post Jun 6 2013, 10:43 PM

5,469 posts

i just hope I can get the coming 20x70.... with a reasonable price smile.gif
Mel2
post Jun 7 2013, 10:39 AM

861 posts

QUOTE(Supreme1394 @ Jun 1 2013, 07:42 PM)
From what I encountered, haha... again quoting my experience only, but this knowledge will benefit some, termites only eat soft wood ie. damp and soaked up wood. They emit smell. Banyan is all tiled up, both up and downstairs in all rooms, halls, and even the stairs, and have metal door frames, so the only time they get to attack is if there is a roof leak. This is unlikely with new homes. They won't thrive on dry wood frames.😀
I heard the same (more or less) from the guy who polished my wooden flooring at my current house last time. icon_rolleyes.gif
Mel2
post Jun 7 2013, 10:52 AM

861 posts

QUOTE(awiva @ Jun 2 2013, 08:50 PM)
Developer will usually treat the soil before building the house.
The 'standard' chemical used  have an effective period of 3 years.
Have to ask KLK what they did.

However, this is old oil palm land. There will be termites around, no running away.

Among things they can/will attack - your nice new kitchen cabinet, wardrobe, boxes etc.
They especially love old newspaper, cardbox boxes that you keep in storeroom.

So best to start checking for termites regularly.
Yeah need to ask KLK. But how to check if they did it or not?
Mel2
post Jun 7 2013, 11:03 AM

861 posts

QUOTE(prozak53 @ Jun 6 2013, 08:57 PM)
Went for house inspection today. Kunci ada, air & letrik tada.  mad.gif  Was told by the site supervisor that
all units have already been connected with underground fiber-optic cables. Have to verify with TM
as we were told by an Unifi agent that TM will only set up the ports with 60% occupancy.  rclxub.gif  Hope it's
not going to lead to a Catch-22 situation. Workmanship wise, hardly any complaints.
60% occupancy ?? Long wait I guess...
What about built in astro cables? Ada ka?
mr.stl
post Jun 7 2013, 03:41 PM

124 posts

anyone have grill supplier contact no?
Magd
post Jun 7 2013, 05:51 PM

13 posts

QUOTE(m o m o @ May 30 2013, 10:36 PM)
OK guys, so far for the renovation works:

1. Supreme1394
2. sepusk8
3. m o m o

Do leave me a PM, I am planning to speak to the interior designer and contractor mid-June, so if we can get a few more folks in, then we have much better bargaining power.

I should think stuff like auto gate, alarm system, etc, can be done as well.

On the RA, how do you guys think we can proceed? I don't have experience but won't mind spending time and working together.

Hi momo, me oso Areca owner and i'm interested too..
Supreme1394
post Jun 7 2013, 06:07 PM

Achieving Supremacy
864 posts

One freelance Interior Designer has just called me! She was recommended by a curtain/blind company. She requested to meet, I requested for actual project visit before any further discussion. She said ya, now customer have moved in, so need to arrange. I said ok I am sure she can call them first and give me an assurance. She said: ya but lets meet first! I said if no finished work viewing prior to anything, Don't waste my time having detailed discussion with her of what to do. She hung up. 2 minutes or so later, she called again. No answer from me, period.

Why out of the way to create first meeting? No branding or credentials established yet bulldoze.. There may be professional charges per each meet. They call it 'consultation fees'. Or simply no good work to show. a smart ID will normally get prior consent from clients to allow potential customers to view their homes in return for a discount. We are talking about many thousands of cash deals, not a small one, and not many are out for this. So why let go the few that they can get to by that way?

This post has been edited by Supreme1394: Jun 7 2013, 06:35 PM
seneador
post Jun 8 2013, 12:19 PM

48 posts

Collected keys yesterday.
No major finishing complaint during the initial joint inspection with the contractor.
Water available but meter not yet installed; contractor connected bypass pipe for testing and rid the air-lock in the piping lines. Water system ok.

Electricity meter already installed, just plug in the main fuse to activate.

