve but i plan to group up and make an official complain. Just want to have a nicer and more up to standard housing design.Anyone up for it?

sepusk8
post Mar 17 2013, 10:38 PM

56 posts

im in....
Supreme1394
post Mar 17 2013, 11:10 PM

Achieving Supremacy
864 posts

QUOTE(Sher5091 @ Mar 17 2013, 10:08 PM)
Hi Supreme1394

I dont agree with you that we are over complaining about the cable. The issue is not at all about radiation! Is about the money we invested in the house. We are suppose to get at least the latest style/standard of housing design. This type of cabling is already outdated. So we feel that we been cheated by KLK.

Taking your point of we used to it doesnt mean we give in to it now. secondly bandar utama is already an old development. Anyway i m not here to argue the matter but hope to gain support from our group so that we can get KLK to do something about it or even change the cabling to our back lane alley.

It will benifit you, me and also the rest of the community. Hope you can support as community. Cheers

I am not sure what we can achieve but i plan to group up and make an official complain. Just want to have a nicer and more up to standard housing design.Anyone up for it?
If it is in your agreement, klk needs to comply or you can take the matter to the licencing authorities eg. Housing Ministry, MDKL. I can only join you if Banyan is involved. As it is, it isn't and so I truly don't have the legal right to be part of this. At most I can lend my moral support.

However if there is no agreement terms on something, and this has just come to your attention now, then by all means submit a request and hope KLK will do something on it. you should not complain for something you do not have a legal backing. Unless you already know that nothing will come out of a request.

Now then, may I ask you your stand on landscaping? It is entirely essential to make up the whole 'look' with or without the cables. Someone suggested flowers and I suggested having palms. What is your view on this?

This post has been edited by Supreme1394: Mar 18 2013, 12:11 AM
papadon
post Mar 18 2013, 10:02 AM

317 posts

QUOTE(Sher5091 @ Mar 17 2013, 10:08 PM)
Hi Supreme1394

Hard lesson in reading all agreements you sign before hand. If it is not stated in the agreement, KLK doesn't need to accede to anyone's request. The fact that the houses will be handed over soon = no chance this will happen. Pulling your quote '...the money we invested in the house" --> if you're paying sub 500k for a house, there's really nothing much to complain about because that's considered cheap in today's world. In fact, <1m is considered cheap for landed within 30km to the city centre. Good luck petitioning them though!
LKChong
post Mar 18 2013, 11:15 AM

Hi, I am new here and resident of desa coalfields phase 2. Was planning to move to other area. is there any interest buyer?House is well maintain and for those serious buyer only.
Sher5091
post Mar 18 2013, 12:51 PM

QUOTE(Supreme1394 @ Mar 17 2013, 11:10 PM)
If it is in your agreement, klk needs to comply or you can take the matter to the licencing authorities eg. Housing Ministry, MDKL. I can only join you if Banyan is involved. As it is, it isn't and so I truly don't have the legal right to be part of this. At most I can lend my moral support.

However if there is no agreement terms on something, and this has just come to your attention now, then by all means submit a request and hope KLK will do something on it. you should not complain for something you do not have a legal backing. Unless you already know that nothing will come out of a request.

Now then, may I ask you your stand on landscaping? It is entirely essential to make up the whole 'look' with or without the cables. Someone suggested flowers and I suggested having palms. What is your view on this?
Hi supreme1394

Thanks for your suggestions and advice. Will look into it..Just trying my luck on the matter.
As for the landscaping. I would prefer palms as they are easier to maintain and last longer. But some flower at the main entrance of BSC will make it much eye smoothing.
papadon
post Mar 18 2013, 02:00 PM

317 posts

QUOTE(LKChong @ Mar 18 2013, 11:15 AM)
Hi, I am new here and resident of desa coalfields phase 2. Was planning to move to other area. is there any interest buyer?House is well maintain and for those serious buyer only.
please make this post elsewhere instead of selling in this thread. thanks
stonkong
post Mar 18 2013, 04:45 PM

160 posts

QUOTE(sepusk8 @ Mar 17 2013, 11:06 PM)
agreed but as u said,will be neater if they r underground cables....
whatever it is i hv started to pay for my areca's unit and hv to
accept it smile.gif
I think better send in complaint letter to KLK individually. Dun wait for each other. just action.
klthor
post Mar 19 2013, 10:43 AM

5,469 posts

is this area nice to live in? is there any highways to go to KL? i have seen alot of banner near kepong area.
BSCalex
post Mar 19 2013, 12:30 PM

188 posts

QUOTE(klthor @ Mar 19 2013, 10:43 AM)
is this area nice to live in? is there any highways to go to KL? i have seen alot of banner near kepong area.
None of us have moved-in yet, so your question is this area nice to live in? no commend. Depending on individuality needs.
is there any highways to go to KL? Direct no, but LATAR & GCE is just very nearby.
My advise go the site (BSC) there view by yourself if you are really interested on it.
Prepare yourself KLK do not have built ready show house for buyer viewing.
Some pass record.
1st phase Semi-D sold out in 2 weeks
1st phase Shop lot sold out in a day
now they start register phase 2 20x70 types

159 Pages « < 47 48 49 50 51 > » Top

0.0299sec    0.61    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 02:25 AM