188 Suites - Service Apartment, Comment or feedback bout this project.

TSFloyde
post Sep 13 2011, 11:25 AM, updated 15y ago

Anyone heard about 188 Suites - Service Apartment project? Developer is YNH and managed by the well-known Frasers Hospitality Pte Ltd. Worth to invest? Any comments and feedbacks are most welcome hmm.gif

yoki
post Sep 13 2011, 11:54 AM

1,313 posts

188 is nice number......
why not 288?
iv'N
post Sep 13 2011, 11:58 AM

657 posts

http://realtymalaysia.blogspot.com/2011/03...-suites-vs.html
LightEnchanter
post Sep 13 2011, 12:19 PM

336 posts

pros:
- 0 entry cost(developer giving 10% discount)
- good location judging from the number of projects launched in this area(summer suites, platinum tower, etc), near klcc
- leased to fraser hospitality for 5 years(40% return)
- nothing to worry for the next 8 years(+3 yrs construction)
- developer is strong in terms of financial

cons:
- leasehold
- near cemetary(but feng shui master says not a prob)
- in case fraser pull out, u need to have strong holding power(there is a chance but personal opinion chances is low, judging from previous lot 163 track record, developer also need to maintain their reputation)

TSFloyde
post Sep 13 2011, 12:27 PM

QUOTE(LightEnchanter @ Sep 13 2011, 12:19 PM)
pros:
- 0 entry cost(developer giving 10% discount)
- good location judging from the number of projects launched in this area(summer suites, platinum tower, etc), near klcc
- leased to fraser hospitality for 5 years(40% return)
- nothing to worry for the next 8 years(+3 yrs construction)
- developer is strong in terms of financial

cons:
- leasehold
- near cemetary(but feng shui master says not a prob)
- in case fraser pull out, u need to have strong holding power(there is a chance but personal opinion chances is low, judging from previous lot 163 track record, developer also need to maintain their reputation)
Hey, thanks for the useful inputs...but near cemetary feng shui master says not a problem, are you sure? chinese pantang la...

Added on September 13, 2011, 1:05 pm
QUOTE(yoki @ Sep 13 2011, 11:54 AM)
188 is nice number......
why not 288?
haha...i heard they named it after their lot no which is 188..

This post has been edited by Floyde: Sep 13 2011, 01:05 PM
ManutdGiggs
post Sep 13 2011, 01:08 PM

13,761 posts

QUOTE(Floyde @ Sep 13 2011, 12:27 PM)
Hey, thanks for the useful inputs...but near cemetary feng shui master says not a problem, are you sure? chinese pantang la...

All lands next to cemetery hav darn good feng Sui.
TSFloyde
post Sep 13 2011, 02:09 PM

QUOTE(ManutdGiggs @ Sep 13 2011, 01:08 PM)
All lands next to cemetery hav darn good feng Sui.
but i heard that is a malay cemetary wor. if rent out no issue. as long as not staying there..
lucerne
post Sep 13 2011, 02:39 PM

1,946 posts

QUOTE(Floyde @ Sep 13 2011, 02:09 PM)
but i heard that is a malay cemetary wor. if rent out no issue. as long as not staying there..
then why not consider other klcc condo? u can have both rental and cap appriciation. they are plenty out there.
LightEnchanter
post Sep 13 2011, 03:33 PM

336 posts

QUOTE(Floyde @ Sep 13 2011, 12:27 PM)

dunno wor, this guy say nothing wrong
http://www.starproperty.my/PropertyGuide/FengShui/13811/0/0

btw, that malay cemetery is not 'active' anymore, no more new 'tenant' , lol

you rent it out for foreigners they wont mind i think

This post has been edited by LightEnchanter: Sep 13 2011, 03:36 PM
jimmyay
post Sep 13 2011, 04:51 PM

228 posts

How much the selling price?
mjviva
post Sep 13 2011, 05:45 PM

69 posts

QUOTE(jimmyay @ Sep 13 2011, 04:51 PM)
How much the selling price?
at least RM700 above psf

Added on September 13, 2011, 5:52 pmYNH tis developer likes to use no123456890 for its project title...perhaps the 188 is given by feng shui fortune teller

This post has been edited by mjviva: Sep 13 2011, 05:52 PM
LightEnchanter
post Sep 13 2011, 06:12 PM

336 posts

QUOTE(mjviva @ Sep 13 2011, 05:45 PM)
at least RM700 above psf

Added on September 13, 2011, 5:52 pmYNH tis developer likes to use no123456890 for its project title...perhaps the 188 is given by feng shui fortune teller
1000 psf onwards bro
keithcky
post Sep 13 2011, 06:15 PM

1,135 posts

tis one not next to HL building meh?
LightEnchanter
post Sep 20 2011, 11:54 AM

336 posts

QUOTE(keithcky @ Sep 13 2011, 06:15 PM)
tis one not next to HL building meh?
next to HL is fraser place, this one diff, fraser residence
TSFloyde
post Sep 20 2011, 02:57 PM

QUOTE(lucerne @ Sep 13 2011, 02:39 PM)
then why not consider other klcc condo? u can have both rental and cap appriciation. they are plenty out there.
u r right, but this project offers better packages for investment..

Added on September 20, 2011, 2:59 pm
QUOTE(LightEnchanter @ Sep 13 2011, 03:33 PM)
dunno wor, this guy say nothing wrong
http://www.starproperty.my/PropertyGuide/FengShui/13811/0/0

btw, that malay cemetery is not 'active' anymore, no more new 'tenant' , lol

you rent it out for foreigners they wont mind i think
u r right and i went to the actual site and saw the cemetary areas are well kept and clean...not an eyesaw..

Added on September 20, 2011, 3:02 pm
QUOTE(LightEnchanter @ Sep 13 2011, 06:12 PM)
1000 psf onwards bro
studio type is more expensive in term of psf compared to those 1 or 2 bedrooms due to most investor's prefers studio type..

Added on September 20, 2011, 3:05 pm
QUOTE(LightEnchanter @ Sep 20 2011, 11:54 AM)
next to HL is fraser place, this one diff, fraser residence
188 is just behind renaissance hotel kuala lumpur....

This post has been edited by Floyde: Sep 20 2011, 03:05 PM
hanif444
post Sep 20 2017, 11:02 AM

1,523 posts

How is this place nowadays ?

0.0279sec    0.30    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 02:51 PM