Notice these questionable items:
1. Water heater power point provided without the water connection point.
2.Autogate wiring junction box provided only on one side of the gate; swings autogate requires power cables for both sides of the gate. The given electrical wiring diagrams show wiring across the entrance gate provided.

seneador
post Jun 8 2013, 01:38 PM

48 posts

Also visited nearby TESCO site. Construction is moving fast, already reach roof level...possibly can start operation by year end. icon_idea.gif

mr.stl
post Jun 8 2013, 05:30 PM

124 posts

QUOTE(seneador @ Jun 8 2013, 01:38 PM)
Also visited nearby TESCO site. Construction is moving fast, already reach roof level...possibly can start operation by year end.  icon_idea.gif
How far the distance from bsc?

This post has been edited by mr.stl: Jun 8 2013, 05:37 PM
seneador
post Jun 8 2013, 08:36 PM

48 posts

QUOTE(mr.stl @ Jun 8 2013, 05:30 PM)
How far the distance from bsc?
Its 7km away. Nearest ECONSAVE is 4 km away.

gargomon6
post Jun 9 2013, 02:41 PM

23 posts

I am Duranta buyer...did you all aware that the electricity power cable is on the surface of the wall...how come KLK still using old technology to lay pwr cable. it is suppose to be underground power cable...poor those corner lot....
gargomon6
post Jun 9 2013, 02:48 PM

23 posts

yes, I saw that too, so dangerous...KLK never think of something to cover it.
gargomon6
post Jun 9 2013, 02:50 PM

23 posts

btw, anyone know how to change the pwr meter from single phase to 3 phases...we need to have 3 phases power to support the house, if we plan to put all airconds in each room and living room....
gargomon6
post Jun 9 2013, 03:38 PM

23 posts

Hello all, can we just put Malaysian, who care u r Malay, Chinese or Indian owner...we are Malaysian, owner is Malaysian.
seneador
post Jun 9 2013, 10:13 PM

48 posts

QUOTE(gargomon6 @ Jun 9 2013, 02:50 PM)
btw, anyone know how to change the pwr meter from single phase to 3 phases...we need to have 3 phases power to support the house, if we plan to put all airconds in each room and living room....
This may give you some insights on your intention... http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2187730
sepusk8
post Jun 9 2013, 10:13 PM

56 posts

satu malaysia
OMH
post Jun 10 2013, 09:38 AM

19 posts

Jalan Utama Dah dibuka, Harap Maklum Kepada Semua.

Selamat Berbahagia Dengan Unit Kediaman Baru Anda Semua.
KP11160
post Jun 10 2013, 11:05 AM

27 posts

Collected my keys last friday. Inspected the house with minimal defects. Submitted the report for rectification. Hopefully will be soon rectified. The day collected keys, was approached by a contractor offering his services but I would rather have my own contractors to look into my needs. Got my grill guy to quote me yesterday.

In spite of this, I hv few enquiries and questions that I want to share with forumers here. Please comment and suggest if any of you are aware and know about my enquiries, :

1. When can developer hand over VP/keys considering the completion of the unit and the infrastructure? (Roads leading to the units are not completed, Street lamps are not lighted etc.)

2. Can house owner make a complaint if the location of his unit was not in accordance to the plan(ie : the plan stated that the unit is facing an island but in actual unit, it faces a junction)

3. I am bz looking for better deal on the fixtures and fittings. Any suggestions?

Please enlighten. Tks all.

BSCalex
post Jun 10 2013, 11:11 AM

188 posts

Dear all future BSC Residents.
Visit site yesterday. Have an opportunity to talk with a wireman who doing installing for Duranta house. The TNB meter box 1.7m from ground which we all saw was actually TNB standard request so during the meter reading they can easily use a special tools to read our meter usage.
Disadvantage sad.gif the meter box so low is so easy for anyone to remove the coil fuse protection.
Meet with a uncle also Bromelia buyer. He collecting his key this week too.
In our discussion we notice BSC did not provide any Guard before or after during process handover key. So what I see is once you taken your keys is your own risk sad.gif Outsider can easily drive in to do what they want.
The issue now Bromelia & Duranta is totally no one guarding your property after you have accept handover. Actually my Oleander complete on later part only but we will have the same situation.
Look like RA only solution here. Duranta, Bromelia & Oleander owner's must work together to solve this problem.

159 Pages « < 61 62 63 64 65 > » Top

0.0317sec    0.25    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 09:01 AM