5 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 >Bottom

Micro Four Thirds (m43) User Thread V4, Pana & Oly mirrorless system camera!

sniper on the roof
post Feb 21 2012, 02:30 PM

23,414 posts

QUOTE(FrostLance @ Feb 21 2012, 02:06 PM)
oo nowadays its the time of mirrorless worr.. my canon 50d now collects dust..
Lazy to carry big dslr around anymore
Mirrorless still too big... nowadays I use compacts flex.gif flex.gif flex.gif

tongue.gif
sniper on the roof
post Feb 23 2012, 02:33 AM

23,414 posts

QUOTE(FrostLance @ Feb 23 2012, 01:51 AM)
i mean.. when om-d comes out just hope pen series drop price a bit biggrin.gif
There's always new things coming out la.... besides.. the rumor sites are saying that new PEN with integrated EVF build along the E-P3 is already in the works.
sniper on the roof
post Feb 23 2012, 07:46 PM

23,414 posts

QUOTE(aquos @ Feb 23 2012, 07:41 PM)
Found this well produced review for OM-D

http://www.pekkapotka.com/journal/2012/2/8...on-preview.html
That's more of poison than an actual review but yeah... veli poisoned.
sniper on the roof
post Feb 24 2012, 12:04 AM

23,414 posts

Crop la... tongue.gif
sniper on the roof
post Mar 16 2012, 01:59 AM

23,414 posts

QUOTE(sadaniel @ Mar 16 2012, 12:33 AM)
Ive also put my GX1 for sale for RM2000!!! hehe to be honest, to get an EP3  thumbup.gif  i want to see whats the buzz is all about biggrin.gif
That's all?

unsure.gif unsure.gif
sniper on the roof
post Mar 16 2012, 08:40 AM

23,414 posts

QUOTE(sadaniel @ Mar 16 2012, 03:32 AM)
eyah i have this disease. i get bored easily and i like to try new things. initially it was the X100 -> Nex5n -> GX1 and now EP3. maybe OMD in the near future  sweat.gif
Your last 3 cameras.. Which one is more enjoyable to use?
sniper on the roof
post Mar 17 2012, 09:58 AM

23,414 posts

Looks very impressive leh... though knowing Olympus.. they sure will screw up something somewhere wan.
sniper on the roof
post Mar 20 2012, 10:23 AM

23,414 posts

QUOTE(enviro @ Mar 20 2012, 08:42 AM)
Not many GF3 owners post here and now GF5 is about to hit the market. Claim
that ISO performance can match Canon 7D and 60D.  rclxms.gif This camera body
is getting smaller than the lens. Didn't like the GF3 rounded hump. Now flatter
on GF5 looks better.

http://www.43rumors.com/ft5-pictures-of-th...on-par-with-7d/
Yeah.. I think GF5 looks better with the new look grip. Not exactly beautiful but better than the bar of soap GF3 look.

Anyway, I think that ISO performance thing is on jpeg since it looked like they still recycle the old sensor. Hope they can improve the dynamic range though since that's m43's biggest weakness imo
sniper on the roof
post Mar 20 2012, 10:41 AM

23,414 posts

QUOTE(carbonytte @ Mar 20 2012, 10:34 AM)
if sensor size is the same, then ISO 12800 is nothing new, already hit by GH2 previously. However they're bringing it into GF series so kinda fun smile.gif. Dem I'm hoping if there's a hacked G3 firmware so that i could get ISO 12800 on my G3.
m43 have 3 sensor

18.3MP multi-aspect ratio sensor from the GH2
16MP sensor that started with Panny G3, then GX1 and rumored to be in E-M5
12.1MP sensor that started with GF1 and in every camera besides the above, tweaked and what not.

Since GF5 is 12mp... it could very well be recycled.
sniper on the roof
post Mar 20 2012, 11:06 AM

23,414 posts

QUOTE(Wuahaha @ Mar 20 2012, 11:03 AM)
Oh shhh ... GF5 looks just like GF3 ... ugly also sad.gif

Wonder why no new m4/3 body using GH2 sensor ? And will Panny come out GH3 to fight with E-M5 ? drool.gif
Whatever they do... rest assured that:

1) it's not going to have IBIS
2) Gonna be fugly shakehead.gif
sniper on the roof
post Mar 20 2012, 04:12 PM

23,414 posts

QUOTE(johnsonwoan @ Mar 20 2012, 03:45 PM)

Anyone has any nice EP3 photo albums to share? Or albums taken with other M4/3? hehe..wanna view
Flickr --> http://www.flickr.com/groups/olympusep3/

Need some self poisoning kar?

This post has been edited by sniper on the roof: Mar 20 2012, 04:12 PM
sniper on the roof
post Mar 20 2012, 04:38 PM

23,414 posts

QUOTE(johnsonwoan @ Mar 20 2012, 04:36 PM)
Haha! Yes! Thanks!

Wad to do, budget limited, so can only opt for EP3 for now..='(
I dunno how it would help though... since its technique, lens used, post processing.
Camera body just minor role niah.

But sometimes, flickr can be very interesting.. can see which camera the better photographers prefers.

This post has been edited by sniper on the roof: Mar 20 2012, 04:39 PM
sniper on the roof
post Mar 28 2012, 01:38 PM

23,414 posts

QUOTE(enviro @ Mar 28 2012, 08:53 AM)
OM-D black or silver with these 3 prime lens will be my dream team.  rclxms.gif
Wish they have the 12mm and 45mm in black also.  biggrin.gif

This is cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif

sniper on the roof
post Mar 29 2012, 01:19 PM

23,414 posts

QUOTE(enviro @ Mar 29 2012, 09:23 AM)
Please pm me your best price.  nod.gif

Added on March 29, 2012, 9:51 am

Added on March 29, 2012, 9:59 amThese 2 cameras are all I need. Will not even look at others. Honest dear rolleyes.gif
Tipu lagi... that's what we all say
sniper on the roof
post Apr 14 2012, 10:44 PM

23,414 posts

Kai does the OM-G...

sniper on the roof
post Apr 15 2012, 11:40 PM

23,414 posts

The pics doesnt do the panny leica justice though.. Shoot some real world shots ler
sniper on the roof
post Apr 16 2012, 01:22 PM

23,414 posts

Wanna add... Dont eat kfc and then touch the lens. Learned that the hard way.
sniper on the roof
post Apr 19 2012, 12:23 AM

23,414 posts

Fuu.. The om-d looks good man
sniper on the roof
post Apr 19 2012, 01:03 AM

23,414 posts

but quite a few misfocus on the pics also hor
sniper on the roof
post Apr 22 2012, 11:42 PM

23,414 posts

Had a quick play w the em-5... How come no one say anything about the ergonomic wan? The buttons too small and close together, the rear wheel so far away that my thumb cant reach and the strap lugs gets in the way

5 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 >Top

0.0712sec    0.67    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 05:30 PM