Micro Four Thirds (m43) User Thread V4, Pana & Oly mirrorless system camera!

snail_yin
post Sep 29 2011, 03:43 PM

68 posts

QUOTE(catfish @ Sep 20 2011, 12:15 PM)
What about a replacement battery for GF2? Any good brands?
I bought from this guy:
Panasonic Battery - gogadget

So far so good, just that it cannot display battery indicator. smile.gif
snail_yin
post Sep 29 2011, 05:10 PM

68 posts

QUOTE(tim55 @ Sep 29 2011, 05:05 PM)
Selling 25mm panasonic leica dg summilux f/1.4 asph , anyone interested?
tak ada $$ now..baru ada org jual...sadnya... cry.gif
snail_yin
post Sep 29 2011, 06:05 PM

68 posts

i will... rolleyes.gif wink.gif

snail_yin
post Nov 22 2011, 01:31 AM

68 posts

QUOTE(jloi @ Nov 15 2011, 11:37 PM)
Hennessy Artistry anyone? wink.gif

All shot taken by E-P3 and Kit lens. The only regret for me is no zoom lens and kenot move further front to take pics >,<
Nice pictures!!! rclxms.gif
Park Jung Min..... drool.gif drool.gif drool.gif
snail_yin
post Dec 24 2011, 12:05 AM

68 posts

QUOTE(OlgaC4 @ Dec 21 2011, 11:39 AM)

Added on December 21, 2011, 12:16 pmuser posted image

Class 6

Santa came by just now and he drop these stuff.

All the review said is the same body but in fact GX1 is a bit smaller. Not much but a bit smaller then GF1.
ARggghh!!!! ... I hate u!!! .......
Share to us your 'touch' on this camera...
snail_yin
post Jan 1 2012, 06:43 PM

68 posts

Long time didn't post here for sharing... tongue.gif
Snap with GF2 + 14-42mm

Picture #1

Picture #2

Picture #3

Picture #4

Picture #5

Enjoy!! biggrin.gif
snail_yin
post Jan 2 2012, 11:26 PM

68 posts

QUOTE(ijnek @ Jan 2 2012, 09:57 AM)
snail_yin:
jus my opinion
ur food pics, get a lower angle, no need to capture all the food on the plate.
eg the 2nd plate, focus on the gains/lines on the meat.
u need to choose 1 subject to be the main star
OK...will try to focus one as main character when snapping food again... biggrin.gif

Lower angle like the picture #5?

Got see ppl captured the whole food very clear while the background is bokeh type or not? Just wondering.... tongue.gif

Anyway, thx for your opinion... icon_rolleyes.gif
snail_yin
post Jan 5 2012, 01:44 PM

68 posts

QUOTE(ijnek @ Jan 3 2012, 06:24 PM)

snail_yin:
ya, pic #5 is ok, but personally, i prefer the food pic to hv the 'in ur face' feel, so gettin a 'closer' feel helps.

if u wan the 'more' food to be capture , play ard with the aperature value.
a bigger aperature value(aka small aperature) like f/8 will increase the DOF, Depth Of Field, thus more will be capture.
but then, ur pic might lose it's main star...
eg, like a plate of steak, the star of the dish should b the piece of juicy thick steak, and not the side dishes that comes along with it...
jus my opinion
OKOK...thanks for your 'guide' icon_rolleyes.gif ..... got one lesson from you... rclxms.gif will try to capture then post it here...hahahha...Penang here I come!!!! rclxm9.gif

0.0188sec    0.51    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 03:15 AM