5 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 >Bottom

Micro Four Thirds (m43) User Thread V4, Pana & Oly mirrorless system camera!

ijnek
post Feb 16 2012, 05:35 PM

566 posts

QUOTE(kyleen @ Feb 16 2012, 10:11 AM)
I got a EP3 with kit lens , I'm thinking of getting another lens , only 1 , as I can't afford more tongue.gif I would like to take nicer photos than kit lens , especially low light conditions.

1) Oly 45mm - I was almost going to get this , but as I like to take travel/scenery photos , I think the effect is too 'closeup' for this purpose . Can anyone comment ? Price : 900+
2) Pana 20mm - heard so much about this lens , but supposedly the Auto Focus don't do so well with EP3 , but I think this lens will do better for travel/scenery photos. Love the small size too. Price ?
3) Pana 25mm - How does this do compare to Pana 20mm ? Price ?

Anyone with these lens care to comment ? especially the difference between 20mm and 25mm , because I really think 45mm is not suitable for me
if u r takin pics of ppl in low light, u r better off with a flash like fl-36r which u can bounce.

if landscape etc, a tripod might useful for u.
in fact, a tripod can be useful for lots of things...

ur kit lense is more useful than u know, dun jump into the gear-rush
review the pics taken so far and try to figure out what u like to take.
i dun believe there is any1 who likes all different types of photography from portraits to street to landscape to night and etc ...the list goes on...

pana lecia 25 is probably the most expensive of them all.

u will need to stop down the pana 20 f/1.7 for a deeper DOF.

oly 45mm f/1.8 has a min focusin distance of 50cm(if i remember correctly)....

my view is to take more pics with ur kit lense 1st, decide later

This post has been edited by ijnek: Feb 16 2012, 05:35 PM
ijnek
post Feb 17 2012, 02:29 PM

566 posts

QUOTE(BlueSilver @ Feb 17 2012, 01:40 PM)
hi there, i have a problem with taking pictures. I recently bought a 50mm 1.8 and am able to take some pictures which I'm very satisfied with. My problem is that I have to stand very very far away from the object in order to take a picture. Maybe I should use a different lens. I don't know. Can anyone advice?

Thanks. smile.gif
i assume it's either the minimum focusin distance or the composition when using the lense.

on an oly, it's x2, so ur 50mm is like 100mm...
so u can't zoom in/out to compose ur pic

Added on February 17, 2012, 2:33 pmep2 + 14-54 f/2.8-3.5 II

some pics to share...
a personal fave wub.gif
Braving the new World by ijnek, on Flickr

Flowers of Passion fruit by ijnek, on Flickr

This post has been edited by ijnek: Feb 17 2012, 02:33 PM
ijnek
post Feb 22 2012, 04:35 PM

566 posts

QUOTE(jloi @ Feb 22 2012, 10:56 AM)
saw Olympus ZUIKO DIGITAL 14-54mm II F2.8-3.5 sudden slash down d price...omg tempted! >,<
it's a good lense.
with a minimum focusin distance of 22cm, it's a marco lense too.
u will need an adaptor...mmf1, mmf2 or the new mmf3
ijnek
post Feb 29 2012, 11:25 AM

566 posts

i jus bump the whole thing in...but i do take it once often to play.

if u r going to store it for a long time, take out the batt

ijnek
post Feb 29 2012, 02:04 PM

566 posts

electric dry box set at 42% RH...

once every 2-3 days i will take out , do some snap shots etc.
weekend always bring out...

wun hurt...been doing tat for the past few yrs since my dslr days...
ijnek
post Feb 29 2012, 02:55 PM

566 posts

np for me....
jus dun keep it stored up for too long with batt in ...

i always take it out to fiddle with, so batts n memory card r in jus in case i need to take a quick snap shot
ijnek
post Mar 1 2012, 03:20 PM

566 posts

get the om-d kit with 12-50
full weather sealed, both body n lense.

ep3 heavy?

try my setup

ep2 with 14-54 II n mmf1...lol...got fl36r flash too

still way way lighter than my ex-lover
ijnek
post Mar 5 2012, 12:34 PM

566 posts

QUOTE(CreamMilk @ Mar 2 2012, 10:58 AM)
Not so recent "recent shot"...
love the oly color  smile.gif

with cpl filter?

Added on March 5, 2012, 12:35 pm
QUOTE(lk_chin @ Mar 3 2012, 11:41 AM)
hi all i am GX1 user
is that a normal thing to get the color spreading on edge like this ? esp when u shot on those blue and violet light it get even worst result.

vignetting?

should b lense behaviour...

This post has been edited by ijnek: Mar 5 2012, 12:35 PM
ijnek
post Mar 7 2012, 04:04 PM

566 posts

QUOTE(neo_01 @ Mar 6 2012, 09:42 PM)
So the Panasonic 4/3 25mm 1.4 is macro or not macro??????
dun be confused.
they r referrin to the mount.
m4/3 and 4/3 mount are different.

ijnek
post Mar 7 2012, 05:42 PM

566 posts

QUOTE(realstingzz @ Mar 7 2012, 05:01 PM)
maybe he refer to macro lens capability..
ya...i got the same feeling...
1 talking abt mount, the other abt marco capability....lol
ijnek
post Mar 8 2012, 04:44 PM

566 posts

jus a reference

oly om-d e-m5 pre-order price

body - sgd1488
body + 12-50 - sgd1888
body + 14-42 + 40-150 sgd 1988

prices are in singapore dollars.
conversion rate abt 2.4

forgot to mention, pre-order now and u can get either the mmf3 adaptor or a 32G sd card free

This post has been edited by ijnek: Mar 8 2012, 05:27 PM
ijnek
post Mar 9 2012, 02:56 PM

566 posts

pre-order at the Olympus booth operated by Courts Singapore.

pre-order now and u can opt for mmf3 adaptor or a 32 Gb Sd card
ijnek
post Mar 13 2012, 02:12 PM

566 posts

i pass the pre-order.
didn't hv time to join the mad rush at IT show to feel the cam.

wait till it's out 1st then decide.
no hurry anyway...
ijnek
post Mar 14 2012, 10:53 AM

566 posts

yes, some shops doing pre-order too. from what i read, it's abt sgd100 cheaper....
promotion for the free mmf3 is over...
ijnek
post Mar 15 2012, 05:43 PM

566 posts

QUOTE(sioe @ Mar 14 2012, 01:13 PM)
So u mean they r offering a discount of sgd100 but the mmf-3 is not included?
the promotion for the free mmf3 is over. till 11th march only
ijnek
post Mar 20 2012, 04:11 PM

566 posts

go clubsnap forum.
in the 4/3 & m4/3 group, there's a sticky there for photos sharing
ijnek
post Apr 9 2012, 05:40 PM

566 posts

saw some reports report abt noise problem with 1st batch of em5...
do share if you encounter this issue...
ijnek
post May 2 2012, 10:32 AM

566 posts

got my grip from my sis who help me to get it in hkg as it's sold out in the shops tat i go to.

om-f + hld6 grip batt pack with mmf1 n 14-54 II by ijnek, on Flickr

om-d + hld-r + mmf1 + 14-54 II

still front heavy, but better grip with the grip on.

ijnek
post May 2 2012, 10:47 AM

566 posts

i didn't pre-order , so i didn't get free gift.
i wanted to c and feel the cam 1st.

i already hv mmf1 , was using ep2 previously.

ijnek
post May 2 2012, 01:54 PM

566 posts

cold temperature...get a heat pack and put it in ur bag...or wrap with a towel to keep warm

5 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 >Top

0.0477sec    0.55    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 07:23 PM