6 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 >Bottom

Micro Four Thirds (m43) User Thread V4, Pana & Oly mirrorless system camera!

sioe
post Apr 23 2012, 01:04 AM

~Brainnnnnnnnzzz~
619 posts

Looks like my greatest fears are coming true. We pre-order fellas paid a premium to just to get the cameras earlier than the general public but it would seem that shops r starting to sell the OMD and worse still, at way lower prices. *sigh*
sioe
post Apr 23 2012, 01:48 PM

~Brainnnnnnnnzzz~
619 posts

QUOTE(d@odao @ Apr 23 2012, 07:51 AM)
I someone using the silver omd in hkg at Stanley market... And few camera shop put the silver omd on display... Can't drool much bcoz dry up liao...
Lol.... best statement EVER!

Added on April 23, 2012, 2:11 pmBTW, anyone wanna buy a 45mm f1.8 Oly? Still under warranty.

This post has been edited by sioe: Apr 23 2012, 02:11 PM
sioe
post Apr 27 2012, 01:16 PM

~Brainnnnnnnnzzz~
619 posts

Taiko taiko semua, your Vikuiti screen protector has arrived. Pls PM me for COd arrangements.

Btw, I have one more unit left. Anyone interested?
sioe
post Apr 27 2012, 01:22 PM

~Brainnnnnnnnzzz~
619 posts

QUOTE(hellfire8888 @ Apr 27 2012, 01:19 PM)
yeah now next issue..remove the current screen protector n put htis
No prob. Will do it for u. Lol
sioe
post Apr 29 2012, 01:23 AM

~Brainnnnnnnnzzz~
619 posts

Guys, is there a reason why Shashinki has reverted back their pricing of the OM-D to the Recommened Retail Price set by Olympus?

How strange...
sioe
post Apr 29 2012, 03:17 PM

~Brainnnnnnnnzzz~
619 posts

Just popped over to Lowyat plaza just now. OM-D is everywhere. Price range r mad. Some even sell higher than RRP. But some do go lower than rm4K for kit.
sioe
post May 1 2012, 02:00 PM

~Brainnnnnnnnzzz~
619 posts

Calling out to all guys who bought the Vikuiti namely,

D@odao
Ckjong

Just met up with Hellfire today and passed him the Vikuiti for his OMD. He then went over to a shop to fit it on. Apparently, the screen projector is slightly too big. Based on Hellfire, it's about 1mm to big on height n width.

Please do be informed and my apologies for that. The ep3 version that d@odao purchased fits well so I'm kinda disappointed that this didn't. Will feedback to the German company.

Added on May 1, 2012, 6:03 pmHey guys, could I request some assistance from u? Could u provide me the height n width measurements of the LCD screen? Trying to feedback to the screen protector company.

Thank u.

This post has been edited by sioe: May 1 2012, 06:03 PM
sioe
post May 2 2012, 05:41 PM

~Brainnnnnnnnzzz~
619 posts

To:

hellfire8888
d@odao
ckjong

Guys, please PM me asap. Due to the blunder in the screen size, ive decided to refund RM10 each back to u guys. So pls PM me ur bank accounts.

Thanks n sorry again. =)

sioe
post May 3 2012, 04:38 PM

~Brainnnnnnnnzzz~
619 posts

QUOTE(d@odao @ May 3 2012, 12:17 PM)

Wah Wah Wah... Means confirm Silver coming in one weeks time la. d@odao, u can stop drooling d. Hahahahahaha
sioe
post May 3 2012, 04:41 PM

~Brainnnnnnnnzzz~
619 posts

Just now went to Foto Miami warehouse sale.

OMD around 4 units there. I was quoted retail price but I saw two guys buy the OMD at rm3999. They both bought the grip too and a bus load of stuffs. Seems to know the lady boss there so maybe special price.

Sigh... OMD just keeps haunting me.

sioe
post May 5 2012, 07:13 PM

~Brainnnnnnnnzzz~
619 posts

QUOTE(hellfire8888 @ May 3 2012, 08:21 PM)
good lo

Added on May 4, 2012, 8:03 pmpurchase another 3 battery
Wah! U bought another battery? Need so many ka?

Happy Wesak Day too
sioe
post May 7 2012, 12:21 PM

~Brainnnnnnnnzzz~
619 posts

Guys... freaking nice shots there!!! Keep posting!

BTW, if my calculations r right, the much anticipated Silver OMD should be reaching within 4 days time?

d2odao, do inform us when u get it. =)
sioe
post May 7 2012, 04:41 PM

~Brainnnnnnnnzzz~
619 posts

Hellfire, u just got promoted to m43 SIFU! *respect*
sioe
post May 7 2012, 06:53 PM

~Brainnnnnnnnzzz~
619 posts

QUOTE(hellfire8888 @ May 7 2012, 05:42 PM)
I use the lowest iso which is 200. By right I need to use tripod but I am in a hurry so I did not setup tripod. I use hand instead. At 300mm which is equivalent to 600mm in full frame I need to use fast shutter speed so 1/600 and aperture u need at least f8 to f11 depending on your taste..and then remember use spot metering and use manual focus. Tonight I think u all still got chance to shoot the moon..go out there and try...happy shooting.

Added on May 7, 2012, 5:44 pm
Cannot hold the sifu title cause I don't have a canon or Nikon slr yet.. And no full frame camera also

Added on May 7, 2012, 5:44 pm
U now currently micro4/3 sifu la.... when u get full frame or SLR, then u God-like d! hahahaha
sioe
post May 8 2012, 09:33 PM

~Brainnnnnnnnzzz~
619 posts

Silver fever...

Silver
Silver

SILVERRRRRRRRRRR.

sioe
post May 9 2012, 10:12 AM

~Brainnnnnnnnzzz~
619 posts

SILVER! Silver! Finally!
sioe
post May 10 2012, 09:36 PM

~Brainnnnnnnnzzz~
619 posts

QUOTE(mcgyver @ May 10 2012, 06:59 PM)
Silver has arrived, can somebody give us your impression on the paint? Is it just a matte silver paint or a chrome same with E-P3?
Its matte silver, ala retro styling. IMHO, alil too matte. =/
sioe
post May 11 2012, 08:36 AM

~Brainnnnnnnnzzz~
619 posts

QUOTE(lyong @ May 11 2012, 01:16 AM)
matter silver. so is it good or bad?  hmm.gif
Theres no good or bad la.... its cosmetics so its relly up to u. =) i persoanlly prefer it matte as it looks very retro but i think olympus made it abit too matte that its abit different than the silver of the lens
sioe
post May 11 2012, 10:19 AM

~Brainnnnnnnnzzz~
619 posts

QUOTE(zaidee @ May 11 2012, 09:48 AM)
One of the reason I hesitate to try m4/3 because I find the lenses actually a bit pricy.. But after play with it I find really syiok wo!!! due to it small size and image quality. Really sexy camera.... no more carrying around SLR for vacation or weekend family outing... smile.gif
Yup.
Was a Nikon fanatic before I got hold of the EP3. Even with all my accessories, spare batteries, mini tripod and blower with all my lenses (3 of them) in my bag, i still felt it was lighter than carrying my D90! Only qualms I had with the EP3 was the faily poor ISO tolerance and IQ.

Somehow, that all changed when the OMD came out though. Lol. *poison*
sioe
post May 13 2012, 11:29 PM

~Brainnnnnnnnzzz~
619 posts

After all the poison...
After all the pining for Silver...
I've decided to finally join the club.

icon_idea.gif

6 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 >Top